Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.

<p>When it comes to on-line game chat, the EX-03 military-styled headset is a natural gaming partner. Lightweight in design with a comfortable wired rubber earhook, Next Gen Bluetooth chipset for improved clarity and a noise cancelling speaker enabling you to focus on your game in comfort.</p><ul><li>Next Gen Chipset: Using the latest Bluetooth next generation chipset featuring noise cancelling and superior enhanced voice clarity.</li><li>Pairing/charge LED indication: Visual indication of pairing and charge status through the use of a breathing LED. Also easy view status for power mode on/off.</li><li>Comfortable, flexible earhooks and microphone, just adjust your headset for a comfortable fit.</li><li>EAN: 0812313014083.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Review 1 for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for price, but not particularly comfy!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Fiddly to fit into son's ear well but once you've found the best adjustment, seems to stay in well. However if gaming for more than an hour, it becomes uncomfy in the ear. Perhaps a good reason not to game for hours on end! Had a few probs connecting - the instructions didn't clearly explain that once you've paired the headset and selected the set in the bluetooth page, you also have to go into PS3 audio settings to select the headset as the input and output device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Alfi
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son had some very expensive ones too but they weren't as good as these one.would recommend to every one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but not enough comfort
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By makshuda
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the comfort and movement of the product is good but can sometimes become stiff. it a great product woth the money. this was for my 13 year old son who loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty good for the price
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By freakstate
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this as my old model had simply packed it in.
Pros:
- It's really simple to use, the instructions provided are good.
- Sound quality is pretty good
- Microphone is positioned well and you can adjust if needed.
Cons
- You need to charge it for a few hours before using it, but that's kinda obvious (just dont expect to just use it straight away)
- The ear 'hook' can be a bit fiddly to adjust.
- Battery life could be better, I got 5-6 hours out of one charge.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Oxford, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Great little product. If u want a good quality headset will recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By natalie
From:liverpool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought for nephew he seems to like it says good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works with ipad
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased to use skype with ipad, which works well, also works with mobile and imac . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad not brilliant either
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Shane
From:Nuneaton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" for what it is it isn't that bad, price wise its quite good unless something knocked the headset or presses it just a bit deeper into your ear then it becomes a problem.
the earpiece that goes into your ear is a lot larger than expected which means it can become quite uncomfortable quite quick.
but still if you need a head set I would recommend this if you cannot get your hands on a Jabra Wave bluetooth set "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good comprmise
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By shab
From:westmidlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" very happy with it- no complaints from boys... a bit expensive though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great with a PC
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Even though it says in the Argos Q&A that it wouldn't work with a pc I thought I'd give it a shot as I needed a headset for my Windows tablet (skype) and I have to say it works brilliantly under Windows 7! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy ive had
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jordan netherton
From:grimsby
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" this Bluetooth headset is definitely worth its money. it has a really simple instructions for connecting to an electrical device and charging up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow factor
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Charmarthenshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Since I bought this product my gaming on the PS3 has been improved fenominaly I am able to take gaming with my mates to the next step it's like having them play MW3 right in my oWn home "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
20of 30voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Gioteck EX03 Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product