Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.443 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 591 reviews
5 Stars
372
4 Stars
163
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
6
1 Star
24
541 of 59192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
205 Questions | 238 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with our new HP printer
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Big Bob 1959
From:Bridgwater,Somerset.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After all along time of service (6 years) with our old HP printer ,we thought we would upgrade to an up to date machine .we wanted a printer with individual cartridges ,the 5520 has and its a lot cheaper to replace them.The set up was quick and easy ( I didn't even have to ask my son to help me ).Text printing is a lot faster than our old printer ,I do not print many photo`s the one`s I have tried have not been onto photo paper but do not seem to bad, On the whole it`s very good printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good all-rounder.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kangaroo
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The description says it all. The photos are nearly art-grade in quality, very good. And the other features ..... the copying and scanning work well. It's an added bonus that this machine is Wi-Fi.
There's no problem with replacing the ink cartridges, they simply click in.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY TO USE WIFI PRINTER FROM HP
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tiggy22
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have always used HP printers - and this is a replacement for my previous one which lasted 5 years!. Very easy to set-up and wifi so convenient as you can print from anywhere in the house without having to plug in the lap-top. General print quality and photo printing good - although feed sometimes a bit reluctant on glossy photographic paper - but all in all a great printer for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ask me again in a few months
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Not a Taxman
From:Rhondda Cynon Taf
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only just purchased this item so haven't yet fully "road tested" it. However I can say that set up was simplicity itself. Only took about 10 minutes. Print quality seems fine but as my title says - time will tell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Nelson, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good price which included ink Ideal for home printing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good overall injet
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to replace a similar HP printer that lasted 3 years. Very similar in operation to the old one. I would expect this one to give a similar service and fail when the ink floods the printer itself and gets in the works. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Printer plusses !
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dido 7
From:Cardiff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My printer went down and I needed a replacement super fast. Looked at Argos on the web,reserved,collected and I was set up for printing again within 2 hours. Pretty cool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic but works fine
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By BigDaddyCat
From:Hemel Hempstead
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a downgrade from my previous 5 year old twin paper feed HP printer because I didn't want to spend a lot & this is pretty cheap and cheerful and easy to set up. The 4 HP364 ink cartridges used are available everywhere and don't cost too much to replace, especially when bought online as a set of 4. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hp printer
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Donna34
From:Bere Regis, Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is very easy to use and print really good photos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted11 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Works well but now and then it makes a very loud crunching/grinding noise, not sure how long it will last. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This printer was so easy to set up
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Coco
From:Cork
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great printer, very easy to set up ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Printer
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By TracyT
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this printer when my Kodak one broke down. I could not find another Kodak so went for HP. It seems a very versatile printer and would highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sir Benfleet
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As title it does what is says on the box!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
All cartridges completely dried up!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mez
From:Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Set up easily. Went to print, quality dreadful, couldn't read anything. Kept doing tests as recommended to establish the problem and cleaned the printer heads and cartridges, no improvement. Put in old cartridges from broken printer and now printing but not great. Do not expect to buy a new product and all 4 cartridges to not work! Disgraceful! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality printing and copying
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzydawn
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Took a while to set up initially as wouldn't connect to wifi easily. Good quality but disappointed at the high cost of ink cartridges "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love this printer
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr Chicken
From:Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great printer and seems to tick all the boxes:
1. Prints from all devices tested so far - iPad, iPhone, Laptop, Desktop - Brilliantly simple and about the cheapest wireless printer you can find at the moment with this amount of flexibility.
2. Quick and easy to set up
3. Compact size - doesnt need much space and because its wireless can be stuck anywhere out of the way.
4. Reasonably priced consumables - having spent a fortune on ink with other printers, this was a major factor.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent All Rounder
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very reasonably priced and does exactly what it says. Perfect
for an everyday printer and very good value. Set up was very easy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Maisie3
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a small business, this printer does everything I need it to do and it is very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By thebluehealer
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brought to replace my 5 year old HP all in one, as the scanner would not work. Looks good & was easy to install. But it makes a terrible noise at times, like something is catching/snagging. It's do do with the print side, as scanning is very quick. Shame it can't scan into a specific folder like my last one, which even had sub folders for every month, but maybe there is a way to fix that that I haven't discovered yet !! Does tend to drop wifi connection quite often which can be rather annoying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy setup
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paulo
From:LONDON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does everything it says
easy for an old dinosaur to set up and use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>