Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 323 reviews
5 Stars
210
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
295 of 32391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
146 Questions | 156 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5520 HP
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alchemistalpha
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Superb all in one with reasonably priced ink.
Works wirelessly at first attempt
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gypsy774
From:North tyneside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This printer is easy to use and set up,and if using hp print paper the quality of the photo,s are excellent I,m really pleased with this product..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP 5520 WiFi printer
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Biggles
From:Biggleswade, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just has described, easy to set up worked first time. Print quality looks good for both text and photo printing. Works fine with both Windows 7 & Windows 8.1. Printing form SD card straight forward. loading of photo paper 6 x 4 a bit fiddly but help screens helped. A good all round printer. Not tested the scanner yet. Would recommend as a budget photo printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement for old hp printer
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Fenstanton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have used hp for many years and have always been pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless printer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By IanB
From:Newcastle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent wireless printer scanner, easy to install and really neat feature where you can print by sending an email to the printer from anywhere."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great home printer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal for home use. Very easily set up and the wireless facilty means it can be put out of sight and still works. Not the quickest but still a pretty good speed for home. Good for photo printing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Every Time
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Canarybird
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Previously had HP printer made big mistake and bought another brand. As I am writing this recommendation you can see came to senses and went back to HP. In no way shape or form am I a techno person, but was pleasantly surprised that within 45mins I had the printer up and running wirelessly too. The print quality is very good now get what see on the screen on paper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Garbage
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Benjo
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This printer is useless. Fails to recognise the inks despite them being HP branded.I bought this because my old printer did the same and I thought it was worn out but it's proved to be an absolute waste of money.
It was initially very easy to set up and printed fine - for a month, it then became intermittent and finally stopped recognising the cartridges. I tried some new ink and that didn't work either.
I will never buy HP again. I have given it 1 star because it wont let me give it none.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-fi All-in-one Printer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Iresee
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this printer it has great features and is so easy to set up and operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart Printer 5520
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have already had a HP Printer previously so I am familiar with the set up of this printer, I was able to pick this printer up from my local Argos Store within 30 minutes from when I reserved it online. Very satisfied with service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By walt
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does the things required by me.
Easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use replacement printer
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By juleseastyorks
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with this printer. Although must confess my husband did set it up. So far we are very pleased with it. On the usage we have had so far I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up and work
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bucko
From:North wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Had a hp before this one and just as the other I am very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value quality printer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JOHNNY
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Although the printed quick start instructions are vague i found this printer was easy to set up just following the printers on screen instructions and CD as It self installs without any complications. I am pleased with the quality of the printing and the copying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first one wouldnt set up but second one worked ok
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mick 7828
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"after taking first printer back and getting swapped the second one works fine for now"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought this printer as our old one broke
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By linda59
From:canvey island
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The printer was easy to install,and is very quiet when printing it is not as noisey like our old one we were very happy with our purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean Jeannie
From:Perthshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had an HP printer in the past and been pleased with it. As it was on it's last legs I decided to get a wireless printer. My daughter had just bought Photosmart 5520 WITH-FI so recommended this to me. I haven't had it long, but so far am delighted with it. Very easy to set up & use. The price was good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Set up, print quality & Argos service - very fast
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Crazy Tech Guy
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Reserved on-line, collected, returned home, printer installed and working within the hour!
All you need to do to install the printer is to remove packing and tape, plug in to the mains supply and switch on when instructed by the printer!! Seriously, it was that simple, the printer does all the work in setting up for you - unbelievabley simple and automated. I've had the printer a week now and am very impressed with the print and scan quality and speed, I would thoroughly recommend this printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By stavrob
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"At last moved into 21st century."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for price
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By blinky
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"it is ok for printing documents. but i tried to use it for small 6x4 prints the quality not that good cheaper to to local supermarket with your sd card and print some off"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>