Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.

<p>New for the 2012 Back to School season, the Sharp EL531XBVL Scientific calculator includes 272 functions which makes it one of the leading models in its class. The twinline LCD screen gives a 5 x 7 dot matrix display. This means that text is easier to read as well as appearing clearer. Sharp have designed this product with a contemporary black design with a violet trim. The EL531XBVL features Sharps renowned Advanced DAL (Direct Algebraic Logic) technology, which makes it easy to key-in algebraic equations. It includes functions which are suitable for Key Stage 3 and 4, A and AS level, making the EL531XBVL the ideal long term investment for students of any level.</p><ul><li>Twinline LCD display.</li><li>272 Functions.</li><li>Suitable for GCSE and A/AS Level.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>272 functions.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x LR44 (included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4974019045757.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
Review 1 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted30 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Allan
From:Ayr
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great item.easy to use,at home and school,resonable price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
This review is from:Sharp EL531XBVL Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scholar very happy
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By pcjjk
From:Epsom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Our 15 scholar whose taking his GCSEs is very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
This review is from:Sharp EL531XBVL Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Confusing
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By jule
From:staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my son who is about to take his higher maths gcse, but his teacher or him couldn't figure out how to make it do half the calculations needed. Very frustrated son!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Calculator
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great price, great product!! Does what it says on the tin!! What you can always expect from Argos!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scientific Calculator
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Argos service excellent as ever. As a purchase the calculator is fine. Unfortunately you get a sheet of instructions rather than a book and it's a little difficult to follow but not impossible."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast Delivery
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The Calculator arrived next day. Great delivery!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
This review is from:Sharp EL531XBVL Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect product
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Leeds
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"It is really a good and useful product,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
This review is from:Sharp EL531XBVL Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth buying
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Arieza
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I use this calculator for exam in the university. It fulfill the university's calculator specification. It is very light, handy and users friendly. I dont have to worry about the function since it has every functions that i need. It helps me to calculate fastly and correctly. Plus i bought this at 50% discount. Really made me satisfy with this buying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By sidali
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Thank you,very happy with the iteam"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By nikki
From:belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"just what my daughter needed for school, great price too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
This review is from:Sharp EL531XBVL Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Half price good
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By DJ
"I bought it with 50% off it is nice and very useful for students who involve in Maths."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it should
Posted05 August 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:devon england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My example is as easy to use as any other Scientific Calculator.
the keys are light and have a good feel.
if i have any complaint its that the instructions are on one big sheet folded many times and i know i will loose or tear them.
For me its very good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
This review is from:Sharp EL531XBVL Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:West Lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Up to date info,looks smart & works efficiently.
An excellent accessorie
Bargain price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
This review is from:Sharp EL531XBVL Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scientific Calculator
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By LM
From:Oxford
"Bought this already, got my reservation, thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Norfolk England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a very good calculator for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sharp EL531XBWH Scientific Calculator.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product