Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network.

Printer:

  • A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).
  • A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).
  • Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.
  • 80 sheet paper capacity.
  • Uses 4 ink cartridges.

Scanner and copier:

  • 1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.

Connectivity:

  • USB.
  • Wireless/WiFi enabled.
  • Apple AirPrint.
  • Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.
  • 6.74cm touchscreen.
  • Weight 5.05kg.
  • Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.
  • EAN: 886112492625.
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 673 reviews
5 Stars
422
4 Stars
188
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
7
1 Star
28
618 of 67392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photoset 5520
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Montgomeryshire, Welshpool, Powys SY21, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to set up . Printing is first class. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product!
Posted22 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Simple to use and install, does everything you need in a home printer. Robust and built to last. Glad I decided on this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
4.4 out of 5(673)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product was fault
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
" When the product turn on display shows error! ( OXB80C30C8) Was no any chance to connect to wi-fi! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficient printer that does all jobs really well
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I purchased this printer as it was the upgraded model of the one we were replacing. We have always found Hewlett Packard products reliable and our last printer did not disappoint. The new printer is even better. It is smaller and lighter and has improved features. We really like the 'back to back' printing and the abilit to print a booklet easily. This printer scans, copies and prints and does all things excellently and easily. The softwear is easily downloaded and user friendly. Very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The product so far has fulfilled its expectations and was easy to cooe t up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product prints well with easy to use touch feature
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It took me ages to set the printer up as the instructions are quite sparse and I couldn't get it to print because it kept saying I wasn't connected when I clearly was. However once it was set up it prints very well and even does double sided which I haven't tried yet. Still waiting for my extended warranty from Argos which apparently is coming in the post direct from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chorley, Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Every time we buy from Argos we get a really good service and deal. This printer is as it says a good all rounder. Printing is quick, clear and the ink replacements are cheap enough. A good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent service
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this printer was delivered really quickly and I am very happy with the performance and easy to install, and as this was a replacement for my older printer I was pleased that I was still able to use my stock of ink cartridges that i had left over, and they fit the new printer. So happy with this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up.
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Installation was straight-forward - connected to my WiFi network with no issues. Does the job I need it to adequately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for the price.
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hawarden, Deeside, Flintshire CH5, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This printer does what it says on the box, it's a good quality printer that's easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
" Excellent printer very easy set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top product great price
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Really pleased with this printer you can print from smart phone or tablet and it's really easy to use and setup top product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So simple to set up!
Posted28 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It took only 5 minutes to set it all up. Very easy even for techna phobes :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Printer with Easy Wireless connection.
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I looked for a good priced printer that , Had individual colour cartridges, Wireless connection for my iPad mini and windows 10 laptop. Great pictures and easy to use . Worth hunting one down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product represents good value
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This printer was purchased to replace the more expensive HP Photosmart 6510 which had developed paper-feed problems. The all-in-one printer was easy to set up and is connected via a USB cable to my Desktop computer and wirelessly to my Laptop; both of which give access to the full range of copy/scan/print features. My Apple Tablet and Android Smart Phone can access the product for printing via the "ePrint" feature.
It is early days, but so far I am pleased with the versatility of the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Nice easy to use printer great copies very smooth sending wifi is great easiest printer ive used , would recomemend great item so far ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP 5520 All in one printer.
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this printer on the strength of having used one my son owned who is now leaving home so had to get one for myself, more than pleased with the print & scan quality , better than my old epson printer I used to have & the price of the replacement ink cartridges are way more than half the price than my previous epson printer a big bonus. I would recommend this printer to the older generation who are not so good with modern technology like my self as I found it user friendly to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP5520 Printer - great
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Our previous machine had to "retire" after a very hard working life. It was so good I wanted to replace it with the same. Luckily, Argos had one in stock which the reserved. Service there was quick and helpful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printing!
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This printer was easy to setup and is very easy to use for any one who is not very computer literate!
We are very pleased with our purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good printer, reasonable price
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this as replacement for similar printer. Very easy set up. Came with full set of inks. Had it up and running within hour of arriving home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>