Top-rated product

ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.

<p>This laminator and trimmer bundle lets you display posters, photographs and presentations with pride. The A4 laminator is capable of laminating 125-micron pouches. While the trimmer is ideal for cutting photos, paper or laminated documents. </p><ul><li>Suitable for laminating up to A4 documents.</li><li>Maximum pouch thickness 125 microns.</li><li>Heats up in 3 minutes.</li><li>Laminates 25cm per minute.</li><li>Hot and cold lamination.</li><li>Suitable for laminating photos.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W14, D34.5cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9086197.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.351 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
205 of 22591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Review 1 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A4 Laminator and Trimmer
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan R
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these items to cut and laminate some photographs and they've done a great job. Some others have been critical of the trimmer but if you push firmly down it's fine. Excellent purchase and great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kay
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product and great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By locksy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for a Christmas present + will be used at uni. It works well + a great price for what you get, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By BudgetMum
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only used it a couple of times, but works well. For the occasion use you really cant go wrong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By IrishPat47
From:Scholes, Wigan, Wigan WN1, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very satisfied with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good machine
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a Christmas present for my granddaughter, she liked it and said it worked well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By kawa25
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very easy to use, look great and The price was good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
decent quality
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By rockie
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used my laminator quite a few times, since purchasing. I bought this after borrowing my friends when my expensive one decided to smell of burning. It doesn't take long to heat up and was quiet compared to my last one. . I can't comment on the trimmer because I havn't used it yet, I do a lot of crafting so this would be not much use to me. I already have a big guillotine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This does the job.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By BJBRINY
From:Leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product does the job, plug it in wait 3 minutes and away you go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product would recommend
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick21
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this product easy to use. Documents when laminated look really good. Comes with lots of laminating pouches and a guillotine. Perfect for laminating child's school homework etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gives a neat finished product
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Altree
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Once you have allowed the laminator to warm up (tried it cold without success) the machine is easy to use and gives a neat finished product. I would rate it higher, but for the fact that despite appearing to be well sealed, the ink ran in one after being put up outside and affected by rain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By NICOLA
From:ENGLAND
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect for what I need it for. Highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jade
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is cheap and does exactly what it says on the tin, it isn't for big projects tho but for small things it is brilliant and for the price you can't really complain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good laminator, rubbish trimmer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sonia
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bargain price for this bundle. The laminator is 5 star...unfortunately only a 1 star for the trimmer...had to use a lot of strength to press on to the trimmer to get it to cut.
Brilliant price also includes 25 laminating sheets...so worth the price just for laminator and sheets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bobparso
From:birkenhead merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By cj57
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I returned this item and exchanged for another make , It didn't laminate as smoothly as my old one and the corners curled up , wish I'd took note of some of the reviews I had read . Best to pay a bit more and get a better one . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Juzmaz
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great machine. Well worth money plus a free cutter. Would definitely recommend :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
me
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By me
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does as it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Laminator great, trimmer absolute rubbish
Posted20 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stargirl
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would recommend the laminator and have been very happy with the performance.
The trimmer does not even cut one piece of paper and belongs in the bin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" this works well. cutter is fine but you need to push down hard. the small covers (for passport photo size) got stuck in the machine. was not big enough to go right through. not to sure how that works but overall did what i needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>