Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.

<p>The Turtle Beach XP500 delivers the ultimate gaming audio experience with a programmable digital signal processor, Dolby Surround Sound and Bluetooth technology. Custom presets stored in the Turtle Beach XP500 headset can be selected during specific parts of the game to emphasize sounds like footsteps or reloads that might otherwise be difficult to hear. </p><ul><li>Dolby surround sound.</li><li>Customizable pre-sets.</li><li>Digital RF wireless game sound for PS3 &amp; Xbox 360.</li><li>Dual-Pairing bluetooth with wireless chat.</li><li>Voice morphing.</li><li>Intuitive voice prompts.</li><li>Sonic lens with sound field expander.</li><li>Ear-guard with blast limiter.</li><li>Sonic silencers.</li><li>Dynamic chat boost.</li><li>For support please visit http://www.turtlebeach.com/support.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 73185502195.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for COD!
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Keyland
From:Suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Excellent headset and helps with accurate 7.1 Dolby sound. Must buy for serious gamers. Shame it didnt come with rechargeable batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By videoguy
From:brighton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" great for all round sound especially when immersed into a game ,mike picks up everything. drawback is it does need batteries and it would be advisable to get the rechargerable batteries and charger from argos. works out cheaper that way,also the headphones will tell you when the batteries are low. it takes 2 aa batteries.my son loves it and ive just brought another set for my other son. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Castleford
" Love the headset better than the wired ones would never go back to the wired one again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By aggie
From:luton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" good gift for my 14 year old son.He loves it.Itscompatibile with plasma.xbox,phone etc Bought it half price offer so im very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros and Cons
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jAxPrYOr
From:Hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I will start by saying that the turtle beach XP500 is a great bit of kit. It has truly amazing surround sound quality and some very cool features. The ability to morph your voice is a lot of fun, the dual pairing bluetooth is very handy if you want to use the headset with multiple devices and the overall build quality is of a very high standard.
I bought the headset (as most others probably did / will) to use on my xbox 360 and although I now use it as my main headset there are a couple of factors you should consider before you part with your money
1. Interference... The headset uses a 2.4 Ghz frequency (as do many other devices) this means that you may get some issues with the sound breaking up if your receiver is positioned close to another wireless device, I did have to move some of my equipment around, but have found that if you keep iyour receiver around 5 metres away from any other wireless device using this frequency you should be OK
2. Batteries... you will need to purchace rechargable batteries for this headset, I started out using a popular (non-cheap) brand of non-rechargable batteries and found that they drain very quickly. Sometimes getting through s new set of AAs in less than a day !
In summary, as long as you have the space in your home to spread out your wireless equipment and don't mind parting with a little more cash for the rechargable batteries you will need, I highly recommend this headset
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By eMo
From:northern ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Quality sound and amazing comfort "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By caylie
From:macclesfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" i bought this headset for my 14 year old son hes had loads of different ones in the past and he has complained about them all he loves this one no complaints what so ever ! its a bit pricey but well worth the money the only thing i wouls say is buy rechargable batteries as the batteries dont last long "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best head phones ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By diane
From:west glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought them for my husband and he loves them. Best thing ever "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By fred21
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" some interference from other devices, but once sorted excellent choice for gaming "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Present
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Was a present for my partner and has said it is amazing! For the price it should be! All I can say it was very well received. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking headset
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mack
From:Uk
Gender:Male
" Great product, very easy to set up and use great sound quality, I also synced to my iPad easily too.
Although not cheap they are worth the extra. They are comfy to use and after 3-4 hour still feel,ok. I' mot a prolific gamer but have clocked over 20 hours ans there is no sign of needing new batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By craig
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" best headset ive ever had sound quality is extremely good buying them will not disappoint you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xp500 headset
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By derek
From:strathclyde
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" a bit tricky to set up but worth the time great headset "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great graet graet item !!!
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By archie
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" By far the best headphones money can buy for xbox or psp can even be used wirelessley for music and bought at half price What a bargain !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By lezli
From:scottish borders
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I purchased these headfones for my son, who is absolutely delighted with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanted one for ages
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By lozzy
From:RCT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Does everything the adverts said. Good game play with these headphones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
money well spent
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By alexandra
From:essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" bought for my son, it works well and he was able to set it up himself (age 14) must be comfy to wear as he keeps it on for hours given the chance! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle Beach XP500 Headset
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Nessa
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Excellent purchase. My son had already got Turtle Beach Head set for XBOX. She can use them wirelessly with her ipad, Samsung Galaxy phone and XBOX. Sits comfortable around the ear, fantastic clarity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Turtle Beach XP500 Gaming Headset for PS3/Xbox 360.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product