Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 399 reviews
5 Stars
262
4 Stars
104
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
367 of 39992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
177 Questions | 204 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Wi-Fi printer
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By choppy
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am pleased with the quality from this printer and it is quite quick plus the ink is not to bad a price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi printer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By arsoleamego
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy set up with laptop
free ink with this @ time of buying
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael's sweetheart
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Set was easy.. It more or less did it itself. Linked to computers in no time. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
photosmart 5520 all-in-one wifi printer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very happy with this, very easy to set up, ideal for scanning just what i was looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By StevieDee
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"If you want an all in one printer then the HP 5520 does the job very well and is great value for money. Print quality is good and the ease of functionality is a real bonus for the 'non technical'.
A definite recommendation to be looked at."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Spridz
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have not used every function yet but so far I have been impressed with this product. It is neat and compact, easy to use and functions I have used work well - if it continues to do so I would say that this printer was good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Printer, and compact compared to my kodak esp7, easy set up, easy wifi set up, photo prints with the hp paper supplied were perfect not tried with other paper yet, not too noisy either, overall happy with purchase perfect for personal use :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty
Posted12 October 2014
Customer avatar
By adam2020
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Magenta does not print - lots of people on web complaining that one or more colour does not work. Avoid Epson (printer cog fell off after 2 months), Avoid HP (never printed Magenta), maybe I will try Canon next time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gokkat
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent printer, much faster than the old Epson it replaced. The set up ink supplied should be enough for 150-200 pages of black text in addition to the 3 colour cartridges.
With the printers on screen display, WiFi set up is very easy. There's full support for Windows 7 and Linux (Magiea 4). Being able to use this a stand alone device, eprinting and directly from phone is a real bonus.
Can be slow and noisy during set-up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp photosmart printer
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jackson
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace my kodak printer which was the worst buy ive ever made it was totally useless from day one but imagine my surprise when I bought this product from argos who are great to deal with . It's fantastic simplicity in itself great price I love would recommend this to anyone who's thinking of buying one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round printer
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Eagles Wings
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very please with the quality of this printer so far. It does everything it says on the box. I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP Photsmart 5520 printer
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Cramlington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good versatile product at a good price ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good for the price, just bit on the noisy side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good printer
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee 40
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Meets all my needs and was simple to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value and quality printer
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Timbo
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This reviewing various options and costs for Ink etc I found this great printer. It is truly excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Inkjet Printer
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By manxworldtraveller
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was so easy to set up. The quality is great even when just using plain paper. I use 100gsm paper that is thicker than ordinary paper, just for the finished effect, especially when making inserts for card making."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ricardo
Age:25 to 34
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Iam very happy with this printer, easy to setup, easy to print. I can print documents or photos direct from my mobile, i can print so easly both sides of the paper without i even touch the paper to reverse the pages the printer do all by it self...its great iam veru pleased..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Photosmart printer
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Agadget
From:sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would rate this printer, quick to setup works great with my phone / ipad / and laptop, Not the fastest printer in the world but for a home printer works great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Printer
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Edmonton, London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far, so very good. It's an excellent printer. Very easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Troutman
From:Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best price around , easy to reserve and collect , simple set up,would recommend this printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>