Top-rated product

Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple

<p>The purple coated Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGEAR Vibe MP4 player is easy and intuitive in use. It allows folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC. The soft and smooth finish gives comfort and easy handling. You can charge 90 minutes of play in just 5 minutes. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs and 0 photos.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes earbuds.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581654863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.029 / 5
4
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Star
20
172 of 20883%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
85 Questions | 92 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Review 1 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A purple ornament
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The instructions for use were beyond me. I have something which is unusable. I cannot download the music. The manual is in what appears to be Hungarian "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Present
Posted04 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this MP4 player for my 17 year old grand daughter, so she has provide the ratings. She loves it. Great sound and holds plenty of music. She also love the look of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect for my partner who uses it for the gym the sounds is great holds loads of songs and battery life is great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MP3
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great storage and battery life very good it's a bit on the expensive side but cheaper than the apple nanos and shuffles "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phillips mp3 player
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for my granddaughter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This small mp3 player is an excellent buy and the sound is fantastic..would recommend this to a friend.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good purchase
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The software you need to put music and photos on this mp3/4 player is not Windows 10 compatible, so if you run the latest version of Windows you are out of luck with this. The player I had was on charge for 36 hours and still wasn't fully charged. If it isn't charged you cannot put anything on it, so I have no idea what it would have sounded like if I had downgraded my computer and put something on it. Argos didn't even raise an eyebrow when I returned it, so obviously I wasn't the first! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat and clever design
Posted20 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Updated design, and it won't take us long to work out how to use it, with intuitive controls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works without problem
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just had one problem : it has to be fully charged before we can transfer any files on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little MP3 player
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sound quality, brilliant battery life, easy to use.
I bought this as I had a Philips MP3 player a decade ago, and loved it. My only complaint would be that this modern version is very light and felt quite flimsy when I first picked it up -- hence the 4* design score. But it does the job well! Currently only have 800 songs on it and still have over 5GB of storage left!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good item
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Glamorgan
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use in a car or personal use. Good sound quality but no good for jogging along main roads. Can't turn the volume up high enough though I suppose this is a good safety feature. Overall I would still recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp4 Philips
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:SE9
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My daughter was delighted with this and is still using it daily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super mp3player
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this player to replace my old one and I am pleased with the overall performance and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price for such a long battery life
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 24 hours of playing time with mazimum sound using headphones and approx 30 hrs playing time vith in ear earphones. excellent price for that. had a same mp4, just 4gb smaller, lasted for about 3 years, no worries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound. Easy to use. No problem with order of songs on albums if they are numbered, as mine are after ripping them from discs as MP3 files. Plenty loud enough for me, and I like it LOUD. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent player the only draw back is the earphones, they should have a hook on them so that they fit over your ears instead of inside the ear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely love this product.. looks good, easy to set up and use. I mostly use it in my van whilst driving and the sound is good. Definitely recommend, especially at the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good MP4 player
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was top job. Got it as a Christmas present and the girlfriend loved it . Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was a gift for my sister and she love it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A purchase you won't regret
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is one of 4 in our household 2 x 4gb and 2 x 8gb. This product is so easy to use and small enough to hold, carry and store - fits neatly in palm of hand (approx size of credit card).
So easy to use even my husband who is a technophobe can work it!!! Playlist function or 'all gendre' 'all artists' or all songs - all of which can be shuffled. Easy to download music either drag and drop or sync.
Good battery life, recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>