Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.

<p>This new electronic dictionary contains the full contents of both the Concise Oxford Dictionary and the Concise Oxford Thesaurus in one compact and easy to use product. Also included in this new model is the Oxford Concise Encyclopedia with over 12,000 entries including coverage of science, technology, sports, geography, architecture, and many more, as well as concise biographies of internationally famous world figures.</p><p>Dictionary:</p><ul><li>240000 words.</li><li>4000000 synonyms.</li><li>12000 of articles.</li><li>10 word games.</li></ul><p>Crossword solver:</p><ul><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>Abbreviation solver.</li></ul><p>Spellchecker:</p><ul><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>130000 word spellchecker.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Batteries included.</li><li>AAA (included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5 012789 416045 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Review 1 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wise Buy
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ranesa
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Fun & efficient companion to increase one's knowledge of vocabulary. The product is simple to carry (i.e. fits in pockets) & to store (i.e. minimum space required)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tiger
From:Cumbria
"Easy to use except no clear button. Lots of information on the product, great help with crosswords."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little product
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By baldmummy
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughter who is doing A level's.
She uses it everyday, very easy to use, very useful for her studies. It is expensive but is a great little product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very very good
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Stupot
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Don't be fooled by cheaper models, this has it all and is very good quality. Easy to use and a joy. Buy it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Joyce
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is an invaluable purchase. I have had one before which lasted for years but needed replacing. The new one is more comprehensive
and very helpful when doing crosswords etc. It is compact and very easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By swingball
From:Midlands
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"good got loads of choices on what to do on there such as dictionary,thesaurus and spellchecher"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ian
From:staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought for older parents find it so easy to use and has many functions great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great birthday present
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By susie
From:worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my husband who writes sci-fi. He was fed up with the restrictions of his laptop, and this does everything he will ever need! Brilliant piece of kit!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Ronseal" product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"If you hadn't worked it out from the review title... it does what it says on the tin. Bought as a gift. Mother-in-law is delighted. Main criteria was readable display for person of pensioner age. Ticked all the boxes. I'd quite like one myself :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good model
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By CAR
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This was a replacement for a similar model that I have had for quite a few years. I find it very good,and it has some extras that my other one didn't. Only one drawback ,it is quite small, my other one was bigger so easier to handle. Very good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By GeeTee
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This electronic gadget is very useful, with a really comprehensive dictionary, and many other features handy for keen crossword puzzle solvers. Easy to use, and our son enjoys the word games too! It even came with a standard battery, rather than those awkward round ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Electronic Dictionary
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Quite good. wanted for use with crosswords. Bought as it implied that it did many more things than my original Reget's Thesaurus but I still find I prefer my thesaurus"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worthwhile investment
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By dara
From:Essex,ENGLAND
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"The product is easy to use and very portable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AN EXCELLENT BUY
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By TERRY
From:WEST SUSSEX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY EASY T USE,BEST ONE I HAVE BOUGHY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Help
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Bev W
From:Northants
"Always pleased with Seiko products and this one is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A poiwerful and useful tool.
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I purchased this machine from Argos, whose reservation system works really well, to replace my older version. It is just as good as the older ER6000 and is a little smaller. However, it is not too small, a problem with some electronic dictionaries, and my numb hands can work the keyboard satisfactorily. The key feature that I wanted to replicate is the phrase search. Some dictionaries do not have this valuable facet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By 20twenty
From:UK
"Once you get used to the upgraded presentation (a big improvement) this concise and convienent product is very, very useful. No hesitation in recomending it to users of all ages."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seiko ER6700 Concise Oxford Electronic Dictionary.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product