Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 378 reviews
5 Stars
244
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
347 of 37892%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
170 Questions | 197 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Printer
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Edmonton, London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far, so very good. It's an excellent printer. Very easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sisterjen
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up. Print quality is excellent. Speed is good. Looks a smart printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Daz
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great printer for the price . sets up really quickly incl. Wi-Fi .
My last three printers have been HP Photosmart , I wouldn't buy anything else , very pleased .
Daz"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kazer59
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good all round printer instructions quite easy to follow. Price very fair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to set up[
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Herefordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"we found the setup guide easy to follow on the inbuilt screen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Inexpensive printer
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Couldn't have been easier to set up and connect to wifi. I bought it to print from my ipad, i downloaded eprint app and was printing easily within minutes of getting the printer out of the box.
Ive printed a few photos and several documents using the inks it came with, they show no sign of needing replacing atm.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jason5
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really happy with the product and easy to set up. Much faster printing than my previous printer although I find the hp eprint so complicated so I just use wifi and apple air print which is much better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr T
Age:18 to 24
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Sharp print quality, crisp colour scans and the wireless works flawlessly. Very happy with this printer, excellent price for what you get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP Printer
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Antonio
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've purchased this product from Argos I'm happy with this printer easy to set up. Print Quality is good would recommend this product to Anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Taffy boy.
From:West Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this printer on my son's recommendation and I am delighted,both with looks and performance, although printing is a little slow.Not being very with it on modern technology,I find it very easy to use, and it does all that is claimed.One little moan, you will need to purchase an ink pack very quickly as the machine is only supplied with a starter pack.All in all, an excellent buy and I would happily recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chiswickjill
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"seems noisier than the previous HP model I had the B110 otherwise all OK"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good spec for the price
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fiery food
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Since this printer has double sided print, scanner, wifi and individual cartridges it has all the tick boxes checked for me.
So far the only downside is the printer has automatically aligned the print heads 3 times in one week even though nothing was changed. Printers of this generation are definitely made flimsier than models of ten years ago so I'm not sure if this will last 10 years like my last one did. Just be aware that this printer will come with some ink (very small) and no USB lead.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HpPrinter
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"all that required. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant price for an excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use great item
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By julie
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i am very pleased with this item & its simplicity ease to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Phososmart 5520 All-In-One Wifi Printer
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Blossom
From:North London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good multi purpose quality printer with excellent printing speed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug and play - easy even for a non techie person!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vickyb
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm really happy with this. It was so easy to install and I'm useless normally with computers etc. It scans well and quickly. Photos are ok but I think the colours and print are probably better when you have them printed professionally. A very good value printer. Love the wireless function. Can print from my iPad upstairs to my printer downstairs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hp 5520
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fos
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product at a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jools59
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was so easy to set up if you followed the instructions on the small screen. It would demonstrate how to input the cartridges if you wanted to "see" how to fit them.
I have struggled printing A5 but that could be the operator rather than the printer!
If you are experienced in printing photos I would suggest you get some cheap photo paper to practice on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice printer
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By lequetas
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and link to the computers and wireless. Wirelessly printing is great and wish I had converted to it a long time ago"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>