Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.

<ul><li>The Olympus VN-713PC Dictaphone is ideal for anybody looking for a user-friendly voice recorder with long battery life. The VN-713PC boasts a huge 4GB in-built memory, plus a microSD slot, Voice Filter and Noise Cancel features. It also features a high-speed USB connection for organising and archiving recordings on a PC or Mac, or sharing them via e-mail.</li><li> PC Connectable, WMA/MP3 Format, Large LCD, Calendar Search, Large Font, Recording scene select, Index mark function, Battery life of over 70 hours.</li><li>Compatible with Microsoft Windows XP onwards &amp; Mac OS X 10.4.11-10.7.</li><li>Dot matrix.</li><li>Built-in memory 4 GB.</li><li>Recording time 1626 hours.</li><li>Twin speed recording.</li><li>3 recording qualities.</li><li>Dictation and conference recording modes.</li><li>Slow/fast playback.</li><li>A to B repeat function.</li><li>5 folders.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>Built-in microphone and speaker.</li><li>Integrated speaker.</li><li>Can be used as an MP3 player.</li><li>Can be used as a mass storage device.</li><li>WMA files can be transferred and played.</li><li>Built-in USB connector.</li><li>USB cable, microphone and earphones.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 71g.</li><li>Size H10.8, W3.9, D1.68cm.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4545350039745.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.
Review 1 for Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olympus dictaphone
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jimmy
From:London E5, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Not the best ever purchase. But it did the job I purchased it for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy-to-use recorder
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ben_researcher
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very easy to use; great battery life; good recording quality; decent range of recording options."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good and practical
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mastermagicman
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This dictaphone seems to have the necessary functions to use it efficiently and practically. I really like it and I am happy to have purchased it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olympus VN713 PC 4GB
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Foxy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Having considered various voice recorders I decided on the Olympus VN713 PC 4GB from Argos because of the great price and spec which was exactly what I wanted. Would recommend for ease of use, functions which include calendar search etc and Price which was cheaper at Argos than anywhere on the Internet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works well
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The Olympus VN713 PC Works very well. The sound quality was better than I had hoped for. I like the ability to decide the sample rate and type of recording. I use it with a 16GB micro SD so I can get many more hours of recording. The batteries supplied did not last very long but the lithium/iron ones I use now are fine. I use it to record all my working day. With it round my neck, I forget it’s there."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but weak interface
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I had to update my Olympus recorder having moved to Windows 8. My old machine came with a disk and the software provided an excellent interface with the PC, so that it was easy to transfer and organize files. Although this is not complicated, and you can drag and drop files, I miss the "dashboard" that the software offered from the old Olympus. There is no doubt the voice quality is better though, and there is a lot of room for recordings."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Gadget
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"great little tool, will do a superb job, and the price was great too, magic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By mozzie
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"long battery life, not intrusive in use during meetings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rose mg
From:Mid glamorgan
"Well made it does all what it says"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By eeore
From:Sussex
"Bought this to use with the foot pedal operated transcription machine (not from Argos) to tape interviews for my doctoral studies. It's an excellent little machine. Very clear (interviews are with older adults, so this is a major consideration), easy to use, and most importantly for me it's AppleMac friendly! Haven't used the microSD slot as for what I want the inbuilt memory is more than enough. I've also used it with Windows, and it's equally good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olympus VN713 PC 4GB Micro SD Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great producing
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By amber
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a fantastic recording device which also has very effective voice clarity and is used daily without problems to record lectures. Have always sought Olympus products for this suppose and have never been disappointed!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.