Top-rated product

ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.

<p>This laminator and trimmer bundle lets you display posters, photographs and presentations with pride. The A4 laminator is capable of laminating 125-micron pouches. While the trimmer is ideal for cutting photos, paper or laminated documents. </p><ul><li>Suitable for laminating up to A4 documents.</li><li>Maximum pouch thickness 125 microns.</li><li>Heats up in 3 minutes.</li><li>Laminates 25cm per minute.</li><li>Hot and cold lamination.</li><li>Suitable for laminating photos.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W14, D34.5cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9086197.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.272 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 265 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
235 of 26589%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Review 1 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worked for a week..
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Worked for a week and now everything jams and produces crumpled laminates. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great laminator
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Grandoll
From:Rochdale
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the money this is a fantastic laminator and the cutter is a great extra "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laminator
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By DeDe
From:Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, recommended it to a friend as a sure fire way of protecting her printed work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jammed laminates
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By LessThanChuffed
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I can't understand why this has such good reviews, I tried it twice and both times the laminate jammed producing a concertina effect. It's going back to the shop,thought it was too good to be true. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By janeey
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item so I could laminate menus for a cafe and works brilliantly would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for Money
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dotty
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product all you need in one box. Great value, easy to use and because you have everything straight out of the box you can proceed with your project in minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction Laminator & Trimmer bundle
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Pop
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:North Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with this product and fantastic for monies paid thankyou. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Housefrau1
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product surpassed expectations - a great price so I was not expecting it to be that good. Feels pretty solid and does the job perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This may be Argos worst product
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Todda
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This guillotine is so poorly made its unbelievable. The only thing it cuts is the amount of time left you have on God's earth. Totally rubbish "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The 1 star is only because I can't choose 0.
Posted23 May 2015
Customer avatar
By C
From:Avon, Wiltshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Can't call this a laminator & trimmer bundle.
Laminator awful! Most of sheet sucked in & nothing visible other side - surprise! All gone! Sheets curl inside the machine, have to press release & pull out. Sheets ruined & you've got to prep another sheet for a repeat incident! Yay!
As for trimmer, have to be some sort of body builder to push down on the handle hard enough for it to slice the paper. Left with snags hanging out half-sliced, if it slices at all.
Am not impressed, do not buy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By andy
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Used this twice,then it stopped working altogether,want a laminator,get another make,this is rubbish "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laminator
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jinxy
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value easy to use worth every penny would recommend to my friends . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Netty
From:Desborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Only used twice and it jammed and couldn't remove so I had to return product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is what it is.
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Flyby
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For a cheap laminator for occasional use this will fit the bill. The trimmer is a little bit to be desired as it didn't trim full length A4 pockets, but like the title says "... it is what it is..." for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By 152bobby
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It laminates, what else can I say!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath1234
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Literally eats the pouches. Returning product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laminator
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By betty
From:Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with purchase. well priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laminator does what it says
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Geoff50
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The laminator does exactly that and it's easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction A4 Laminator
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucky 1
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great piece of equipment. great price, would recommend for any body to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>