Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.428 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 615 reviews
5 Stars
384
4 Stars
171
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
7
1 Star
27
561 of 61591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
211 Questions | 243 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality Printer
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Donegal, Ireland
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this printer easy to set up, can be used from another room and the print quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By buster
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really easy to set up. Great for printing from phone, iPad etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has the features I need .
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ferne 68
From:Hampshire, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found the set up instructions easy to follow and so far no problems . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
touch screw animations very helpful.
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Asbin
From:GTR Manchester
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The mini screen lets you see animated playbacks which assist when setting up for the first time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value with good features
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bazza bus
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Connects to I.Pads you can print via e-mail from any were good quality print and good photo prints concerns is the black ink stop working hope this replacement will not do the same but would still recommend this printer worth taking out extended warranty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unckle Frank
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Unckle Frank
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin. Good for the price, shame about cost of refills. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and works first time unlike Epsom
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Syd
From:Wf1 2al
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Another printer which was difficult to set up was returned to the store and was easily exchanged by the staff, who were extremely helpful
10 out of 10 to staff at Wakefield ings road store
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520 Printer
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By PR
From:Berkshire
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great printer for the money, ideal for someone like me who does not do a lot of printing. The scan function is very good and the footprint of the machine is just right, this is mainly because of the way in which the paper in feed and out feed come form the same opening. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good printer but high rate of failure
Posted16 May 2015
Customer avatar
By adrian43
From:Hertfordshire
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This would be a good printer if it could be relied upon. However far too frequently it would stop part way through a print run, then re-start from beginning, sometimes for good measure simply printing garbage from that point. HP Customer Services tried a range of tests, software updates, etc, but finally decided the problem must be in the (otherwise trouble free) home network, not with the machine, therefore they could not help. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my printer
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By george
From:Salford, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy set up and updates for software also "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install & u
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By George
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. Would recommend this printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little workhorse.
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By SEC
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A really good adaptable printer. Only complaint is that the paper tray system seems a bit flimsy compared to the hp printer I had before and it will only hold a few printed papers before they all slide off!. I like the three separate coloured ink cartridges as it means that you can use all the ink; I tend to use one colour more heavily than the others! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worse printer I have ever had!
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Timbo
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" On hearing good reviews and own research I got this. Awful noise when on first time, settled slightly. Paper jammed 6 times, during the 4 days of having it. Plus kept saying no paper-there was plenty. Couldn't print photo's as it kept saying fax. Awful printer,that I replaced with another make. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hp all in one
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DodoXVII
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product we are love it. Work perfect
on wifi . Glad we buy it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Canon MG5650. Awful and frustrating.
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MYOB
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I found Setting up was a nightmare. with the usual 'refer to the product manual' what manual ? when things take a sidetrack.
Press and hold WPS. How many ordinary users know what or where is this WPS. Frankly it took hours to get it to recognise product on the network. Talk about stumbling in the dark.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product....wireless printing with no fuss
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Itsarz
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We wanted a simple printer for general daily use (documents and occasional photos), and a wireless printer for use with both Apple and PC products, ideally without any fiddly setup. This printer has met all of these requirements with ease.
There may be better photo printers out there, but this is more than adequate for us, and is amazing value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An all round good photo quality printer with all the useful extras, scanning, copying and other little features. Conects via USB and is compatable with Apple products via the modem as a good Air Printer. Very easy to set up, recomend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Charl
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this printer when it was on offer and including a free black cartridge. Great value for money from Argos. The setup was straight forward and the printer is easy to use, however, I have had issues using the scan function and can only do this via an app. HP have been useless re: support for this common problem. Still a good printer though and does everything else with ease. Love the fact that I can print from any device no matter where I am! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DONT BUY
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By siva
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Please don't buy this series in particular 5520. Its just over a year since I bought this printer and it fails to print in black even with a new cartridge. Apparently this is an existing issue with this series in hardware level.
Search for "hp 5520 black ink not working" and you should find plenty of people facing similar problems "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keno84
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Keno84
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, easy to set up and use. Wireless is easy connected to multiple devices. Print quality is great, prints fast and quietly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>