Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kurio 7 Tablet.

The Kurio 7 is a Wi-Fi tablet for all the family to share. You are able to set up different profiles for every family member then set parental controls. It's an intuitive multi-touch screen tablet with fabulous graphics. It's pre-loaded with games such as Angry Birds, World of Goo, Fruit Ninja and many more.Set up to 8 profiles, all with full parental controls.General information:Size H20, W8, D28cm.Weight 900g.For ages 5 years and over.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8436542830003.
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
27 of 3284%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Review 1 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ramzie
From:nigeria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Yeah! I bought it fr my 3yrs old boy nd he likes it cos he cn play games himself cos its user- friendly evn to my boy.he colours but i v nt downloaded any apps on it,still usin d ones already loaded nd one thing i lyk is d parenatal security time-out of it. Well, i still gv it a 5stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mole
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my daughters 7th birthday and she loves it! Her brother likes it too (he is 5).Think he will have to have his own soon.Really impressed...great games on it,can download ebooks which she has been reading aloud to her brother,fab internet access,and love the parental control section so they cant use it after a certain time and after so many times in a day!!! Would recommend.Does loose charge quickly but easy to charge daily if need be...dont let them on it for 6 hours a day and that shouldnt be a problem!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Francesca Leeds
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"My three children love this tablet, hours of fun from it and totally safe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not sure yet
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By AJ81
From:Wiltshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Looks great & after a little play my 1st impressions are good, except for randomly switching off. After reading the reviews it certainly seems the best to buy (& Argos was cheapest) but as my daughters birthday isn't until the weekend, only time will tell if its as good as the reviews say. I do think my son will love it though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of time
Posted12 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jilz
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This was a great idea but wish i didn't bother. Bought it for my boys aged 5yrs and 3yrs, pre installed games where great for their age group but they kept crashing or just won't load.
Tablet is very slow and does not allow you to download any other apps or use the internet freely despite parental settings.
love the overall idea of the tablet but think it definitely needs bit more work to improve its features. Have returned it and got my kids some thing else.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great kids tablet
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Cammy
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fantastic for the kids, this Kurio comes preloaded with loads of games. Great parental controls and can limit the time the kids play on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great concept if worked
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By thespud
From:berks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It is a fantastic idea, but we had trouble accessing the web,downloading games etc.
returned and got another leading branded tablet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant item
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By lisaamysmummy
From:nth lincs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My 6 year old son loves this tablet and I love the fact that he can only play it for 2 hours then it shuts off for 2 hours brilliant well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A happy grandson!!
Posted08 February 2013
Customer avatar
By granny
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"My grandson has had many happy sessions on his Kurio 7 Tablet. He says its the best Christmas Present he could have got!! Must say I against buying it but he has proved that I was wrong. He is using lots of skills and having a great time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grand children love them
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mann
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"They think they are just like iPads every thing is excellent ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD BUY
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I got this for my 5 yrs old for christmas a very good buy parent controll and being able to have a timer to controll how long he is on it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grrat first tablet
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By lstan
From:worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this was actually a christmas present for a grandchild and according to their mum it is hardly puy down except for charging.a word of warningregarding charging the dc port is fragile so would not reccommend child putting this item on charge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:Monaghan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Got for 10 year old girl. She loves it. I love it. It's safe and very easy to use.
We all use it. Great apps. Perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By irene
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"best ever present i bought given the recipient a load of fun has a lot of games and even has video and camera well worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poorest quality
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By dawg
From:scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Not ideal for 9-10 old, up kids. would suit kids thats just learning to use the internet. had bother since bought them with connection with internet cant watch all video battery life gone with-in a couple of hours. easy to break the screen. Thank god i bought the insurance on it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kurio 7
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Shana
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"A fantastic product my 6 year old loves has kept her entertained with stories, games
And loads more
To do.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for the whole family
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By pinky
From:newport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought two of these for my children for Christmas they love them also great for adults and the parental control is really good with my 4 year old because you can restrict what they can look at and how long they can be playing on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kurio 7 Review
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosco
From:Glos
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"well thought out introduction to tablet PC for children"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By New mommy
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Wanted to get my iPad back from my 22 month old and this has been great. Not as sensitive as the iPad but not bad for the price. My sister even did her handbag shopping on it. Very happy and would recommend. But beware the free games are addictive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kurio 7 Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Suzanne
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I got this for my 9 year old son for christmas, he loves it, it works well and is a great size.
It was worth every penny!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>