Top-rated product

ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.

<p>This laminator and trimmer bundle lets you display posters, photographs and presentations with pride. The A4 laminator is capable of laminating 125-micron pouches. While the trimmer is ideal for cutting photos, paper or laminated documents. </p><ul><li>Suitable for laminating up to A4 documents.</li><li>Maximum pouch thickness 125 microns.</li><li>Heats up in 3 minutes.</li><li>Laminates 25cm per minute.</li><li>Hot and cold lamination.</li><li>Suitable for laminating photos.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W14, D34.5cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9086197.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
189 of 20891%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Review 1 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
me
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By me
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"does as it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Laminator great, trimmer absolute rubbish
Posted20 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stargirl
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I would recommend the laminator and have been very happy with the performance.
The trimmer does not even cut one piece of paper and belongs in the bin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this works well. cutter is fine but you need to push down hard. the small covers (for passport photo size) got stuck in the machine. was not big enough to go right through. not to sure how that works but overall did what i needed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic but Effective
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By piperdog123
From:South West
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Purchased this item to use at home for a charity event and then in future for occasional use.
The laminator is basic but does the job well bearing in mind where it is to be used. It would not really be suitable in offices but for a small business or sole trader could be useful.
The cutter is very basic and only does three sheets at a time but once used to it it is ok.
Overall ok for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mat
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"a ok *******************"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JAQ
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Sorry but I returned one laminator because it chewed the pouch up after only laminating 5 sheets I then gave it another go and had a second one and that was the same I had my money back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Stan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Laminates well, switch on and ready to use!
Trimmer is not so great, flimsy, not steady enough!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is a great deal
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Janetf
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
"This is an excellent buy. You get two items. It is a great laminator and trimmer for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiz
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
"I haven't tried the Cold function, but the Hot one works absolutely fine. I've laminated about 28 A4 certificates with perfect results. No ink smudges, easy to use, it could be faster."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job but you get what you pay for!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lors
Age:18 to 24
"Laminator is great - had absolutely no problems and it comes with some laminating pouches in different sizes.
The paper trimmer is just cheap and nasty, however! It struggles to cut paper when it's just a single sheet, never mind the maximum of 3. After running the blade over several times it will eventually cut the paper.
All in all it does the job (if not a little frustratingly) , you get what you pay for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Devonmillie
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Laminator is very simple to use and the trimmer is very good, nice sharp cut."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it rocks
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kitty cat
From:Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This is a fantastic deal. Both products work well, they are not the best on the market but what you get for the price is great . The laminator has worked very well on the hot setting a little unsure why there is a cold setting. You get 50 laminating sheets which is awesome. The paper cutter isn't the best you can buy but the products are definitely value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
:)
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cuddles
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Well worth the money great deal best investment i made ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Trimmer
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jacks
From:East Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this product as I was requiring a paper cutter. The cutter did not completely cut through 1 sheet of paper. The laminator is as yet untested."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laminator and Trimmer Bundle
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandie
From:Brafferton, York, North Yorkshire YO61, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent products good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Thetford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Found this really did the job for me. Easy to use and came with a supply of laminate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for home use
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:newcastle
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The laminator is great. Very easy to use. The guillotine is also very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How handy
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This little set is perfect for the side of my desk. It is very easy to use and a bargain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By toastyfan
From:North Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This laminator works well and is easy to use as the intake is flat so that the contents of the pouches do not slip about so much when being fed into the machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction A4 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is being used at a business
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Damo
From:Ormskirk, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Was bought for displaying documents around the store and has worked everytime we have put it to the test"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>