Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 532 reviews
5 Stars
346
4 Stars
143
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
6
1 Star
19
492 of 53292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
202 Questions | 233 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp photosmart 5520
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jim
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to set up works as it should, separate ink cartridges,would recamend, excellent printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP PHOTOSMART 5520
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Roo
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The print quality is excellent. Set up is easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice printer
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By thejink
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i found this to be a very good printer once i got the wifi all set up on my phone ect yes a very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab printer
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By claire
From:lancs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great printer, fab value for money. Best I've had to date "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
if only the wireless connection were consistent
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" .... but this may be my very slow speed broadband "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Up photos art 5520
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cath
From:West yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am not very technical but even I could set this up i. It's easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this printer after old one gave up
Only wanted a cheap printer for printing crafting cd roms
Found this to be a great price and you only replace the ink colour that has run out
Much cheaper
Have set it up to older lap top via a cable....and it didn't take long
Will try to set it up to wi fi when I can remember password !!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By M.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent bought it as a replacement for my broken Hp Printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP 5520 printer
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:Poole
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This printer replaces an HP 5510 which gave me just over three years good service.
The current model 5520 has numerous features and has the advantage of using separate individual cartriges. If it does as well as the previous 5510 model I shall be happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value product
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Vicki
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use, fantastic value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Total let down
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RE
From:South West
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This printer is a total pain to set up (I'm not unaccustomed to IT kit - I'm a company Director with IT responsibility).
I have spent nearly 4 hours trying to get the web enabled services to work - but the constant problem is that the HP server does not respond. Given up trying on this. It will print via wireless from a PC but not from cloud via a Chromebook as promised (this was my main reason for buying it). Print quality is poor and documentation dire. Poor buy in the round!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5520 Printer
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LaneyP
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product,great price, great service! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Taff
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for the price. Does all that it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By alexandra
From:leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great printer for home use,I'm very happy of this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AP35
Age:35 to 44
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works well, was easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Galina
Age:45 to 54
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has many great features and works very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ccccssss
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The printer doesn't pick up paper very easily. I thought I'd be able to put paper in the tray and leave it to print but I have to sit by the printer and make sure each page is fed in properly. I wouldn't have bought this printer if I had known that. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little printer
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlene
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:25 to 34
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a gift for my mother in law. It's a nice neat printer, doesn't take up ridiculous amount of space and it comes with some apps pre-installed ( so you can print blank music paper, graph paper etc). Also handy to be able to print photos straight from phone etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, so good
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By EP76
From:Enfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is actually the second of this printer we have had the first had continuos paper feed errors as soon as we began to use it. Argos replaced it, no problem and touch wood, we have yet to encounter any problems with this one. Print quality is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets my needs
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I was looking for, good price. Easy to set up and can print from anywhere with eprint. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>