Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Little Tikes Construction Set.

<p>Little Tikes offers a crash course in building toy vehicles tough enough to stand up to even the most adventurous imaginations. These classic vehicles are built for fun, limitless, and long-lasting play. The crane spins 360 degrees and picks up and drops boulders. It has a working lift bridge and railroad crossing gates.</p><ul><li>3-way boulder auto-loader can load boulders into trucks, load into trains and start an avalanche.</li><li>Large, easy-grip vehicles hold and dump boulders.</li><li>Race vehicles out of tunnels and blast through Avalanche Valley.</li><li>Encourages imaginative and creative play.</li><li>Put-and-take play encourages development of fine motor skills.</li><li>One supplied.</li><li>Size H46, W71, D23cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 3 x AAA (not included).</li><li>For ages 2 years and over.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Little Tikes Construction Set.
Review 1 for Little Tikes Construction Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely toy with hours of fun
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Really lovely toy bought as a gift for my daughter. A bit fiddly to put together but the mountain is very sturdy. The train track will easily break up on our carpet, but works very well on the hard floor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Construction Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasing fun
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Babs85
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a Christmas present for my son. Hasn't stopped playing with it since the big day. Easily assembled and a fair size so would recommend making plenty of space. Only negative is that a couple of pieces aren't fixed securely very well so it's a case of back and forth to reattach. Also, make sure you have a very long screwdriver. Very pleased with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Construction Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sons happy! :)
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By karla
From:lancashire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought the little tikes construction mountain for my 2 year old son, almost three. I set it up Christmas eve, took me half hour. Following instructions it was easy to put together. My brother had one of the green mountains by little times and its similar to what i bought. But my son being a bit of fanatic for marbles, bouncy balls etc i thought he would enjoy this toy alot what with the boulders and he did. The boulders are a good size so they wont fit into the mouth. Great buy i recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Construction Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mummyf
From:Bedworth, Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Purchased for a Christmas present so not opened yet but brilliant price and got when the toy's were 3 for 2 so extra happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Construction Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hours of fun
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Champz1983
From:Merstham, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and both he and his 5 year old sister love it. Even at his party with a bouncy castle outside children up to the age of 10 were inside playing with it. One thing you must note is that it takes a lot of floor space so you need a good 3.00m x 2.00m area to get to everything properly, The only downside to this product is the inaccessible screws for joing the top and bottom parts of the mountain together. If you have long thin arms and hands you are ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Construction Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hours of fun
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue N
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a p[resent for my grandson's 2nd birthday. The two parts of the mountain screw together quite firmly and everything else clips on. The track comes apart easily but that suits my grandson as he likes to dismantle! At the moment he is more interested in pushing his cars through the tunnels and down the hills. I'm happy that this is something he will grow into but can also get use out of before he is able to work the crane etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Construction Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant pre-school purchase
Posted03 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Christmas present for my 2 1/2 yr old son and he loved it. Really durable, so his younger brother couldn't knock it over and he has had hours of fun playing with it. The tracks come apart which can be annoying, but that is more due to the baby stealing bits than anything else! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Construction Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy days
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nan
From:Blaenau gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for middle grandson but his brother loved it too. Plenty big enough for two to play with and enough to do so they don't fight which is a bonus . Good quality bought it in the sale which was even better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Construction Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great toy
Posted04 October 2012
Customer avatar
By gwyn44
From:gwynedd
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" brought as a birthday gift. hours of fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.