Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 648 reviews
5 Stars
404
4 Stars
182
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
7
1 Star
27
594 of 64892%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
218 Questions | 254 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No printers are built to last.
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Edmonton
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Owned this printer 1.5 years, just broken down printing faint eventhough new ink cartridges. Tried to repair it myself by removing head to clean. But still not working. Amazing though how it manages to print out test page and it prints fine, all colours. But cannot print anthing else. Think there is a time scale built into printers to make them last no more than 2 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wifi great value easy set up
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By kendo
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this printer because it had wifi I found it easy to set up for somebody my age and can be used with a Mobil phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP printer
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By cookie
From:Northumberland, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best printer I have ever had, will certainly buy HP products again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gil
From:Cheshire, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very competitive price, best I could find, excellent customer service, easy to set up and many worthwhile features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This printer was easy to set up and use...
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Renegade
From:West Midlands
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and throughly pleased with it, easy set up and print quality is fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By radioham
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ordered printer and it was delivered the next day.very impressed .also easy to set up .also good price thanks to argos for great service and product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great all-in-one
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By LW
From:London, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had the HP Photosmart 5510 before, and found it perfect for home use (in fact it had a LOT of use - probably more like the amount a small office would churn out!), so had no hesitation in opting for the 5520 when I needed a new one. Very reasonable price, and HP are always helpful on the phone if you have any queries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb value
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Keels 45
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely amazing, can print straight from an apple device and prints on both sides of the paper. Easy set up, step by step guide on the printer screen. Worth every penny and even more value for money with the reduction on price by argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does everything and more
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By womble
From:middlesex
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought this machine to replace Kodak esp7 i am really impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP are always good
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Goldfinch60
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Never had any problems with HP hardware "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good upgrade
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:England, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My HP5510 gave me years of excellent service, but in the end it gave up the ghost, so why not purchase its successor. I did and its as good as and a little better with the added advantage of double sided printing. Thanks HP the 5520 is just the ticket, economical, quick and easy to use. I am also able to continue to use the same 364 Inks, handy as I had a good stock when my older machine failed.
I'm well pleased.
Peter
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By billy100552
From:Scotland, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value, does what it says in the product description. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic pictures.
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizbeth
From:Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cannot fault this,great product and price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT & BARGAIN PRICE !!
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By William
From:Cornwall
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Half the price of the hp309C I bought 4 years ago, and with
loads of extra features - a true bargain, and I am delighted.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to understand features
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nell
From:Ireland
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Usual HP quality. Happy with it so far. Had the 5510 and upgraded to the 5520. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiFi printer
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By lancashirelass
From:lancashire
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" never having used one of these before, \I have found it excellent to use for simplicity. A real bargain and would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is perfect
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kanape
From:United Kingdom
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Im werry happy that me and my wife decided to buy this photo printer. Because its wireless. I can print scan photos documents in werry good qualitty. Werry easy setup. Its all the time checking for updates by it self "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clever Machine May Mean More Difficult Install
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By MikeJ
From:Cheshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Scanning
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Great piece of kit. I'd class just the 'Ease of Use' as GOOD. Nice control panel with helpful colour graphics. It can be set up to print from a USB cable, wi-fi or from emails directly to the printer. I set up for all 3 so I chose the hardest set up and user mode.
Setting it up for just a printer cable or wi-fi installation is more straightforward and I'd recommend this for less confident users.
A scan can be sent from the printer control panel to any PC connected to the wi-fi. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dani
From:Coolock, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this is the best printer I hv buy where we have all in one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By freds
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am pleased with the printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>