Top-rated product

ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.

<p>This laminator and trimmer bundle lets you display posters, photographs and presentations with pride. The A4 laminator is capable of laminating 125-micron pouches. While the trimmer is ideal for cutting photos, paper or laminated documents. </p><ul><li>Suitable for laminating up to A4 documents.</li><li>Maximum pouch thickness 125 microns.</li><li>Heats up in 3 minutes.</li><li>Laminates 25cm per minute.</li><li>Hot and cold lamination.</li><li>Suitable for laminating photos.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W14, D34.5cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9086197.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.336 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 241 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
218 of 24190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Review 1 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Laminator Trimmer
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The laminator is easy to use and good value for money. I was looking for a cheap unit that I would use infrequently and this fits the bill.
The trimmer is not so good as it requires a lot of pressure to operate successfully. However, it does the job I bought it for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ciara
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value, a bit lose on the blade but surprised at how well it works "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
laminator
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By decay
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The item is okay for light use but I don't think it would last long if used on a daily basis. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By BrianM
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price for this 2-in-1 Laminator and Trimmer. I was looking for a Laminator, and needed a new Trimmer, so this was just perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jp1807
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Product a bit awkward to use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gem
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm a trainee teacher and this is an invaluable tool. It is so easy to set up and use and exactly what I need! The price is amazing too - didn't think I'd really need the trimmer but I'm so glad I have it! It saves so much time - and as a trainee teacher and student this is very important. Couldn't recommend this enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Vikki
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First one sent to us was missing the sheets. Second one was used twice before it jammed with a business card inside, unable to remove it and of course can't unscrew the unit without making warranty invalid. Complete waste of money!
The trimmer is also rubbish, can cut one sheet of normal paper if you press down hard, cannot cut 3 sheets without tearing it all up.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smashing product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bernie
From:Angus, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A REALLY GOOD PRODUCT AT A REALLY GOOD PRICE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laminator
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sharyn
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good for price thought was slow but maybe am inmpatient . worth money thoe "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat sized machine
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Justpeachyc
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for occasional use at home. I laminated about 20 items and one came out poorly which was probably due to the quality of the paper not the machine or the pouch. I nearly didn't bother with getting this one with the free trimmer but am glad I did as it is well worth it for sizing the paper before laminating. At this price, you can't go wrong and I like the fact it has a small footprint and won't take up much storage room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By imabuddha
From:northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality item. Very satisfied with performance. Delivered swiftly too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A4 laminator and trimmer
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr Morgans
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product does exactly as described trimmer will cut upto 3 sheets at a time at a push.....much better for cutting 2 sheets at a time.....trimmer comes with spare blades.....the trimmer is very good .....heats up very fast and pulles the paper through automatically and works perfect every time......trimmer also comes with loads of A4,A5 and business card laminate sheets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By summer63
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product, realy east to use, looks great too, I would defernatly recomend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is ok.
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Taylor
From:Oldham, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product does its job but has broke quite a few times and I have had to repair it myself. This product was quite cheap so can't really complain. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Tyldesley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my daughter she has nocomplaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A4 Laminator and Trimmer
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan R
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these items to cut and laminate some photographs and they've done a great job. Some others have been critical of the trimmer but if you push firmly down it's fine. Excellent purchase and great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kay
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product and great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By locksy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for a Christmas present + will be used at uni. It works well + a great price for what you get, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By BudgetMum
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only used it a couple of times, but works well. For the occasion use you really cant go wrong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By IrishPat47
From:Scholes, Wigan, Wigan WN1, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very satisfied with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>