Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.

<p>With your Philips PicoPix PPX2480 Pico Projector you are always carrying your own cinema with you. This small and light pocket projector can easily be connected to various gadgets, an SD card or a USB stick to access your digital content. The addition of an integrated media player makes this PicoPix independent of other devices. 5 projection modes.</p><ul><li>854480 resolution.</li><li>Brightness 80 lumens.</li><li>Contrast ratio 1000:1.</li><li>16.7 million colours.</li><li>Suitable for screens up to 120in.</li><li>1 x 1 watt speaker.</li><li>Power saving facility.</li><li>Ceiling mountable.</li></ul><p>Connectivity: </p><ul><li>VGA, composite, HDMI, PC audio, RGB.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H3.15, W10.5, D10.5cm.</li><li>Weight 0.27kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3 425160 306798.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
33 of 3692%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Review 1 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very portable
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tam
From:Inverness
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" It's a good buy. It is very portable and handy. Only bad point is image size dictates from the distance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By darindiscodave
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" All though I bought my projector over a year back this second one was to reserve for a friend as I had recommended to him also demoed I for him using mine as soon as he saw it he said he wanted one so I recommend Argos because it was cheapest plus £10 gift card "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could this be the end of big TV's...?
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Adrian774
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this for a friend in who travels about Europe doing presentations and who thought she needed a big projector to link to her laptop. It's so small you could stick it in your jacket pocket without a bulge and the picture is clear even in a day-lit room but where it really excels is that you can load images and video into the internal memory and then display them without the need for a PC. The battery life is long enough to show a film . I'd say more but I've run out of characters ;-( "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xcellent
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By roca
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Excellent quality porduct "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my purpose - Argos is the cheapest
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Dynsong
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The projector is very compact and I have used it to interface with a Window 7 PC directly. It comes with a small remote control and it is handy to do presentation using picture files. It comes with a VGA to projector cable, I already have a HDMI to mini HDMI cable, tested both out. Worked very well. The internal speaker is only 1W. Don't depend on it. Use an external speaker if you wants to project a movie on the wall. The image movement to me is within acceptable expectation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Projections
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By liteon
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great for it's size but not bright enough for my needs: watching dvd/bluray on living room wall. Ok to about 40ins but then that is just around TV size. If the tiny size of the equipment is not that important then I would suggest a more conventional projector at the around the same price as it will manage nearer 3000 lumens. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very handy invention
Posted26 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Yvonne
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" With so many other materials to carry, we needed a small, light projector for a laptop presentation. The Philips PPX2480 Picopix is smaller and about half the weight of a bag of sugar and fits in your pocket nicely! It did the job very well, though I would leave a little more time beforehand in future (as with any projection) to experiment and achieve the sharpest image without distortion. Well recommended though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Younes
From:Hull
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" It is an amazing little device, didnt expected it to be with these possibilities, great projector,,, i think it worths its price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad at all
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By grmnz
From:Hants
" Good -
Very compact - almost pocket size
Image is clear and bright on smaller screen
Sound is adequate for small meeting room
Noise is not disturbing (to me at least)
Loads of menu options for tweaking picture
Even runs on internal rechargeable batts
Bad
No HDMI Cable provided (though there's an unweidly VGA + audio one and a USB One
Focus is manual, plastic, and I sense will be the thing that breaks first
Bit grainy on VGA pictures (through the HDMI input solved this)
I'm happy with this - for a small group (4-6 people), it does the job adequately - and cost significantly less than the 3M MP410 I was looking at initially. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent worth the extra
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this for small group presentations, so a pico with led and hdmi were my criteria. onboard functionality is excellent, as long as you save in the right formats (.mov/mp3 kind of stuff - see the box). Only detractor is that being vga text can be a bit grainy, but otherwise, love it to bits, will have lots of fun in the coming years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality bit of kit
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jim
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" very impressed with this thing. reads sd and usb cards. not come across a video file it hasn't played yet.
battery lasts for about an hour and a half on full brightness, not tried the economy mode yet.
a crazy small portable cinema.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just as good as hoped for
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I read a number of reviews for this product before buying, and saw mixed opinions regarding its brightness and noise. I went ahead and bought it and I'm delighted with its performance ! For a small battery-operated unit I thought it remarkable that such a clear and bright image was possible.
I use for presentations at work to small groups, and provided you're not trying to use it in a bright sun-lit room, it's fine. With shaded windows or with lights off in an office the image is very easy to see, and as for noise, well either I'm going deaf of others have super sentive hearing (or very high expectations) - it's nearly silent.
Operating it is straightforward - the menu is highly intuitive, and the remote controller very easy to use, and something that is missing on most 'big' projectors.
I would have given it 5 stars had I not found I needed to buy an additional cable to run from my particular laptop - I bought an HDMI to mini-HDMI cable to achieve a signal input. It can also be run from the TV - I needed a Scart adaptor cable for that. Having said that about cables, it may well be down to my lack of understanding of connecting protocols and the technology involved !
It worked really well with a series of photo images on an SD card - the in-built slide-show settings made it a doddle to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great performance
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark j
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Amazing quality and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Iain
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Just the job in my VW California camper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little machine
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Moonraker
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little machine - lightweight but without any useful instructions other than about connectivity so there were a number of problems about finding the right folders and pictures. Sound quality not tested. Picture very bright and clear but only when the room is sufficiently dark.
Otherwise lovely and light and portable - ideal for charity presentations when travelling round tovarious groups "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good package
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Aberdeen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this projector primarily for use connected to a laptop in my bedroom (using wireless keyboard/mouse), with occasional use in the living room for DVDs/movies. Overall, it does the job well. Movies, especially, are good with the wide screen. The connectivity is awesome. with vga,hd, usb, sd card, and a few hours built in battery life, meaning it can be successfully carried, and used independent of any other device. The only let down for me was the image quality (native 800 x 600) which can make desktop text challenging to read at times. Part and parcel of a pico-projector at this price point I suppose. If you're after clear text, I would recommend going for a higher-resolution model. If you're after portability, connectivity, and an overall the best value-for-money to be found in the class, then I highly recommend this model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted09 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Arzu
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix is a good all-round projector that you can use at home and at work.
Thanks
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips PPX2480 VGA PicoPix Projector.
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
16 out of 19 recommend this product