Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.

<p>With the Brother DCP-7055 mono laser printer you get quality printing and copying plus colour scanning (including to PDF). It's quick, printing and copying 20 pages per minute (the first in less than 10 seconds) so you're not hanging around, while the 250-sheet paper capacity cuts down re-loading to save even more time. </p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 20ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 2400 x 600dpi print resolution.</li><li>250 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 1 ink cartridge.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>600 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB .</li><li>(Accessory required).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>16cm.</li><li>Weight 9.8kg.</li><li>Size H26.8, W40.5, D39.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 4977766697408.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.563 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
130 of 13497%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Review 1 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All in one printer
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By zee
From:Nelson, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I purchased this printer as i do alot of printing and work from.
Its easy to use and set up and has everything you would want from a printer in this price range
money well spent
very pleased with the purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printing just got better
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gary306
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"An excellent printer from Brother which has really proved it's worth. With it's great features, cost effectiveness and user friendly operation I can relax knowing that all my small business and home printing needs are covered. I would thoroughly recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brother printer DCP 7055
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Oxon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good service and everything as good as advertised. Cheaper than other company offers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Aggie
Age:45 to 54
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Happy with product for the office - ink usually lasts well in this type of printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laser more reliable
Posted09 August 2013
Customer avatar
By AndyinLondon
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
"After having tried an inkjet printer, I've gone back to laser printers. They're just a lot more reliable, no more blocked heads etc. So much faster too. The only downside is that colour laser printers are very expensive, so I've stuck with black and white."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking good so far
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was easy to set up. The printer and copier are working fine. Haven't tried the scanner yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All In One Laser Printer
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Simple set up and easy to use. Worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Printer
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By simon
From:UK
"Has everything you want for a black & white laser printer. Fast printer. Excellent scanner and photocopier. Easy programme setup, although it takes a while. Easy usage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very clear printing.
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Fastening Distributor
From:Gwent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Quite bulky but it's a good quality copier, printer, scanner... does exactly what it says on the tin. Very happy with this product & Brother a reliable name which has never let us down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best all in one
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is the second Brother all-in-one laser I have bought. The first lasted over eight years so I had no hesitation in buying Brother again. No other brand can touch this for quality and value. And great service and fast delivery from Argos - thanks!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value B/W Printer
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Stroud
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this printer as it did a variety of jobs-printer, copier and scanner; so far I am very happy with my purchase.
It prints clearly and quickly and copies the same. I have not used the scanner as of yet, but im sure it will work just as well.
A good investment if you want a simple black and white printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Does what says on the box... Very happy with the purchase! Already started saving compared to my old inkjet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for Cheap Laser Printer
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By PETE
From:Kings Lynn
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Fairly fast Laser Printer scanning fairly well, Have not done much printing but has eaten up my Toner which is rather concerning. Probably better with a InkJet. My brother MCF-5490 is excellent and uses hardly any ink."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Puchase Ever
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By kaaskat
From:County Londonderry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic laser 3 in 1 printer. high quality printing and scanning
Fantastic price - was so good I bought 2"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb printer
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By davesaat
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you are thinking of getting a printer for printing documents, then the DCP-7055 is a superb choice. Although it is only black and white printing, this is ample for most types of printing. If you are looking to print off colour photos, the cost of printer inks means you should be printing them at a high street photo lab, rather than printing them yourself.
The printer is very compact for its features. The main benefit of printing black and white is the increased cartridge size afforded by the additional space. In addition, the drum is reported to last longer too, as fewer passes are required. This means that printing speed is also very fast.
An added benefit is that the printer is very quiet vs an inkjet, as they expend ink every time they are switched on, as their heads need to be aligned. No such problems with a laser printer though - switch on, print, job done with virtually no waiting.
Overall, an excellent purchase for a general use home / home office printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality for price
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to install; good printing quality; good scannr quality.
First cartridge (pre-installed), however, only lasted for around 600 pages (they say you should reach up to 1000 pages)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By importer
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a1 product at a very competative price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Brother DCP-7055 Mono Laser All-in-One Printer.
Based on the average of (118) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
114 out of 117 recommend this product