Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.

<p>Feel the vibes of sensational sound with this vibrant Philips vibe MP3 player featuring fullsound technology to bring music and videos to life, and Philips songbird to synchronise music and enjoy entertainment. Safesound protects your ears from excessive sound exposure and fastcharge offers quick and convenient charging. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 5 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Philips songbird and headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581654863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
12
100 of 12381%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
66 Questions | 69 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Review 1 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By All allstar64
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A real neat and stylish lightweight gadget highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PHILIPS GoGear Vibe 8gb
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MACCARR
From:NORTH YORKSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my granddaughter and I am delighted by the quality and the price. My grandaughter loves it and I am pleased that it warns her if the volume is too loud for her ears. I suspect my grandson will want one next!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips Go Gear VIBE 8gb
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By fred21
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought the 4 gb years ago for my son. He now needs a large memory and he wanted the same but in the 8gb. He has been really please with no complaints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Competent MP3 Player
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having tried cheaper players bought on-line where the software keeps failing, it is good to find that the GoGear Vibe loads music easily allowing you to copy whole folders from the PC. The software is well written, so the screen shows what is happening and when you should disconnect / turn off etc. The quality of the sound is also much better than other players I have owned, though I do use my own earphones.
At the Argos offer price - this is a snip! Buy one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Music Lovers
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By VCJ
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great MP3 Player its easy to load your music, easy to use and the sound from it is fab, it is a large 8gb memory so loads of space. I was hesitant about buying this however all doubts were abolished when I heard the quality of the sound. It is also great to plug into any sound system with usb connection too. Go on buy it, it's great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small great gadget
Posted15 September 2014
Customer avatar
By crissy
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Battery life is excellent is small and compact great on the plane and on the beach would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price!
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Crafter
From:LEEDS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have bought for my holiday and it sounds great just something simple for me to operate, not used it a great deal yet but will be using it everyday whilst sat sunbathing, and reading...would recommend it.Craf"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucky
From:Lou UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks smart. Great size. Good quality. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted28 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:wolverhampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My eleven year old daughter loves her purple MP3 player. Really good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product is value for money
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pennoj
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"instructions slightly misleading"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Problems with recent batch of these, beware.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Leslie
From:London Borough of Ealing, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The first was faulty. "These things happen" I said to myself, so exchanged it for another of the same type, but to make sure it came from a different production run the replacement was a purple one.
It had the same faults and froze after a couple of tunes.
Gave Philips it's serial no, and straight away they came back with it's a faulty one and should be replaced. Got a refund instead. No other high street store now has these on the shelves.
Buy the Sony, you can trust them to work.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
v. good
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By eric99
From:Kent, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good over all
maybe slightly plasticky but good for the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Philips 8GB GoGear VIBE MP3 Player with Video
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The sound quality,design and battery life are very good. It falls down on the software, you can not import playlists, (it has three on the player) the music is in alphabetical order - any imported albums are not in their original order. If it was compatible with Songbird (for playlists) it would be a great player."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:south yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin. Very lightweight and easy to use. I didn't download anything in order to transfer music, i simply dragged over what i wanted from file on my laptop. You can make 3 different play lists from all the songs you have stored. No interference to music when running. Only downside i think is that the ear phones don't seem to fit me very well and can get a bit uncomfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wouldn't recommend
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsBrown
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this as I keep losing my mp3 players on the train so I didn't want to pay loads for a new one, however I wish I had. The sound isn't great and it has twice turned itself off, the first time I couldn't get it back on until the next day (it wasn't a battery/charging problem). Although the memory is full, it currently shows as having 530 songs, when there should be nearer 2000."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips mp4 player
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By pattemoregirl
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this mp4 player is great easy to use was a great gift from my husband excellent would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mymusic box
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Arty
From:North West/Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well known manufacturer, good quality, headphones only average quality and are not the most comfortable. My unit was reduced in price, which made it even better value. Vivid colour would be hard to lose!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG BUY NOW!!!!
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its is absolutely the best mp3 i have ever had, big bold writing, excellent sound quality, the price is brill for the product, I am very very pleased overall 5 massive STARSS :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buy the Sony!
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wigwam
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Cheap feel, very slow music sync, annoying maximum volume function, no where near powerful enough to play through a car stereo aux socket, songs arranging themselves into alphabetical order rather than album order unless you use the folder option and in the end went faulty after 2 weeks. Swapped for the 8gb Sony Walkman which is far superior. Don't waster your money on this."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GoGear VIBE 8gb MP3/MP4 Player - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great mp3
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my husband for his running etc, was a bit dubious about the transferring of music after reading reviews etc, however it took 5 minutess if that just opened the mp3 box to view files and copied my music in, wish apple was as easy!!
definately worth the sale price not cheap and nasty at all, i'm a gadget fan he's not but am thinking of buying myself one for the gym I am that impressed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>