Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 635 reviews
5 Stars
395
4 Stars
180
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
7
1 Star
27
581 of 63591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
216 Questions | 252 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT & BARGAIN PRICE !!
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By William
From:Cornwall
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Half the price of the hp309C I bought 4 years ago, and with
loads of extra features - a true bargain, and I am delighted.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to understand features
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nell
From:Ireland
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Usual HP quality. Happy with it so far. Had the 5510 and upgraded to the 5520. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiFi printer
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By lancashirelass
From:lancashire
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" never having used one of these before, \I have found it excellent to use for simplicity. A real bargain and would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is perfect
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kanape
From:United Kingdom
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Im werry happy that me and my wife decided to buy this photo printer. Because its wireless. I can print scan photos documents in werry good qualitty. Werry easy setup. Its all the time checking for updates by it self "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clever Machine May Mean More Difficult Install
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By MikeJ
From:Cheshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Scanning
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Great piece of kit. I'd class just the 'Ease of Use' as GOOD. Nice control panel with helpful colour graphics. It can be set up to print from a USB cable, wi-fi or from emails directly to the printer. I set up for all 3 so I chose the hardest set up and user mode.
Setting it up for just a printer cable or wi-fi installation is more straightforward and I'd recommend this for less confident users.
A scan can be sent from the printer control panel to any PC connected to the wi-fi. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dani
From:Coolock, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this is the best printer I hv buy where we have all in one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By freds
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am pleased with the printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart wi-fi all in one printer
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Customer
From:Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent item, easy set up for desktop and my lap-top. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems good so far
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon82
From:Yorkshire
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this mainly for small batch printing (letters, documents) and scanning of personal financial information.
Easy to unpack, setup and connect to my computer, and generally the WIFI connection is reliable. I did initially have one WIFI issue but i think that related to the fact that my router is 8 years old and not this printer.
All in all, it's a good printer at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
generally a good all round printer
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By bojo
From:Carmarthenshire
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Wi Fi connection is easy to set up and very responsive. I have found that it accepts non compatible inks unlike previous printers I have owned which is a considerable cash saving given our high usage. The paper loading system is OK but a bit of a fiddle and the paper feed is a little "clunky" and has been known to jam on occasions. Quality of prints and speed of printing is what you would expect in a printer in this price range. Overall I am pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Trishm
From:East sussex
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good service arrived on day and good time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is excellent product of h.p.
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:London, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy using this product... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat purchase
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ginny
From:Launceston, Launceston, Cornwall PL15, UK
Location:Office
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is the second time I have purchased this printer it meets all our requirements for printing copying and scanning "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round printer
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:Lancashire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good for printing and photocopying although I have tried scanning to my netbook but for some reason it has been unable to find the netbook. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP 5520 Printer
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave63
From:Tyne & Wear
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was easy to set up and use with excellent results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By pud
From:East Sussex, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had the old version of this printer until it died of old age. the new version is much better and does all I ask of it. brilliant!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Davidng
From:Surrey, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent printer, easy to set up and found my wireless connection instantly. Very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By harpes89
From:englang
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellant little printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By almasum
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I already have this printer in my office and I had to replace my one at home. So I bought this item again for my home purposes as I knew it is good and reliable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Value Printer
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Joy
From:UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does everything it says on the box. Photos print beautifully.
Scans well and easily and for someone who is not that IT knowledgeable (and 72 this year) I am very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next >>>