Top-rated product

ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.

<p>This laminator and trimmer bundle lets you display posters, photographs and presentations with pride. The A4 laminator is capable of laminating 125-micron pouches. While the trimmer is ideal for cutting photos, paper or laminated documents. </p><ul><li>Suitable for laminating up to A4 documents.</li><li>Maximum pouch thickness 125 microns.</li><li>Heats up in 3 minutes.</li><li>Laminates 25cm per minute.</li><li>Hot and cold lamination.</li><li>Suitable for laminating photos.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W14, D34.5cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9086197.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.291 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
15
227 of 25489%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Review 1 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The 1 star is only because I can't choose 0.
Posted23 May 2015
Customer avatar
By C
From:Avon, Wiltshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Can't call this a laminator & trimmer bundle.
Laminator awful! Most of sheet sucked in & nothing visible other side - surprise! All gone! Sheets curl inside the machine, have to press release & pull out. Sheets ruined & you've got to prep another sheet for a repeat incident! Yay!
As for trimmer, have to be some sort of body builder to push down on the handle hard enough for it to slice the paper. Left with snags hanging out half-sliced, if it slices at all.
Am not impressed, do not buy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By andy
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Used this twice,then it stopped working altogether,want a laminator,get another make,this is rubbish "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laminator
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jinxy
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value easy to use worth every penny would recommend to my friends . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Netty
From:Desborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Only used twice and it jammed and couldn't remove so I had to return product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is what it is.
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Flyby
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For a cheap laminator for occasional use this will fit the bill. The trimmer is a little bit to be desired as it didn't trim full length A4 pockets, but like the title says "... it is what it is..." for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By 152bobby
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It laminates, what else can I say!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath1234
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Literally eats the pouches. Returning product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laminator
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By betty
From:Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with purchase. well priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laminator does what it says
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Geoff50
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The laminator does exactly that and it's easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction A4 Laminator
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucky 1
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great piece of equipment. great price, would recommend for any body to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pro action a4 bundle
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mickey2tun
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" works fine ,but the small laminate pouches get stuck in machine,i had to use eyebrow tweezers to get them out of back.other than that spot on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NILESH SADHU
From:London, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent and cheap price product. very good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Item
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jilly
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did as it said on the box. Nice and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Laminator Trimmer
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The laminator is easy to use and good value for money. I was looking for a cheap unit that I would use infrequently and this fits the bill.
The trimmer is not so good as it requires a lot of pressure to operate successfully. However, it does the job I bought it for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ciara
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value, a bit lose on the blade but surprised at how well it works "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
laminator
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By decay
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The item is okay for light use but I don't think it would last long if used on a daily basis. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By BrianM
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price for this 2-in-1 Laminator and Trimmer. I was looking for a Laminator, and needed a new Trimmer, so this was just perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jp1807
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Product a bit awkward to use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gem
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm a trainee teacher and this is an invaluable tool. It is so easy to set up and use and exactly what I need! The price is amazing too - didn't think I'd really need the trimmer but I'm so glad I have it! It saves so much time - and as a trainee teacher and student this is very important. Couldn't recommend this enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Vikki
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First one sent to us was missing the sheets. Second one was used twice before it jammed with a business card inside, unable to remove it and of course can't unscrew the unit without making warranty invalid. Complete waste of money!
The trimmer is also rubbish, can cut one sheet of normal paper if you press down hard, cannot cut 3 sheets without tearing it all up.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>