Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.

<p>Treat your child to the KidzStar Ultimate Tablet; a touch screen Wi-Fi tablet where they can watch, play, listen, read and draw using popular built-in education Android apps. It comes with a touch pen to aid in writing and parental controls that allow you to manage the level of learning and restrict the content.</p><ul><li>7 inch capacitive touch colour screen, WiFi connectivity with parental controls, Android based operating system with pre-installed apps, camera, motion sensor, 4GB flash storage. </li><li>Includes rechargeable battery and mains charger with upto 4 hours of web browsing and 1 Ghz Processor.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W21.4, D2.4cm.</li><li>For ages 4 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5012786003507.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.876 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
14
68 of 8976%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Review 21 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Donna cat
From:Wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 4 year old grandson, he absolutely loves it, It was well worth the money there is so much for him to do. A fantastic buy, well done Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect purchase
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lyndsey
From:Colchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 7 year old boy for Christmas. He's always swiping my mobile and taking up the space to download his fave games, he's to young for his own mobile (I dnt allow him to play out yet) I was considering a normal tablet but decided on this as I thought I'd have better control of what he can go on and it has all learning apps already downloaded, he is over the moon with it. Its better than I expected and in parent mode its fab for me and his dad too :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas present
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought 2 of these for my kids for Xmas I've had a quick look at them and I'm really pleased with what I have seen so far I only hope the kids will like them too ? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill for kids
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By gweez
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" bought this for our 4 year old, as he is always using our kindle fire. he loves the games for learning and also the app to watch the cbeebies web page. i bought when on sale and is worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kidz star tablet
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By julieway
From:Dingwall, Highland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" really happy with this lots on it for ,my 5 year old also got toddler apps my 3v year old loves a shot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By seren
" I got this for my 6 year old niece for her birthday because she was always playing on my iPad.i gave it to her on her birthday and she loved it, it plays nursery rhymes to her and also she likes to come sit by me and have a read of the books on there.
My niece did have a slight problem and that was with loading a couple of e games when loaded them they would freeze and go off, it may do this a couple of times but if you turn it of and the back on its fine.
Also the price is really good compared to other child tablets you can get and the delivery was great it came within 3 days it was amazing.
Thanks Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
absolute rubbish
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By m
From:yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
" the product on there own website says you can use this as an adults tablet also but only in adult mode (through the parent control) you can go online and look at everything but me or my husband couldn't get it download any apps in any mode. the apps you can pay and download onto the tablet we found them not to be the best. our children are used to playing on our phones and ipad so thought this would be great but so disappointed. we managed to take it back and swap it for an android tablet which we are going to download apps for are children to play. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very,very good
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By phil
From:tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this for a 3 yr old because her older sister was getting a 10" tablet. To be honest in "grown up" mode its just as good. Be warned doesnt accept google store even though its a android 4.0, so you cant download angry birds etc etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst thing I have ever bought
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By loulou
From:Suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Son bought his tablet with his Christmas money only to be totally disappointed first one it would charge so took it back for replacement for then second one turned on and all he got was a white screen. Finally 3rd one kept freezing so he wanted his money back he is only 5 and was devastated as always wanted a tablet now he has a meep and very happy. My best advice is stay away from this tablet unless you enjoy spending money on petrol returning it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone Kidzstar Tablet
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Shay
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Picked up this tablet during the sale recently for my daughters 7th birthday, OMG it's totally everything and more a child could wish for in a tablet. Graphics are good, speed its accurate and the parental control section is an added bonus to help monitor your child's actions. I would highly recommend this product for a child's first tablet, as the children grow order you may need to up grade to a higher model but for an interim this is PERFECT and well worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best purchase
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Alessandro
From:bucks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Got it for my daughter Xmas present , good for lerning she love it !! As wi fi but very slow "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:West Bromwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my little boy for christmas, he loves it! He really enjoys playin with it & reading the books on there, plenty of things for him to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By scott
From:doncaster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" not bab at all good job argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" ,slow responses product was sent back as couldn't connect to anything a lot of the times. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Bad!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Luci
From:Staffs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is a good thing for entertaining the kids! But it's not that good for learning them! And you have to buy all the apps and when you update, they are no longer there and you have to buy them back again! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosie3351
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought two if these for my 3 and 5 year olds and they are a great success. The pre-programmed apps are good and there are a lot more that you can download for free. The £10 voucher can only be used for certain games within the Kidzstar App Store though and the rest you still have to pay for. My youngest son especially likes the puzzle apps. You can view the cbeebies website and even watch programmes though not via the iplayer. The rubber bit of the pen did fall off straight away on one of them which now makes it useless and the on button can be tricky to use. Overall a great buy that will grow with my children. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Had 2 of these neither worked "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For my daughter aged four
Posted13 December 2012
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is an Xmas gift for our daughter .I think she is goin to love it as she is always on my iPhone or iPad so hopefully she will use her own lol :0) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:Cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Sorry to say this wasnt a good product,had to be returned as it wouldnt stay charged. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Binatone KidzStar Ultimate Tablet - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tablet
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By nek
From:west midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" bought this product for my 7 year old daughter because she was constantly wanting to play my sons ipad, to my suprise this tablet was not as good as expected the games already installed are quite babyish so tryed to download google play as this tablet did not have it already but to my suprise once again it would not let me download it to this tablet so it turns out that my daughters most wanted birthday present was actually the most unliked as there was not much she wanted to play on it in the end "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.