Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.

<p>Take advantage of easy wireless printing and sharing at home-even print through e-mail. Designed to deliver dependable performance, this affordable e-all-in-one Printer makes it easy to copy and scan, and conserve resources.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 5.5ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 4ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>60 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB .</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>5cm.</li><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 3.6kg.</li><li>Size H15.6, W30.6, D42.7cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 886112690755.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
188 of 20194%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good print - desperately limited photo setup
Posted15 September 2013
Customer avatar
By COL43
From:North of Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Print quality is very good, not as naoisy as some printers. Good scan quality, noisy but thats not all that important. Does not let you set your own size of print, does not let you arrange your own borders and centering - I want to be able to arrange my own borders for display. I will have to use proffesional photo printers. The automatic crop and centering is dreadfully unhelpful. In summary, great printer, scanner and copier, as long as you dont want to print photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer has good features for home / small of
Posted11 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Tiger24
From:India
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought the HP Deskjet 3055A at Argos. The buying experience was good. The printer is very efficient and has all the features needed by me i.e. Wireless & e Printing apart from scanning & copying. Installation was easy and printer works well. Do not know the cost effectiveness of the 301 cartridge. I prefer single multi colored to 4 single cartridges. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handy to use
Posted08 August 2013
Customer avatar
By hitman 19
From:n ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great printer easy to setup an use from my htc was cheaper at argos great value 10/10 argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very simple set up
Posted21 July 2013
Customer avatar
By swalk3636
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Brought this a few weeks ago very easy set up best printer
I have had all the set up instruction's were very easy to follow
and best feature is it is wireless I have no hesitation in recommending it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3055A Deskjet
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Willie1
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Before purchase I read as many review's as possible, and so far, the installation was straightforward, followed the 'idiot' sheet with no glitches at all. Item has been easy to operate.
Great value machine
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class product with great features
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bobsbest
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Searched the net for an air printer Argos was the most competitive . Able to install and use in under 5 minutes. Real good value the ideal replacement for my older H P printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Samsung 350V 15.6 Inch 1TB 8GB Intel Core i7 Laptop.
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
HP G6 14 Inch 500GB 4GB Intel Core i5 Ultrabook.
5 out of 5
(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By gerimaguire
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The need for a printer was urgent for me as I need to prepare for an interview, this has proved a brilliant purchase and shall be invaluable.
Easy set up, clear print and brilliant results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, wireless printer.
Posted07 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:North Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This printer is great value and perfect for the small amount of printing that we do. no bells and whistles required just needed it to be wireless which works great and it was easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good printer
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By PrinterPurchaser
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a good printer and a lot quieter in operation than our other HP printer (HP 3070 Deskjet)!
As with most of these items, an affordable printer it is, but the replacement ink is hideously expensive in my view. Luckily, this is in use at my Mother's home and will be rarely used.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase for son
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Fozz
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I got this for my 9 year old and he uses it with ease. I set it up for him within minutes with the wireless option (obviously had to wait for software to download). I think it was one of the easiest things I have ever set up and the quick form options are handy, also had a go at printing a card and it works great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase for Money
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By kbeau11
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Needed a printer urgently when my old one broke down mid-way through a very important project - went for what was in stock at this price range. Was not disappointed, easy to install (had two hours to install and print off 150 pages of work) job was completed in time. Easy to use with good print quality for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really pleased with purchase!! Easy to set up especially for someone who is not very good with technology wise! Printing quality clear!
All round good value for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little printer
Posted30 June 2013
Customer avatar
By kassie
From:Morpeth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a great little inexpensive printer that does a great job.Its easy to use and ink cartridges are cheap too. I would definately recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By bill
From:Herefordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I found the setting up of the printer was very easy and although I have not used to a great extent the quality of printing has been good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
printer best buy
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good all round printer. Satisfied with this product. Easy to install and worked first time and produces good copy of word from Notebook and copies of same. Would recommend this product and well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By SHARON
From:warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" so far so good, i even set it all up by myself and i am not technology savvy - no problems with wireless as yet and i am in a bad area for wireless connections - really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good buy
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob s
From:Bolton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought this last week and its a brilliant bit of kit for not a lot of money. Certainly cheaper than most.
I'm using a new MacBook Pro and it works a treat.
Really simple to setup all the features. AirPrint from the mac and iPhone/iPad is great a very simple to use. The eprint function works great.
Scanner is good too.
Over all more than happy with it and would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP deskjet wireless printer
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" bought this to upgrade my old printer, had no problems with it so far. if (like me) you have windows 8 then you will need to download the software from the hp website.i had it all up & running within half hour. the wireless works well & it also comes with 2 starter ink cartdridges, so all in all well worth the money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Aak
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" It's one the best because its all in one and can get the ink refill and if cartridge sensing go to buy new its no so expensive either . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3055A Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP dESKJET 3055A Printer
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Chesterfield
" Excellent service from Argos. Printer does everything we want it to do and is very reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>