Top-rated product

HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Easily produce lab-quality photos with this HP Photosmart 5520 e-All-in-one printer. It also prints two sided documents and you can produce web content using the 6.7cm touchscreen and convenient individual inks. Print wirelessly direct, without your WiFi-enabled device or the printer being connected to a network. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 11ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 8ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>80 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>6.74cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 5.05kg.</li><li>Size H14.6, W32.5, D43.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 886112492625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.499 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 439 reviews
5 Stars
291
4 Stars
112
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Star
15
406 of 43992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
192 Questions | 223 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Retford, Retford, Nottinghamshire DN22, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great print quality, easy to use. A little noisier than I expected, but that's the only fault I can find. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product very easy to set up and use
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve23
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This printer was easy to set up and is easy to use, the print quality is good my partner uses it to print from her lap top and i use it to print from my I pad and I phone quick and simple to use would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great printer
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tessa
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great printer -fairly easy to set up - instructions on printer screen very good and informative - only problem is with size of printer - quite large in comparison with others! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP photosmart 5520 all in one printer
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am very pleased with this printer, both for ease of use and quality of prints. I had slight problems with set up, but as I had a problem with my wi fi at the same time it is possible that my problems were not anything to do with the printer.
all in all I think this an excellent printer and would not hesitate to recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only used it for basic printing so far but, really like this machine. I think it`s going to be much more economical inkwise than my previous printer which was a Kodak. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonty21
From:Down, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wasn't expecting this printer to be as good as it is, being so cheap. But it's great, easy to set up and use. Wireless feature is the way forward. Have it sync'd to iPad, iPhone and laptop an it all works well. So I highly recommend this one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kitty
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this very easy to set up and connect wirelessly to both desktop and laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feed back from devon
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By too old for nick names
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good printer ,but bigger than on web site by a good margin,
still just had to put it somewhere else.
other wise ok easy purchase thanks
devon "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall this printer is good
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By nicknack
From:merseyside uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this printer is up to date you can print from your phone or ipad or tablet my old printer was not very old but it was not compatable with windows eight. this one works great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jc
From:co durham england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Fast delivery , I managed to set it up , surprised because im not good at doing things like this..love the fact it prints double sided.. just what I needed, and have printed lots on A4 paper only thing I have to say against it is the instruction booklet is rubbish.. I still haven't worked out how to print photos yet ... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic printer fast printing easy to set up would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP Printer 5520
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lala
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this printer easy to set up and use. I have yet to try all the different functions, although as a printer and photocopier is works very well. The set up instructions were rather sketchy and could have been slightly more step by step rather than assuming you know how to do it. I love being able to print from my tablet using the wireless connection easily. Overall I would certainly recommend this printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Captain
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Can be set up with a usb lead and you can print from a remote Laptop via your internet router "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quick Printer
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dog Trainer
Age:45 to 54
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No problems so far, only positives. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good value for money printer.
If it has any negative - its a bit noisy, but am very happy with the purchase of this printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little printer
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss D
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did a lot of printer researching and review reading before deciding to buy this printer.
The set up was really easy to do. Laptop and iPhones connected to it really simply. Am very happy with the print quality too. Mainly printing out photos so the quality was important to me. Not quite lab quality but very close! Like the touch screen on the printer too. All in all I'm very happy with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to install and connect to your Computer
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By IDA 66
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had 3 HP Printers of the past 36 years and this one is by far the best. So easy for anyone to understand and operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520 WiFi printer- good so far
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By HW69
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm happy with this purchase after two weeks. The quality is good and the speed fine. Argos did their bit as expected and the printer worked first time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much better than previous old scanner
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy Boy
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This works much quicker, easier, with lots more features.Really like the ability to bundle a load of scanned sheets into 1 pdf file. Can easily print to copy too.
Would I buy again? yes, had I thought out of the box a bit!! I could have bought, for a little more cash, a WiFi scanner / printer, that would have saved a piece of equipment cluttering up the home office. I still have a load of printer cartiges so nothing really lost. Wiser next time though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set-up.
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By patty
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love my new Printer, it was easy to set-up and the print quality is amazing. The ease of printing with Wi-Fi facility is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 5520 All-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Photosmart 5520 printer
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob M
From:Thurso, Highland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace a Canon printer that cost far to much to run in terms of ink! I find this one a very good little printer and much cheaper to run and as a bonus it works better with my iMac "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>