Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple

<p>The purple coated Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGEAR Vibe MP4 player is easy and intuitive in use. It allows folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC. The soft and smooth finish gives comfort and easy handling. You can charge 90 minutes of play in just 5 minutes. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs and 0 photos.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes earbuds.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581654863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.943 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
18
126 of 15880%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
78 Questions | 85 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Review 1 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to replace my previous MP3 player and use it for listening to talking books purchased and downloaded from the net. Very pleased with its performance and the only criticism I have is that some of the book title details are too long so I sometimes have to guess which is part 1 or 2 or which book no. it is. I would certainly recommend it to anyone for listening to the spoken word - don't know about music though as I don't listen to music on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what I would expect
Posted23 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nepal
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a fairly technophobic person all new gadgets take me some time to get used to but so far i have managed to work my way through setting up, loading music and books and being able to play back, so not bad. Just a bit disappointed in the sound quality as even through a speaker at top volume it is quite quiet. Fine through earphones tho.
small and very easily portable which was my main requirement as I travel a lot.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Volume of sound
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very disappointed with sound level. Couldn't hear music on plane even on max volume. Difficult to hear around outdoor pool area. Ok in quiet room. Can't hear when vacuuming. Fine in quiet garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great little MP3 player.
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money. Couldn't fault it in any way. I've also got a 4GB Philips MP3 player. I've now got a combined capacity of 13GBs. I find Philips products reliable, easy to use and great value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their MP3 players to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best MP3 players
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would recommend this product as I have used it and it's battery life is very good ... It has a good sound quality ,... I like the colour it's very funky "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute poor quality !!!!!!!!
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" What a let down. Not good at transferring songs from itunes after downloading the Songbird software. The make looks cheap. Would not recommend at all! I am returning my tomorrow!! Price is ,more than it is worth!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is handy and easy to use
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I find this a really good product. ease of use, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
" Will not play via usb. Taking it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips go gear vibe
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to use and easy to download. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality, light weight, easy to set up and use
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like it! Previously I listened audio books on my phone, which was heavier and bigger than this player. The only disadvantage is no built in speaker in it, so you always have yo wear earbuds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Sound
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic little gadget with a great analogue sound - typical of PHILIPS audio quality. Simplicity features with extras.
Glad I bought this even though I was expecting to pay more. I like their special library which is comparable to itunes but free!!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little music and video player
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best listened to with your own headphones rather than supplied earphones, but otherwise very pleased with this product. Some of the controls are not intuitive but once mastered can be very versatile e.g. you have to play a tune in order to add it to a play list. Shame that videos have to be converted to amv format but the supplied conversion software is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great design
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wombourne, Staffordshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this product easy to use, fits in the palm of my hand and good sound quality, although I felt the volume was limited,but this was a safety feature "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little product :)
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I'm really pleased with this one, it was fairly easy to set up (although I cannot play any of the videos I've put on it- mite be just me) and plays music well. If you want a good mp4 at an average price, Phillips GoGear Vibe fits the bill perfectly. I would recommend the 8GB simply becasue you can fit so much more on it. Only down side is that it would be good if the volume went up a bit higher. Brilliant otherwise tho :):) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips SA4VBE08KN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Play
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got This the other day for work, i was not expecting a lot because of the low price.
I was extremly suprised by the sound and picture quailty.
Excellent value for money. Would recommend this to anyone. Just as good as my daughters ipad.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Value for money and easy to use. Good overall size and clear screen. Easy to start and close down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Camberley
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Simple layout , easy to use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No matter what I tried I could not get music or photos to play on this consistently. All downloaded in the same format some played some wouldn't and it said file format not supported and froze the player so I had to switch it off and on again. It wouldn't even play some pre loaded stuff. Yes I did try downloading the Philips software and this is not my 1st mp3 player its going back tomorrow!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to use and load with music. just struggle to read the screen. but that could have something to do with my eyesight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phillips Go Gear Vibe - Keep it Songbirdless
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The deivice itself is okay - good battery life and reasonable sound quality. It is easy to use when driving, if you have it fixed to something and the display is clear and large enough to use at a glance. Huge memory. DO NOT attempt to download or install the "Songbird" software on your laptop or PC, manage your music as though this was a USB memory stick and you will be okay. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>