Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.

<p>As an excellent entry-level device the Olympus VN-711PC dictation machine offers fine WMA recording quality and 2GB memory for a recording time of more than 800 hrs in LP mode. As well as featuring an impressive low-noise microphone, it also has a high-speed USB connection for organising and archiving recordings on a PC or Mac, or sharing them via e-mail.</p><ul><li>Battery life of over 70 hours.</li><li>Compatible with Microsoft Windows XP onwards &amp; Mac OS X 10.4.11-10.7.</li><li>Dot matrix.</li><li>Built-in memory 2 GB.</li><li>Voice activated.</li><li>Recording time 823 hours.</li><li>Twin speed recording.</li><li>3 recording qualities.</li><li>Dictation and conference recording modes.</li><li>Slow/fast playback.</li><li>A to B repeat function.</li><li>5 folders.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>Built-in microphone and speaker.</li><li>Integrated speaker.</li><li>Can be used as an MP3 player.</li><li>Internal storage included.</li><li>WMA files can be transferred and played.</li><li>Built-in USB connector.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 71g.</li><li>Size H10.8, W3.9, D1.68cm.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4545350039646.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 of 3391%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Review 1 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise50
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my dad to record his thoughts and was impressed by how easy it is to use and also that you can transfer the data onto a computer.
My dad finds it easy to use and he is 81!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I brought this product to do interviews for a research project. I thought that it was easy to use and the quality of the recordings are great. The device is very good at picking up individual sounds, so even when interviewing in a noisy environment i was still able to hear my respondent clearly on replay. Also an added benefit of this device is the choice of five folders which helps with organising, Overall very good and a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olympus dictaphone.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Blackpool
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good V for M.
Does what the manufacturer claims.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dictaphone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By paddywach
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" very good product.picks up the voices really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rae89
From:South Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Really easy to use (advise you to sit and have a practice, the instructions are very basic). It is ridiculously easy to upload the files on to my PC, I plug it in, it appears and you can just drag them across. I found I can use the noscene option and get great sound, but its worth trying out some of the background noise cancelling settings too. When I tested it with lots of noise close there was a little reverb on playback but again that could be fixed by practising where to place the recorder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good recorder (The VN711 PC doesn't use microsd)
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By R.E. Viewer
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
" A usb connection and batteries are supplied but not a carry case or strap. The display is LCD and the fonts can be toggled between large and small (very clear). The button tone and LED recording light can also be toggled on or off for discrete recording. The hold switch doubles as the on/off slide. You can turn the hold off, follow through and turn the device off. There's a built in speaker, mic and stand. Editable options for recording in different scenarios. Not bad at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product maybe small but is a great recorder
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By val28
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Purchased this product for a recording I needed to make. The only problem I found was the on/off button on the side can be confusing. The slide button goes onto pause quite easily therefore the main screen will not clear, was quite frustrating until I realized what was happening.
The Dictaphone records clearly though and the availability of several different folders with which to save into is a definite bonus. Easy to use really but need time to 'play' as instructions are very poor.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use doesn't get in the way
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Naffusername
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this so that I can keep records of meetings etc and make sure nothing is missed, including telephone conference calls. to record calls I use the Olympus TP-8. the two make a perfect pair. through the USB link I can save the files off the VN711 and put them wherever I want, really easily.
Fast start up time and its clear to listen to. Great simple product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The were no earphones. Useless
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By No
Age:55 to 64
" These are essential so I couldn't use it as I wanted "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bit of tech
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Liskeard, Cornwall PL14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This machine is easy to use, downloads files to computer with ease. Good folder index. Great for gathering information for report writing. Clarity of audio excellent.
Brilliant!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Parks
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This was a last minute purchase and I am so pleased that I bought it. I attend a lot of meetings to take minutes/notes and it can sometimes be difficult when several people are talking at once. With this dictaphone I can listen to one person, replay and focus on another and so on. With the range of settings available I can set it to exactly the level that I want. Definitely a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By joanne
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" i love this i got it for my kids "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase.
Posted03 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rochford Robbie
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this initially to help me in writing the match reports for my son's football matches. It works a treat with the 'chapter indexing' and other functions. I'm thinking of buying another one, for my daughter's A-level lectures. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good piece of Technology for the money...
Posted01 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Foxy70
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" this is a good piece of kit for the money you pay. Would recommend this item.It performs well and is easy to use and has some good features such as the ability to record in different settings/surroundings to ensure you achieve the best quality recording possible. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value, Easy To Use Machine
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
" Bought this for my wife for the work she does, so simple and easy to use can't believe the quality for the price. It comes with 5 easy to access files which could be used for each day of the week, easy to handle and operate, great memory space, tidy little stand that folds away and also works as an mp3 player it has everything you need to do your job!! The files easily transfer to your computer with the lead supplied, you can then attach these files to e-mail if required. Brilliant!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No card slot.
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Fred.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This item is not as described, there is no slot for a micro sd card. The web site needs to be corrected. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uncomplicated and ideal for what I needed.
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By loopyloo
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I used file A to represent Monday & the other 4 files became days of a week. With ear phones it is then easy to listen to information for each day and type up notes as a record at the end of a week. Clear, simple format for a novice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC LITTLE PIECE of EQUIPMENT
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Acey
From:Mansfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Olympus Dictation device is an excellent piece of equipment. This device is priced very reasonably. It also is extremely easy to operate. What more could you ask for? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Micro SD Dictation Machine.
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ady
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i found my newly bought olypus dictation machine very very usefull, with a flick of a button ay presto just like magic your recording brilliant machine, now i can just talk into it rather than trying to write everything down and miss things out, wished i had one a while ago and now i have i would realy recomend it to my friends and family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Olympus VN711 PC 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:Yorkshire
" Had Olympus dictaphones before so familiar with then but really like the way on this model I can speed up and slow down the playback in gradients. Much better than my old one (only about 4 years old). Usual high quality recording. Does the job and more storage too :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>