Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 331 reviews
5 Stars
214
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
303 of 33192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
149 Questions | 161 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lollipoplin
From:Greater london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was the easiest printer I have had to set up wife"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP 5520 all in one Wi Fi printer
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good value printer, It was soon set up using wi fi, so usb leads
pleased with the quality of print and easy to use with my I pad"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer Ink
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Buyer
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Black cartridge supplied with printer has already run dry. Only printed the trial set up pages and a ferry ticket. Fortunately bought a set of colours when purchasing the printer. It has been hot so could have dried in the heat as I don't use the printer every day this might be a problem. I'll see how the new cartridge fares."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This pruduct does all what's it says it will do.
Pleased , as now I can print off my iPhone , result!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top class printer at affordable price
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete.
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm relatively new to computing & printing.I found the set up pretty straight forward.My Acer lap top found the printer easily via Wi-Fi.I went online & downloaded the FULL install data.It does come with the 4 cartridges in the box,albeit reduced quantity as they are SET Up cartridges.The initial placement of where to put the cartridges was a head scratcher,until i powered the printer up.A carraige comes out from a hidden compartment.Thats where they go.The quality is excellent.Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile and easy to use
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It met my expectations as being acceptable cost, easy to install and use and intuitive in its operation. I cannot find a functional fault albeit is rather slow to start over our wireless network."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent printer
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:stirling
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Got this on offer. First one said had a carriage jam when setting up. Switched easy with argos. I discovered you have to pull the output tray out fully when setting up. Thats not clear so may have been my fault. Working fine tho . Decent speed and quality. Dont know about ink usage yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Awkwardmumma
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says on the box! It's a little more noisy than I thought it would be and so far not sure how to close the front when not in use without taking the paper out to stop dust getting in. Only used it a few times and it prints well from my iPad as well as the computer. Need to download OCR option I understand from internet otherwise it would be perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5520 HP
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alchemistalpha
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Superb all in one with reasonably priced ink.
Works wirelessly at first attempt
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gypsy774
From:North tyneside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This printer is easy to use and set up,and if using hp print paper the quality of the photo,s are excellent I,m really pleased with this product..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP 5520 WiFi printer
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Biggles
From:Biggleswade, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just has described, easy to set up worked first time. Print quality looks good for both text and photo printing. Works fine with both Windows 7 & Windows 8.1. Printing form SD card straight forward. loading of photo paper 6 x 4 a bit fiddly but help screens helped. A good all round printer. Not tested the scanner yet. Would recommend as a budget photo printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement for old hp printer
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Fenstanton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have used hp for many years and have always been pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless printer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By IanB
From:Newcastle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent wireless printer scanner, easy to install and really neat feature where you can print by sending an email to the printer from anywhere."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great home printer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal for home use. Very easily set up and the wireless facilty means it can be put out of sight and still works. Not the quickest but still a pretty good speed for home. Good for photo printing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Every Time
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Canarybird
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Previously had HP printer made big mistake and bought another brand. As I am writing this recommendation you can see came to senses and went back to HP. In no way shape or form am I a techno person, but was pleasantly surprised that within 45mins I had the printer up and running wirelessly too. The print quality is very good now get what see on the screen on paper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Garbage
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Benjo
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This printer is useless. Fails to recognise the inks despite them being HP branded.I bought this because my old printer did the same and I thought it was worn out but it's proved to be an absolute waste of money.
It was initially very easy to set up and printed fine - for a month, it then became intermittent and finally stopped recognising the cartridges. I tried some new ink and that didn't work either.
I will never buy HP again. I have given it 1 star because it wont let me give it none.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-fi All-in-one Printer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Iresee
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this printer it has great features and is so easy to set up and operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart Printer 5520
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have already had a HP Printer previously so I am familiar with the set up of this printer, I was able to pick this printer up from my local Argos Store within 30 minutes from when I reserved it online. Very satisfied with service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By walt
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does the things required by me.
Easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use replacement printer
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By juleseastyorks
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with this printer. Although must confess my husband did set it up. So far we are very pleased with it. On the usage we have had so far I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>