Top-rated product

Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple

<p>The purple coated Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGEAR Vibe MP4 player is easy and intuitive in use. It allows folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC. The soft and smooth finish gives comfort and easy handling. You can charge 90 minutes of play in just 5 minutes. </p><ul><li>Like music for playlists of songs that sound great together. Folder view to organise and view media files as you do on your PC.</li><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>20 hours battery life and up to 4 hours video playback.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>HD video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs and 0 photos.</li><li>0 preset station - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes earbuds.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 33g.</li><li>Size H8, W4.5, D1cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 8712581654863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.036 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
163 of 19683%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
82 Questions | 89 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Review 1 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp4 Philips
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:SE9
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My daughter was delighted with this and is still using it daily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super mp3player
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this player to replace my old one and I am pleased with the overall performance and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price for such a long battery life
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 24 hours of playing time with mazimum sound using headphones and approx 30 hrs playing time vith in ear earphones. excellent price for that. had a same mp4, just 4gb smaller, lasted for about 3 years, no worries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent player the only draw back is the earphones, they should have a hook on them so that they fit over your ears instead of inside the ear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely love this product.. looks good, easy to set up and use. I mostly use it in my van whilst driving and the sound is good. Definitely recommend, especially at the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good MP4 player
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was top job. Got it as a Christmas present and the girlfriend loved it . Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was a gift for my sister and she love it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A purchase you won't regret
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is one of 4 in our household 2 x 4gb and 2 x 8gb. This product is so easy to use and small enough to hold, carry and store - fits neatly in palm of hand (approx size of credit card).
So easy to use even my husband who is a technophobe can work it!!! Playlist function or 'all gendre' 'all artists' or all songs - all of which can be shuffled. Easy to download music either drag and drop or sync.
Good battery life, recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Music to my Ears
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have now got 3 of these excellent MP3 players. Cannot fault it at all. Great sound and very easy to set up and store music on it. I like the screensave feature that shows the album cover. It also plays videos and stores photos, though it is a very small screen but picture quality is ok. It even remembers which album I was listening to after turning it off. I highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This prouct is neat and compact.Good sound qualty and very easy to set up. Delighted with my purchase and would certainly recomend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted09 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Selby, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my 11 year old daughter
It was a pain to set up as the specified link for downloading music hasn't existed for years however windows media player can be used instead
The device itself is easy to use and i am told it sounds great
Good battery life
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for use in car
Posted16 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for what it was intended for - to make use of all my old CDs in a car with no CD player. Good sized memory, nice design, easy to use, even for people like me who have resisted this technology for a long time. USB cable is a little short but doesn't detract from its use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product, easy to use
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey KT12, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it. Great little gadget. Easy to transfer music and mp3 's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use simple instructions
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice and compact with easy instructions on how to use
1800 songs
Very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted11 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Exercise tracker
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very plastic feel to the device. No clip to attach to a tee-shirt whist working out. Sound could do with being louder. Does not play mp4 video files(only .asm video files). It does play mp4 audio without problem. Very easy to use. You do not need to use Philips hummingbird software to use the unit unless you want to organise all your music and video files like iTunes. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money and up to date
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:CLEVELAND ENGLAND
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I HAVE FOUND THE PLAYER TOO BE VERY GOOD VALUE WITH UP TO DATE FEATURES AND SOUND "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact and easy to use. I am happy and impressed with it and the price. I did not like the songbird app for syncing as it kept crashing. (a common problem I learned) Syncing is easy through WMP or drag and drop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp4 ,very good features
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sheffield
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this mp4 player for my son as a Christmas present so he could listen to music on his way to and from work and he says he loves it. he says the battery life is very good and the sound quality is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Go Gear Vibe is excellent, I bought it to wear while cycling and is perfect and a great size to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SA4VBE08VN/12 GoGear VIBE 8GB MP3/MP4 Player -Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for my partner. He loves it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>