Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.

<p>Experience amazing new levels of colour, brilliance and quality through the very latest in Mega Dynamic Contrast Ratio; delivering images so real-to-life it will transform your whole viewing experience. Packed with 5,000,000:1 contrast ratio, the highest level currently available, this monitor ensures that blacks are at their darkest and colours at their brightest. Whether you're standing, sitting or lying down, Samsung Magic Angle makes sure that the movie always takes centre stage. Thanks to the 5-mode angle management, you will always enjoy your favourite films in total comfort and without limitations.</p><p>Eco saving adjusts the brightness of your Samsung monitor based on how much energy you want to save. With the choice of three modes you can really tailor your monitor use to meet your own personal needs. Samsung's commitment to saving energy is designed to help both you and the environment, and with up to 50% saving on consumption, you can really make a positive impact on your eco footprint. </p><p>Monitor:</p><ul><li>21.5in LED display.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Brightness 250cd/m2.</li><li>Contrast ratio 10000000:1.</li><li>Pixel pitch 0.24mm.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>D-Sub, HDMI, VGA.</li><li>Analogue input and digital input.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Power saving facility.</li><li>Size H38.5, W51.2, D11.5cm.</li><li>Weight 3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8806071767703.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
47 of 5192%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Review 1 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product at a good price
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By floss 10
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"So far so good with this product. Good sharp picture, easy on the eyes. Easily setup. Would recommend it. Good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money.
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nicki-D
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This monitor is very modern, extremely easy to set up and cracking value for money. I shopped about whilst looking for a HDMI monitor and this was the best price about at the mo. Well worth the money and picture is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the money.
Posted18 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete49
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Maybe a little in awe as it has replaced an old SVGA monitor but with the HDMI cable and the right set up it is a very good monitor, especially at the price. Also I think the box it came in was heavier than the monitor it is so light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp/sharp and nice screen
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Andrew89
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I use it as an external screen for my mac book pro connected through a hdmi cable and it works great.
Good price for a great product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ceb
Age:35 to 44
"easy to set up and great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mally55
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mally55
From:York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I would recommend the Samsung Monitor to all my Facebook friends. I only wished I had brought the bigger one. watching 3 D on my computer all the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent monitor
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By PWGH
From:Worcester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good quality, plug and play with Win 7. Clear and full colour. Very satisfied and perfect for photography and films, TV etc and widescreen works well with excel and word ( two pages visible )"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By AFfromLondon
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"As the IT Manager of a medium/large organisation, I need to ensure that the products are right for the job.
The monitor was easy to install. The controls are simple to use (operated by touch only) and the quality of the image is excellent.
My opinion: money well spent for a quality product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great high res monitor
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mediatomcat
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Got it home, out the box, super easy assemble and plug-in. The image quality is super sharp and the screen is ultra-bright. Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted24 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Livein a fridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this with my nectar points. It was simple to plug in and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good monitor
Posted22 June 2013
Customer avatar
By simps46
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good monitor just plug and play.if you are happy with screen results when first plugged in do not use supplied disc as it alters everything.use if you want advanced setting"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best for gaming
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By nick
From:s.e london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"this is the best monitor i have ever used for gaming with the xbox via hdmi perfect picture at 1080p obviously there are no speakers built in but via extra cables sets up perfectly for the little gaming setup needed for those would be youtubers out there"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Pleased with monitor,good price and does what I require.
There is insufficient tilt to allow top to move back from operator.Ok if you are positioned below centre line.It could do with a lot less forward tilt and far more backwards.
Setting up information rather sparse,mainly a case of try it and see,particularly brightness.
These small problems do not lower my opinion of this being, averall,a suitable monitor.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By beau
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"compact and stylish this is a much clearer definition that it's predecessor and has made viewing heaps better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Vanny
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am delighted with this plug and play monitor, it was easy to install and lovely clear screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Matt
"Does not come with a hdmi lead"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Monitor
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By David H
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Well made and good resolution
Cannot find an off switch to power off at night!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter1981
From:Basingstoke
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"First class monitor. I love it very much. HDMI, full HD what I need more. And it looks very nice. Very crisp , sharp picture.
And it was on sale. It was a bargain for me.
I would recommend it to everyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super value
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By George
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Has a HDMI slot which is a plus. Nice picture and no lag for use on the pc, decent refresh rate and a solid all round design.
Took 2 mins to put together out the box and having it hooked up and running on the pc.
Great value for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung S22B300HS 21.5 Inch Widescreen HDMI LED Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great screen for the money
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve099
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I found it very easy to assemble and installation was a snip, just a matter of plugging it on my Windows 7 PC. I left all the settings as they came and it's fine for what I need.
The only disappointment is the lack of a physical height/tilt adjustment, however, tilt back is built in to the screen settings and has two positions as well as standard if you can be bothered to play with them!
I'd certainly make the same choice again having lived with it for a couple of weeks.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>