Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
255 of 28091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
134 Questions | 146 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product exceptional value
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By still rockin
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"quick and easy to use, great print quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to install
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By alro
From:renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"installed with the disc no problems with wi fi. great value printer very easy to use.very happy with item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Replacement
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anniebannanie
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Had to get new printer as old one chewed up paper but this one is noisy in the extreme and i don't feel i have as much control over the features yet it cost twice as much!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round good
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Frank R
From:Paddock Wood, Tonbridge, Kent TN12, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good price, good value, good product, good service, result!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP 5220 Printer
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good quality and easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Johns
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up . I bought this printer because of the wi fi feature and I am very impressed with it . You can print from any device with wi fi and the printer also has an e mail address where you can send something you want printing , from anywhere to your printer and it will be printed ready for you returning home ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dodger
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easily set up and manageable for access to other features
on printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By her1
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted a simple to set up printer for general printing for kids homework etc this is the one cartridges easy to put in
Wifi was very fast to connect and the photos we todo from our camera ds card are as good as any photo shop
The ink has not run out as I thought it might so all in all great purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A first class product
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Zetronma
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent machine, very easy to install. The print quality is to a very high standard and the additonal functionality is very handy with double sided printing and wifi enabled functionaility."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for home use but noisy/ clunky in use
Posted23 March 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Overall set up was simple and has additional features like printing double sided and from an email address. Print quality for documents is good enough, I also use the scanning function for work and quality of scan does not seem as good as previous Canon, there are options with software to change resolutions etc, but I like things to work well straight off.
Was expecting it to be quieter given some of the other reviews I read but is quite clunky,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far pretty good
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo49
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I wanted something simple very quickly and this printer has fulfilled that requirement. Easy to set up, with interesting extra features like direct email printing. So, all in all providing just what I wanted at a good price - no complaints so far ;-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall good value
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By littleorme
From:Llandudno, Conwy, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Cost was a consideration, and this appeared to be the best available. Set up was a problem because the CD wouldn't open. Used an internet download, so all was OK. Another consideration was the quality of scanning, and I was disappointed here. Until it broke down, my previous Epson scanner worked a treat scanning watch faces clearly and well focused. Having said that, scanning of documents was very good, as was copying, and printing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little printer would recommend
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorrie
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great printer. fast and good quality.
Easy to set-up using the video step by step which is on the actual printer. If I had to say a bad thing it would be that the phone app doesn't let you print A5 or custom sizes only A4 and letter so you have to print on your laptop for different sizes.
Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzy
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy set up. clear instructions, great print quality for what I use it for...just general stuff. Looks gd. Love the push in paper tray. Easy to connect to other devices"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By 11111
From:leek
Age:45 to 54
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"doesn't print many pages via wireless, just comes up error and stops printing giving no reason"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520e printer
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By diver
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Top kit and good service from argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good printer
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By davestheboy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My HP 5510 model packed up so I bought the replacement model, 5520, I knew what I was getting, I paid a fair price, for it, it is easy to set up, just install the software, it does what it says, good machine, for the price, why pay more,?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first wi-fi printer
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Never having used one before I thought this would be too complicated for a 70 year old to figure out, but it was surprisingly easy to set up, although rather noisy, and really easy to use. I would certainly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good performance for the price
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By kris99
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this to replace a Canon Pixma IP3600. Print quality is noticeably better and it has an extensive range of features for the price. A bit noisy in operation and the software could be a bit better designed as it takes a while to work out how to use some of the features. Overall, it does a pretty good job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 Wi-Fi All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By marion
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a great printer for the price I found it easy to print from my iPhone, I didn't think it had a place for a camera photo card to print straight from the card but it does so that's an added bonus"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>