Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 431 reviews
5 Stars
285
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Star
15
398 of 43192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
183 Questions | 214 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feed back from devon
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By too old for nick names
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good printer ,but bigger than on web site by a good margin,
still just had to put it somewhere else.
other wise ok easy purchase thanks
devon"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall this printer is good
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By nicknack
From:merseyside uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this printer is up to date you can print from your phone or ipad or tablet my old printer was not very old but it was not compatable with windows eight. this one works great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jc
From:co durham england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Fast delivery , I managed to set it up , surprised because im not good at doing things like this..love the fact it prints double sided.. just what I needed, and have printed lots on A4 paper only thing I have to say against it is the instruction booklet is rubbish.. I still haven't worked out how to print photos yet ..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP Printer 5520
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lala
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I found this printer easy to set up and use. I have yet to try all the different functions, although as a printer and photocopier is works very well. The set up instructions were rather sketchy and could have been slightly more step by step rather than assuming you know how to do it. I love being able to print from my tablet using the wireless connection easily. Overall I would certainly recommend this printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Captain
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Can be set up with a usb lead and you can print from a remote Laptop via your internet router"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quick Printer
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dog Trainer
Age:45 to 54
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No problems so far, only positives. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good value for money printer.
If it has any negative - its a bit noisy, but am very happy with the purchase of this printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little printer
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss D
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Did a lot of printer researching and review reading before deciding to buy this printer.
The set up was really easy to do. Laptop and iPhones connected to it really simply. Am very happy with the print quality too. Mainly printing out photos so the quality was important to me. Not quite lab quality but very close! Like the touch screen on the printer too. All in all I'm very happy with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to install and connect to your Computer
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By IDA 66
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had 3 HP Printers of the past 36 years and this one is by far the best. So easy for anyone to understand and operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520 WiFi printer- good so far
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By HW69
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm happy with this purchase after two weeks. The quality is good and the speed fine. Argos did their bit as expected and the printer worked first time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much better than previous old scanner
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy Boy
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This works much quicker, easier, with lots more features.Really like the ability to bundle a load of scanned sheets into 1 pdf file. Can easily print to copy too.
Would I buy again? yes, had I thought out of the box a bit!! I could have bought, for a little more cash, a WiFi scanner / printer, that would have saved a piece of equipment cluttering up the home office. I still have a load of printer cartiges so nothing really lost. Wiser next time though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set-up.
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By patty
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love my new Printer, it was easy to set-up and the print quality is amazing. The ease of printing with Wi-Fi facility is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520 printer
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob M
From:Thurso, Highland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace a Canon printer that cost far to much to run in terms of ink! I find this one a very good little printer and much cheaper to run and as a bonus it works better with my iMac"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good all rounder
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By terry
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy set up. Printing quicker and quieter than my old one. Quite bulky but thats just personal opinion."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By GTH
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up, print quality is exceptionally good for the price. This HP 5520 printer is value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp5520 all in one printer
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mick p
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"pleased with this printer easy to set up.cannot fault b&w & colour prints replacement ink cartridge prices are very competitive to similar spec printers very happy with this printer would happily recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hp photosmart 5520 all-in-one wi-fi
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By me
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"you get what you pay for . . . I'm happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great printer
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By susie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very good printer would recommend this and very easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome value
Posted09 November 2014
Customer avatar
By vicki45
From:bristol
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this product. Easy to set up, although did encounter some issues with print but was easy to fix with step by step instructions on screen and printer,
would recommend for basic print needs for the money. done lots of printing and starter ink still over half way.
definitely worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generally a good printer
Posted04 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Just me
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Quite pleased with the printer although you don't have an option to print pictures smaller than postcard sized. I ideally wanted to be able to print smaller pictures for my work. Apart from that, very easy to set up. I love the wireless, touch screen is great. Don't know how long the cartridges last as have only used it a few times but so far so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Present
Posted26 October 2014
Customer avatar
By JillyP
From:Havant, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this printer as a gift.
The recipient was very pleased with it.
So based on the feedback I received, I wrote this review.
He said it was better than the older printer. His actual words were "Brill"!
So I think this is a good printer to buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>