Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.46 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 350 reviews
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
93
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
319 of 35091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
160 Questions | 174 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wifi printer
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Janni 1;
From:Trowbridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what is said on the box! Recommended to me by 4 friends!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not complicated
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Bristol uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice printer, easy to set up and connect wi fi, good value for price, prints good photos and text"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicki
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic so easy to set up can print from all my mobile devices
Can scan a doc and email it on really pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Robin O
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this printer and bought it at a great price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for price
Posted24 August 2014
Customer avatar
By shaun
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Much clearer and speedier printing for letters, great quality for price of printer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tania
From:East Linton, East Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product was east to set up and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Timza
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This printer is great.
Well priced and easy to set up straight out of the box.
Works with laptop. iPad and iPhone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jury is out
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By meatome
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to setup. Quality is fine as far as I can see for both photographs and general printing.
The problems are that sometimes the paper jams in the rollers and occasionally just after printing It makes rumbling noise and then spits out several sheets of paper for no apparent reason. And last, it has some difficulty in recognising that there is actually paper in the feeder tray again for no reason.
It may very soon be put back in its box and taken back to Argos If this continues.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have so far found this product to be excellent value for money, & very suitable for my needs as a private individual, especially for my records as Treasurer of a Residents Association."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Pleased with printer so far, easy to set up and use. It does what I want it to do. Just hope it lasts a bit longer than the last 3 or 4 (all different makes)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very good - watch out for the black!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Wonky
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Chose this model after my last HP photosmart played up & wouldn't print from the black cartridge. Apparently this is not uncommon.
I would point out that once installed it didn't offer the 'print in black or grey/gray scale' - I had to go online to find out how to get this function.
It seems an odd option to leave out as most of us don't want to waste colours. I often print items from the internet and use just black & white. I'm afraid this is why my overall rating was downgraded to 'Average'.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased - good wireless Printer
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Belfast James007
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Much better than my 5 year old Epson printer which I really liked. I'm no expert and set it up with the minimum of fuss and hassle. Linked wirelessly to Apple i Pad Air and Disc supplied made it easy to link printer to other PCs.
Little experience yet of how long the ink cartridges last or how expensive or economical it is.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicki
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The first printer proved to be faulty, it stated there was a carriage jam, I followed all the instructions on HP's website but nothing worked. Took it back and Argos swapped it with no problems. Second one works fine, print quality on photo paper is really good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement printer
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Trace
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for money having taken out the insurance on its predecessor two years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Problems
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"So far have been unable to make this printer work"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parts missing
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By oana21r
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I receive no cable that connects the printer with PC...lucky me that I had one from my old printer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JB
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very competent printer and excellent value for the price, very easy to set up with good print quality. Only time will test the durability of the machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H P Printer
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joan E
From:Stockport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No problems, easy set, works fine!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was returned
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracee
From:Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"As soon as I switched the printer on it said that there was a paper jam, even though I hadn't loaded any paper in the tray. After going round and round in circles for 5 hours I returned the printer for another HP5520. The next one printed everything in blue ink, so also returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lollipoplin
From:Greater london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was the easiest printer I have had to set up wife"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>