Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 342 reviews
5 Stars
219
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
312 of 34291%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
154 Questions | 168 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tania
From:East Linton, East Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product was east to set up and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Pleased with printer so far, easy to set up and use. It does what I want it to do. Just hope it lasts a bit longer than the last 3 or 4 (all different makes)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very good - watch out for the black!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Wonky
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Chose this model after my last HP photosmart played up & wouldn't print from the black cartridge. Apparently this is not uncommon.
I would point out that once installed it didn't offer the 'print in black or grey/gray scale' - I had to go online to find out how to get this function.
It seems an odd option to leave out as most of us don't want to waste colours. I often print items from the internet and use just black & white. I'm afraid this is why my overall rating was downgraded to 'Average'.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased - good wireless Printer
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Belfast James007
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Much better than my 5 year old Epson printer which I really liked. I'm no expert and set it up with the minimum of fuss and hassle. Linked wirelessly to Apple i Pad Air and Disc supplied made it easy to link printer to other PCs.
Little experience yet of how long the ink cartridges last or how expensive or economical it is.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicki
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The first printer proved to be faulty, it stated there was a carriage jam, I followed all the instructions on HP's website but nothing worked. Took it back and Argos swapped it with no problems. Second one works fine, print quality on photo paper is really good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement printer
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Trace
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for money having taken out the insurance on its predecessor two years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Problems
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"So far have been unable to make this printer work"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parts missing
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By oana21r
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I receive no cable that connects the printer with PC...lucky me that I had one from my old printer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JB
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very competent printer and excellent value for the price, very easy to set up with good print quality. Only time will test the durability of the machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H P Printer
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joan E
From:Stockport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No problems, easy set, works fine!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was returned
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracee
From:Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"As soon as I switched the printer on it said that there was a paper jam, even though I hadn't loaded any paper in the tray. After going round and round in circles for 5 hours I returned the printer for another HP5520. The next one printed everything in blue ink, so also returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lollipoplin
From:Greater london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was the easiest printer I have had to set up wife"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP 5520 all in one Wi Fi printer
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good value printer, It was soon set up using wi fi, so usb leads
pleased with the quality of print and easy to use with my I pad"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer Ink
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Buyer
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Black cartridge supplied with printer has already run dry. Only printed the trial set up pages and a ferry ticket. Fortunately bought a set of colours when purchasing the printer. It has been hot so could have dried in the heat as I don't use the printer every day this might be a problem. I'll see how the new cartridge fares."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This pruduct does all what's it says it will do.
Pleased , as now I can print off my iPhone , result!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top class printer at affordable price
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete.
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm relatively new to computing & printing.I found the set up pretty straight forward.My Acer lap top found the printer easily via Wi-Fi.I went online & downloaded the FULL install data.It does come with the 4 cartridges in the box,albeit reduced quantity as they are SET Up cartridges.The initial placement of where to put the cartridges was a head scratcher,until i powered the printer up.A carraige comes out from a hidden compartment.Thats where they go.The quality is excellent.Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile and easy to use
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It met my expectations as being acceptable cost, easy to install and use and intuitive in its operation. I cannot find a functional fault albeit is rather slow to start over our wireless network."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent printer
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:stirling
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Got this on offer. First one said had a carriage jam when setting up. Switched easy with argos. I discovered you have to pull the output tray out fully when setting up. Thats not clear so may have been my fault. Working fine tho . Decent speed and quality. Dont know about ink usage yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Awkwardmumma
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says on the box! It's a little more noisy than I thought it would be and so far not sure how to close the front when not in use without taking the paper out to stop dust getting in. Only used it a few times and it prints well from my iPad as well as the computer. Need to download OCR option I understand from internet otherwise it would be perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5520 HP
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alchemistalpha
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Superb all in one with reasonably priced ink.
Works wirelessly at first attempt
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>