Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.

<ul><li>Featuring easy-to-access buttons, a front speaker, 2GB of built-in memory and a memory card slot, this Sony AX412 digital voice recorder offers plenty of options for recording notes, lectures and even live music. Intelligent Noise Cut mode significantly reduces ambient noise during recording so that playback can be heard more clearly.</li><li>LCD.</li><li>Built-in memory 2 GB.</li><li>Recording time 536 hours.</li><li>192 recording qualities.</li><li>Stereo voice recorder.</li><li>Dictation and conference recording modes.</li><li>Slow/fast playback.</li><li>A to B repeat function.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>Built-in microphone and speaker.</li><li>Integrated speaker.</li><li>Can be used as an MP3 player.</li><li>Can be used as a mass storage device.</li><li>WMA files can be transferred and played.</li><li>Built-in USB connector.</li><li>USB cable and application software, sound organiser .</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 87g.</li><li>Size H17.8, W10.2, D2.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524714227.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Review 1 for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DIctation machine
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By SInger
From:Cornwall
" Only MP3 files played. Quality very good, Microphone very good. File sorting on imported files is poor. 'Sound Organiser' Sony's software is v disappointing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best recorder ever purchased
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By arthurt
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It is a brilliant recorder, we have had trouble with our next door neighbor for 3years always using foul mouthed explicit language, the police have told us to try and record her, we tried it the other day her in her garden and me in my conservatory I powered up the recorder and got every little word she spoke, wonderful. I have tried this with another recorder in the same position but totally illegible with this though like I say I have got every little word. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By SIMPA123
From:TYNE AND WEAR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" EXCELLENT SONY PRODUCT, IMPOSSIBLE TO BEAT ON QUALITY, PRICE AND IT HAS IMPROVED SO MUCH OVER THE YEARS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super device
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Dictation m/c worked fine and the recording /output options make it quite flexible. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First Time purchase
Posted21 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Biddy
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Writing as a technophobe I have found the basic functions of the machine easy to use - I am getting the hang of it! The sound quality for recording singing has exceeded my expectations
and I would be lost without it for rehearsing and recording in a larger group setting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By The Pretender
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The machine feels cheap but works very well and is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a bad purchase
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:England, Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Records well but if you have got big hands, don't buy it. The buttons are very fiddley!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dication Machine
Posted05 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Denny
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to use when you digest the instructions.
Does what it says it does.
Very good little machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Point and record
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Light, easy to use, quick and simple transfer onto the pc.
Brilliant for university lectures (class of 40), not sure what it would be like in a huge theater.
Not the best playback through it's headphone, it cannot go loud enough to be heard over traffic as walking home. But the volume can be turned up on the PC to hear clearly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase exactly suits its purpose
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The product does its job, which is recording football referees performances, very effectively particularly its ability to cut down on ambient noise which would make the play back difficult to hear clearly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Edward
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" works well for interviews ext. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sony AX412 2GB MP3 Dictaphone.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product