Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 411 reviews
5 Stars
272
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
15
378 of 41192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
179 Questions | 208 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Present
Posted26 October 2014
Customer avatar
By JillyP
From:Havant, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this printer as a gift.
The recipient was very pleased with it.
So based on the feedback I received, I wrote this review.
He said it was better than the older printer. His actual words were "Brill"!
So I think this is a good printer to buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Reading, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The printer was very easy to set up and the quality of printing so far is good. I am very happy with the quality of photo prints too. The only slight weakness is that the paper holder which pulls out is not very robust and it would be very easy to break it. As that is only a fairly minor fault, I believe it deserves an excellent rating and it is very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP printer
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mother and Daughter
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We had this model before which lasted a few years, so we thought we would get another. So far we are pleased with the results. quite easy to set up. My daughter and I share this printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SETUP
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dangerous Dave
From:Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Setup was resonably easy but results were great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mario1
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very high quality printer for a good price. Perfect for home use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Justintime
From:Dungannon and South Tyrone, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product is everything I expected. Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Value
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By steve B
From:LONDON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good Multi-function, unusual front loaded A4 paper tray but allows auto double sided print - big bonus , works well SteveB"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very successful purchase
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris 172
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The HP 5520 has surpassed all my expectations. It does more than I thought it would. It was very easy to set up even to a computer dummy like me! Very good value, strongly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good double sided printing
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this because we wanted an Airprint printer and we do a fair amount of printing so we wanted one which did double sided printing without fuss. This one fits the bill and does a great job. Cheap to buy, waiting to see about the consumables."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
photosmart IS the easiest sert-up ever
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By technophobe
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"instant set up/easy instruction on touch screen and good quality print. V Good value for money too. Not sure about the multiple cartridge - time will tell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value printer with easy set up.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Groomy
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this printer as I wanted a WiFi connectivity for the family. Print quality is good and has easy set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The worst printer
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Salvi
From:Haringey
Age:18 to 24
"Dont buy this printer its awful. Pictures are awful. Really dont buy ! It took me long to set up very hard and a total dissapointment! I returned it in store straight away !"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Wi-Fi printer
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By choppy
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am pleased with the quality from this printer and it is quite quick plus the ink is not to bad a price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi printer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By arsoleamego
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy set up with laptop
free ink with this @ time of buying
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael's sweetheart
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Set was easy.. It more or less did it itself. Linked to computers in no time. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
photosmart 5520 all-in-one wifi printer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very happy with this, very easy to set up, ideal for scanning just what i was looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By StevieDee
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"If you want an all in one printer then the HP 5520 does the job very well and is great value for money. Print quality is good and the ease of functionality is a real bonus for the 'non technical'.
A definite recommendation to be looked at."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Spridz
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have not used every function yet but so far I have been impressed with this product. It is neat and compact, easy to use and functions I have used work well - if it continues to do so I would say that this printer was good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Printer, and compact compared to my kodak esp7, easy set up, easy wifi set up, photo prints with the hp paper supplied were perfect not tried with other paper yet, not too noisy either, overall happy with purchase perfect for personal use :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty
Posted12 October 2014
Customer avatar
By adam2020
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Magenta does not print - lots of people on web complaining that one or more colour does not work. Avoid Epson (printer cog fell off after 2 months), Avoid HP (never printed Magenta), maybe I will try Canon next time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>