Top-rated product

Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.

<p>The Brother HL-2135W Mono Laser Printer offers superb efficiency with a fast 20 pages per minute print speed to make sure you're not kept waiting. The impressive 250-sheet paper capacity saves you time too, with less need for refilling. The printer also packs all these features in to a compact, easy-to-use design.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 20ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 2400 x 600dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>250 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 1 ink cartridge.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 8kg.</li><li>Size H33.1, W47.5, D45.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4977766711326.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
49 of 5196%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Review 1 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By teckie 2
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cannot beat this for a domestic black and white laser printer.
Excellent on line service from Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be a good printer
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I cannot tell more about this product. I sent it back because it cannot load paper from tray.
Excellent services from Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer
Posted05 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dr
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found this printer very easy to setup by following the setup instruction for WiFi. I have it working with my Laptop, Desk top PC, Android Tablet and Android Phone. Print outs are fast and very good quality for mono. Only drawback is you need a printer USB cable for setup, which is not supplied. I used one that I had for my Camera as you only need it for a few seconds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ms bee
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic, easy set up, print fast and clear without a problem.
Light weight, very impress but no USB cable included in the sale.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect printer!
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bearess
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the first Brother printer that I've bought- it is excellent, everything about it makes it so much better than any previous printer( and I've gone through quite a few!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brother HL-2135W
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Valps
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this because my office printer developed a fault. This printer was easy to set up (wired) and worked well with my Macbook Air. I immediately got it to print over 750 pages which it did so in an exemplary manner. My only niggle is that the toner cartridges are only good for 1000 or so pages. That being said I asked a lot of it and it delivered. A great little printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mono laser
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tomita 2122
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent Printer, would recommend this printer to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Early days but pleased so far
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pgstips
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to to set up, print quality on text is fine, although photographs show signs of banding but as we only need it for letters and reports etc. it isn't a problem. Limited on the handling of card which was a slight disappointment, but seems good value for money so far. If it lasts as long as my old Laserjet (about 12 years) I'll be very happy :-).
Using Brother App I can print from my phone or tablet and also via cloud print when out and about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Perfect on iOS 10.9
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Karl
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"unlike a previous comment, I had no problem at all setting it up on iOS 10.9. As i don't have a drive in my Pro, i went straight to Brothers website and grabbed the driver from there.
No problem at all to set up, very fast indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He Aint Heavy - He's My Brother.
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cromersimpson
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My advice is to set up using the online Drivers.
The Wireless Set Up works using the Online Driver/Installation.
Excellent Value with Typical Brother Printer Quality.
Brother UK consistently update their Online Drivers.
Nuff Said!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not suitable for Mac
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Wobbie
From:Leicester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Despite what the description says, this printer is not suitable for use with up to date versions of Mac OSX. Brother web site was not very helpful.
Returned printer as not suitable for purpose.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Inexpensive and reliable so far
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this to replace a 5 year old Xerox colour laser printer which seemed to need fiddling with every time it was used. Once installed this baby just WORKS. Quietly and without fuss.
A bonus is the manual slot on the front for thicker paper.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good laser printer
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Taff
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fast & accurate location of print on the page. Don't be put off by the size quoted on the website - this is for the box it comes in not the printer. (it nearly put me off)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Experience with Brother HL-2135 laser printer
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dram
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A good product that does exactly what I want - almost! One irritating feature is that it changes its IP address when it is switched off, which means I have to reset it using a procedure obtained from Brother Technical Support. This is inconvenient, and not a shortcoming I would expect to have to live with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy set up, WiFi great
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie71
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great printer for the money, cheapest WiFi ready laser printer. I've got it positioned in a cupboard at the other end of the house from the router and it always picks up the print request. Easy to set up and works great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Required a printer
Posted18 November 2013
Customer avatar
By pyper
From:NI
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Required a good printer which was cheap and easy to run and one that the toner/cartridge did more than a few pages. Couldnt be happier with this one highly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for Money
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Joanna
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Luckily we had a connection lead as it does not come with the product and we were not successful in connecting the printer to the computer without it. That does not mean that it does not work it may have been our fault but when we used the lead it was very simple. Using the printer is easy and I don't think you will be disappointed, if all you want is a black and white printer which will not cost you a fortune in ink."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good when setup
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By signserve
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Fantastic cost effective printer - No drivers currently available for OS Maveric, had to setup on an old computer then can print from new Mac,
I use a Homehub and it took around 1 hour to get going and I work with computers everyday.
Once running printing over the network is great very quick and efficient.
NB This printer will NOT work with mobile devices including iPod / iPhone / iPad.
Double sided printing leaves marks on paper but i imagine if you use expensive quality paper it may be ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable laser printer
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good build quality and print quality is also of a good standard. I brought this product from Argos after visiting a large uk electronics retailer who were offering the same product a little cheaper, but buying from Argos saved me from the absolute garbage that the other retailer was bombarding me with regarding the risks of purchasing a cheap laser printer. My advice is that if you only intend to print b/w at low cost buy this product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brother HL-2135W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good printer - value for money
Posted18 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Fed up with having to buy cartridges for my ink jet printer so I went for this laser printer after reading the reviews. Set-up wasnt as easy as the instructions would lead you to believe and took a few attempts but now finally all working as it should. Wireless working well and prints are clear and sharp. You can install loads of paper in the tray so it doesnt get dusty or bent. If you want a no nonsense black and white laser printer with a wireless facility this model is value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>