Top-rated product

Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.

<p>Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this vibrant Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes earbuds.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581654863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
93 of 11382%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 75 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great piece of kit, bought for an eight
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kinchygib
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great piece of kit, bought for an eight year old but is great for her dad too. Decent capacity unless we load up a lot of video but that U.S. not an easy asus yet. Love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp3 on the go
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lily lover
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i have a few mp3 players but this is probably the best in terms of storage and battery life.i have used it for about 5 hours now off a single charge and its still going strong.its very fast to charge up to.its a nice nice to put in your pocket when youre using it and it looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Software?
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sungods
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice design and looks that all that I can say as a positive nature. Software poor (songbird), you have to download it from the internet but problems with installation on Windows 7 and XP. Ditched their software in favour of Nero. Imported into Nero saved as MP3 and then transferd then directly to the player. Long winded but it works that is more than can be said for the software. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
problems
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ronald
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" so far so good with recording music to MP4 player...
BUT...How do you get the RADIO to function?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice gift for a music lover
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Swadlincote, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought this for my 9 year old daughter as she loves her music. says its her favourite xmas present.
easy to use and easy to download music to it from pc.
only fault is that earplugs are too big for kids so used an unused set from an old mobile.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MP4 player
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jason1901
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very satisfied with the product. It is user friendly, stylish and has good audio quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better than i thought
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By tomtom
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product , nothing bad to say about it.
Only reason I've not give it five stars is, there are more expensive ones around which would probably be a bit superior.
Bought for my daughter, she loves it, so, happy days.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ANDRZEJ
From:BB5 0EN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wilso
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good price for the amount of GB. The battery lasts around 4 hours constant play. When wanting to turn the volume high it comes up with a warning message which gets annoying after a while. The device is slow to use when shuffling through songs or navigating the menus. Good sound quality and price makes up for this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy..
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nat018
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I Bought this as a present for christmas when it had an offer on, would highly recommend.. very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go Gear
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob63
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have an old Go Gear from years ago and it still works well, I would still be using it but ther is not enough memory on it for all the music I have, so I got another one with twice the memory.
It ain't no hi teck thing that does several things at once, but it does the job it is designed to do and if it lasts years like my other one still does, job done. And its good value for your money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ian
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought to replace my wife's 2GB Philips Go gear.
So far she is extremely pleased with it,not just with the added storage space but also the ease of use despite its small size. We would buy this again.
From reservation online to collection and purchase at our local Argos Store the process was easy and without fault. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy hubbie
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By helen
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hi. I bought this as a gift for my husband. Its great as the buttons to operate aren't too small for men's fingers. Overall is small yet not too small. Good sound and can hook up to the MP3 ply facility in the car which makes listening to music whilst driving on his own much safer than changing CDs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Music to my ears
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By peter
From:Co.Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was looking for a replacement for my old MP3,and didn't want to pay the earth.I spotted this on the website,and it seemed to fit the bill.I bought it on fast track and collected it in store.No waiting,No queuing.Great.
I like the VIBE.It gives a decent quality sound,looks good,and it didn't cost a bomb.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoGear Vibe 8GB
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SteveT
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Opened the box, charged it, transferred some music from PC
Worked perfectly
Very easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and smart MP3/MP4 player
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Wojper60
From:Little Chesterton, Bicester, Oxfordshire OX26, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light and easy to use. Sound is excellent. I do not use the earphones provided with this item - poor quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philips gogear vibe mp3/mp4 player
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By emms
From:worcs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this myself in the sale, I have had no problems with it so far, my 13year old daughter put the songs on for me as I have no idea how to even download things!! The only negative I will say it has is that the headphones are very uncomfortable, but didn't cause me a problem as I just used the ones from my phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
may have faulty product
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By hayley
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Think i may have faulty product as it wont turn on unless you charge it straight before use, but have not got box anymore so cant take back sounds good though. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips GoGear MP4 Player
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Radiohead
From:Ipswich, MA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best mp4 play Great sound my partner love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:Longford, Longford, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good product bought for present good sound and lots of room for plenty of music "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>