Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 661 reviews
5 Stars
414
4 Stars
185
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
7
1 Star
27
607 of 66192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
220 Questions | 256 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So simple to set up!
Posted28 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It took only 5 minutes to set it all up. Very easy even for techna phobes :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Printer with Easy Wireless connection.
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I looked for a good priced printer that , Had individual colour cartridges, Wireless connection for my iPad mini and windows 10 laptop. Great pictures and easy to use . Worth hunting one down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product represents good value
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This printer was purchased to replace the more expensive HP Photosmart 6510 which had developed paper-feed problems. The all-in-one printer was easy to set up and is connected via a USB cable to my Desktop computer and wirelessly to my Laptop; both of which give access to the full range of copy/scan/print features. My Apple Tablet and Android Smart Phone can access the product for printing via the "ePrint" feature.
It is early days, but so far I am pleased with the versatility of the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Nice easy to use printer great copies very smooth sending wifi is great easiest printer ive used , would recomemend great item so far ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP 5520 All in one printer.
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this printer on the strength of having used one my son owned who is now leaving home so had to get one for myself, more than pleased with the print & scan quality , better than my old epson printer I used to have & the price of the replacement ink cartridges are way more than half the price than my previous epson printer a big bonus. I would recommend this printer to the older generation who are not so good with modern technology like my self as I found it user friendly to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP5520 Printer - great
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Our previous machine had to "retire" after a very hard working life. It was so good I wanted to replace it with the same. Luckily, Argos had one in stock which the reserved. Service there was quick and helpful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printing!
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This printer was easy to setup and is very easy to use for any one who is not very computer literate!
We are very pleased with our purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good printer, reasonable price
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this as replacement for similar printer. Very easy set up. Came with full set of inks. Had it up and running within hour of arriving home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Love this printer can use easily with my iPad I can lounge in one room with my iPad and print in another room fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought for my 94 year old father - easy to set up - prints well - I have one myself so at the price I had a real bargain.
Easy to find your way through the menus so very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest set-up ever
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very happy with this all-in-one. Within ten minutes had it linked up to the wifi and printing from PC, smartphone and iPad. I was a bit concerned about installing the ink cartridges because you have to break a piece off them before inserting into the printer, but needn't have worried. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Printer
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Purchased this for a residential home and it's an excellent small printer, does excellent photo prints and is very quick for normal printing after the initial page.
Easy to set up wirelessly, very happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product. Easy Set Up. Running Smoothly.
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Appears to be a very good printer. Touch screen is very good for set up. Set up a lot easier than previous printers. Very good wireless speed. Cheap ink in comparison to many other printers. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No printers are built to last.
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edmonton
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Owned this printer 1.5 years, just broken down printing faint eventhough new ink cartridges. Tried to repair it myself by removing head to clean. But still not working. Amazing though how it manages to print out test page and it prints fine, all colours. But cannot print anthing else. Think there is a time scale built into printers to make them last no more than 2 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wifi great value easy set up
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this printer because it had wifi I found it easy to set up for somebody my age and can be used with a Mobil phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP printer
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best printer I have ever had, will certainly buy HP products again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very competitive price, best I could find, excellent customer service, easy to set up and many worthwhile features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer was easy to set up and use...
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and throughly pleased with it, easy set up and print quality is fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ordered printer and it was delivered the next day.very impressed .also easy to set up .also good price thanks to argos for great service and product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great all-in-one
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had the HP Photosmart 5510 before, and found it perfect for home use (in fact it had a LOT of use - probably more like the amount a small office would churn out!), so had no hesitation in opting for the 5520 when I needed a new one. Very reasonable price, and HP are always helpful on the phone if you have any queries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>