Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 574 reviews
5 Stars
365
4 Stars
155
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
6
1 Star
24
526 of 57492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
205 Questions | 238 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Maisie3
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a small business, this printer does everything I need it to do and it is very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By thebluehealer
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brought to replace my 5 year old HP all in one, as the scanner would not work. Looks good & was easy to install. But it makes a terrible noise at times, like something is catching/snagging. It's do do with the print side, as scanning is very quick. Shame it can't scan into a specific folder like my last one, which even had sub folders for every month, but maybe there is a way to fix that that I haven't discovered yet !! Does tend to drop wifi connection quite often which can be rather annoying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy setup
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paulo
From:LONDON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does everything it says
easy for an old dinosaur to set up and use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bernie92
From:Colchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good printer, fast and good quality print. Easy to set up though scan copies to computer are less then desired in terms of quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value printer
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JGBA
From:Highlands, Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Has all features required for home and small business printer at a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the money, this is not to bad
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quality leaves a bit to be desired and it has a very fragile collection tray system. Overall, beats the kodak I had by a country mile! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Printer
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Terrysox
From:Derby, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Only problem was it would not set up for me with usb cable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jury's still out
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Stuart011
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" In the short time I have had the printer it has been working well, producing crisp printouts. I bought it as a replacement for another Photosmart 5520 which lasted only 14 months before the print quality deteriorated and which no amount of head cleaning or cartridge changing would put it right. I bought another as I have a number of expensive HP364 cartridges to use up. HP no longer produces printers taking these cartridges, limiting choice to legacy printers such as the 5520. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Derbys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very pleased with the printer and would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great features
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lesbri
From:notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i think that this printer is great and so easy to use, couldn,t be better "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" OK for a budget device. Purchased as I had ink cartridges from broken machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all-in-one printer
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By HIQUAL1
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found the 5520 very easy to set up and use, with good in built guide. It is quite compact and not very heavy if the need to move arises. All facilities work as described "on the tin" and very pleased with the quality of the product. Price is competitve but would have liked to see a dust cover included. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product, does everything it says and great value for money. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great home printer
Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
By McD
From:Mayo
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this 3-in-1 printer for home use. Don't have WiFi at home, so I cannot comment on that functionality. I use it connected to my laptop via USB cable and it works perfectly. Very easy to set up - the display on the printer guides you through. Great price at Argos too, reduced price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Broomey 69
From:Kingswinford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant quality printer easy to print from anywhere in the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Eileen
From:Perth Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value product. Easy to use. Had a bit of a problem setting it up and still haven't managed to make a wireless connection but that's probably more to do with my lack of technical knowledge or the age of my computer. However, the print quality is very good and so far I'm delighted with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very reliable
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kim
From:west yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This printer has had to be replaced already, very noisy, will not print photos right even though its called photo smart, photo paper seems too thick and printer starts making loud noises, wouldn't recommend it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer excellent
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bren
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent printer , easy to use, great quality prints. Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is EXCELLENT value for money
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Haz
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not only was it easy to set up, but it is really very good value for money, and the ink replacements are good value too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
takes HP364 inks
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By diddy
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Chosen as a slight upgrade of my previous, now defunct printer to use the HP 364 inks I had in store! Prints well and some upgrades to soft ware on touch screen. Also connected Wi-Fi to computer 1st time. (gave up on old one).
Good as 3 separate colours as they are used at different rates.
Paper tray a little fiddly and pull out paper support delicate (old one broke)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>