Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.

<p>Featuring LG's Digital Fine Contrast technology, this LED monitor reaches new limits of image quality. Aiming to display even the deepest blacks, this widescreen can handle media from the most demanding of users. The look and power of this LG 24 inch monitor is ideal for immersing in intense multimedia experiences. </p><p>LED Full HD resolution.</p><p>Monitor:</p><ul><li>24in direct-lit LED display.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Brightness 250cd/m2.</li><li>Contrast ratio 5000000:1.</li><li>Pixel pitch 0.27mm.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>D-Sub, HDMI.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H41.8, W56.7, D18.1cm.</li><li>Weight 3.6kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 of 1995%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Review 1 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
strong yellow tint up sides
Posted10 August 2013
Customer avatar
By bob
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
" Yellowing up both sides particularly on left. A viewing angle so bad on my particular monitor that even sat plum in front of it, Word docs looked awful. Full marks to Argos customer service though as got refund straight away. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my monitor
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By wisewilliam
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" wonderful product easy to install even for a novice like me great picture looks good fits well in the room doesn't look too bulky. would recommend it anybody wanting to upgrade "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Tv
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By yvonne
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Would reccomend to any one nice looking TV Excellent picture nice size screen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good monitor
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Effingham141
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good monitor ,with some good features.Picture quality is excellent and rich.A bit of a slightly wobbly stand ,but that does'nt affect performance.Very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size for fast gaming and movies
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this for my bedroom desk where I have my laptop or Xbox hooked up by hdmi.
Although it is not IPS - it reflects this in price but has a fast screen so you get instant response and no shadows with games or movies in 1080i.
Viewing angles have been fine & easy to set up.
Desk stand can be flimsy - whole monitor moves if you hit the power button too hard but holds the monitor just fine. Has a tilt angle.
No built-in speakers but does have a headphone output for cinema systems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LG monitor
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Nicko
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great bit of kit 1 negative it is a bit bouncy on the stand but it doe's not cause a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Monitor
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bri
From:Torfaen, UK
Age:35 to 44
" Nice clear picture (once the brightness was turned down). HDMI, DVI and VGA inputs. Horizontal viewing angle is very good, the vertical angle is not so great but the monitor can tilt.
Only downside is that the stand is a little wobbly, not a problem for me as it is unlikely to be moved. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hdmi monitor
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By al
From:Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" does what it says on the tin ...great buy :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good monitor
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Steven
From:North East UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" this monitor is very good for price very good clarity (upgrade from a 15 inch
1. no DVI D in the box only VGA if your purchasing as part of a new build you will have to by one
2 very clear and crisp
3 bad got dead pixel after purchase rang argos and was replaced hassle free dont be afraid to ring if you suffer from this
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent monitor
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By FirstReviewer
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a great monitor for the price. Brilliant colours and the size is impressive. I was going for a more expensive Samsung but am very glad I took the chance with this. There is a bit of a wobble with the stand but only if you accidentally hit the monitor or desk otherwise it's perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted22 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:North
" using in living rooms so black surround great as not distracting while watching TV. Sturdy base, nice size screen, nice with HDMI, keeps wires to a minimum. Note if you use HDMI then PC sound goes to monitor, wondered why sound was not coming out of headphone socket on pC, just plug into monitor instead "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Item
Posted10 March 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought this monitor to replace an 6 year old LCD 3:4 monitor. Its has very bright screen colors and I had to reduce brightness to 50%. I haven't used the preset setting as I prefer to use my own customized settings.
The only problem I have is with the stand it not strong enough. The monitor wobbles with the slightest touch even when you press the buttons so it not suitable for children. I use a remote to switch on/off.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gamers delight!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jaystar
From:North Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my 15 year old online game mad son for Christmas. It was on offer so reasonably priced, looks fantastic on his desk and offers crisp sharp images. It was easy to set up, out of the box to plug and play in seconds. A great value monitor for any gamer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saves trees
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By piperotti
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Would have given 5* but there is no advice as how to set up the HDMI connection on the monitor. Thought it would have picked my android up but not so.
Display is good would think excellent with a blu ray player pc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good deal
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By richard
From:huddersfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
" like the price ,and screen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing quality
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By And
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
" Great monitor that sits pefectly next to a 22" monitor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great monitor
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By pete
From:horsham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Bought for?Alternative
" Very pleased with the quality of the screen
better than expected.
stand is a bit flimsy, but overall great buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice monitor
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Splodge
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The LG is thin, light and bright and its power consumption is roughly half that of the one it replaces. A nice touch is the option to turn off the red LED which lights the on/off switch. With a choice of VGA, DVI and HDMI inputs it's versatile too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for LG E2442V 24 Inch LED VGA DVI HDMI Monitor.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product