Top-rated product

ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.

<p>This laminator and trimmer bundle lets you display posters, photographs and presentations with pride. The A4 laminator is capable of laminating 125-micron pouches. While the trimmer is ideal for cutting photos, paper or laminated documents. </p><ul><li>Suitable for laminating up to A4 documents.</li><li>Maximum pouch thickness 125 microns.</li><li>Heats up in 3 minutes.</li><li>Laminates 25cm per minute.</li><li>Hot and cold lamination.</li><li>Suitable for laminating photos.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W14, D34.5cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9086197.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 359 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
109
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
7
1 Star
18
325 of 35991%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Review 1 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent buy product
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this product very easy to use and does the job well, would have no problem recommending it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price, great value.
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunstable, Dunstable, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this to do both personal and work projects. It heats up quickly and seals very well. The trimmer cuts well and cuts through the laminated pages with ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Usable
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Skegness
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have only used this item once as yet. I did have some laminating pouches left from my previous laminator, so used one of them. It gave a nice uncrumpled finish, but did not seal fully, this of course could be the fault of the pouches being too thick for this machine, so I could not rate more highly. Otherwise everything functioned well,as expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laminator
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is a good item very reasonably priced, good for occasional use came with trimmer which is handy and seems to work well, also comes with a assortment of pockets so you can use it right away and save you money as you get about 50. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:KEGWORTH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this to replace older one, really happy with both items, laminator and trimmer. Bargain price too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First laminator I have bought and appears to do the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect laminator
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Coped well when I had to laminate over 200 sheets in one night. Performance remained high and strong throughout the whole night and the trimmer (which comes with two extra blades) was a gods send! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who needs to laminate anything as it worked perfectly for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use does the job!
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My old laminator packed in that I'd had for years so ran out to Argos and bought this one. I didn't need a trimmer but only one they had in stock. The laminator is fine for what I do (occasional signs /posters for my business) but the trimmer is a bit poor (but I didn't buy for this anyway). I'd recommend the laminator but don't buy if looking for a state of the art trimmer!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good for infrequent use. Does a fairly good job and fit for my needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleek, reasonable, and fit for purpose
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for minor lamination jobs for kids school and education project.It does comes with a few pouches of different sizes to start the job with. Not sure what cold lamination means but the hot lamination is just what is needed and does it in no time.The paper trimmer is a bonus included within the bundle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best one yet
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Skelmersdale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It did what it said on the box and have told my friends all about and they should get one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purchased
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" laminator and trimmer together very good value for money used 3 times so far excellant.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well and easy to use.
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is decant budget laminato
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stanes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the price it certainly does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use,great value for the price. Does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Same as others - great laminator, awful trimmer.
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was the best priced laminator I came across, even with the trimmer thrown into the pack. Laminator works really well, comes with laminator pouches in the pack, but the trimmer is unusable.Luckily I expected this and I wasn't bothered about having a trimmer anyway. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well and includes many sheets of. arious sizes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recommend this as a budget laminator only
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I think in this case you get what you pay for.
The laminator itself smells a bit when you turn it on. I'm not sure its normal with a laminator.
It has mostly been good and the free laminating pouches that come with it are a nice bonus.
My only issue is it has jammed a number of times I'm not sure if this is usually the case with laminator or because it's a budget version.
The paper cutter is also a great bonus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Purchased to encourage my child with writing and it does what I needed it to. Comes with different size pouches to save on cutting "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My only complaint would be that the trimmer doesn't work so well for laminated documents, which I assumed was the point. Otherwise, I am so far happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>