Top-rated product

Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.

<p>The Afterglow Xbox 360 controller is officially licensed by Microsoft and features a transparent body to show off the complex inner workings. LED's light up the inside of the controller and makes for a truly vibrant glow in both light and dark gaming situations. </p><ul><li>Polycarbonate see through casing with stunning neon glow back lights.</li><li>Rumble function.</li><li>Afterglow lights have three settings: on, off and intermittent (with rumble feature).</li><li>Please note the colour of the lighting effect may vary.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0708056536022.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
121 of 12795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Review 1 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teenage boy's toy !!
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy.49.
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 13 yr. grandson loves it !!
Good value.
I would recommend .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Pad & Great Price
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fearfulcoder
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This game bed is great value for money, I would say it's a good as Razer gaming pad, without the hefty price tag.
I bought this to replace one that I had on my gaming PC.
This is a great essential piece of hardware for any PC gamer/console"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great replacement
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 11 year old son as a replacement because his current controller had stopped working. He says it's great and he loves the fact it lights up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By shell
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
"This controller is rubbish 2 buttons didn't work had to take it straight back just pay the extra fiver and get xbox make its not the first time this has happened had the same problem a year ago and stupidly accepted a replacement for that to be knackered aswell dont waste your money its not even worthy of 1star"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy working mum
From:Bradford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Cheaper than many others and looks really cool. Works fine without any problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Topsy
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Exactly what my kids wanted, Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller - green....I would buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
keep your receipt
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I brought 2. Initially they very good but there was a fault on one where the cable went into controller. I took the faulty one back but within a week I had to return both with the same problem. I eventually upgraded to official XBox controllers. No problem with Argos customer service. They were very good."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product is poor
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mrsingham13
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My son brought this for his console he thought it was brilliant because it lit up but after about 20 mins the controller stopped working we got another replacement and same thing happened again wouldn't mind but my son is 11 so he wasn't havey handed would not recommend!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xbox controller light up green
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cookiedough
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"a fab product works amazingly well, however there is a crackly interference when using online with friends so it;s only used when not online, by my 12 year old son"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom02
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Bought this because I didn't want to spend the extra money for the official one and found it has been well worth the money. It comes with a very long wire which doesn't get in the way at all and the LED lights are an added extra but they can also be turned off with a button on the back as they can be too bright when playing in a dark room. Does the job well and could equal or even better the quality of the original controller but only time will tell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool!
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Xbox widow
From:Great Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Age:35 to 44
"Looks great and plays as well as official xbox controllers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
X BOX Glow-up Pad
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Always Authentic
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"My boy loves that it glows up in the dark and I'm happy it has a length on the wire. he's forever jumping around when playing his games, except for mine craft, mind you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Controller
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By adelekd
From:Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my son as it lit up. Will definitely never lose it under his duvet again! Said it is just as good as an official X-Box controller if not better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mkfifi
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Son broke his controller so chose this as a replacement, great value for money and son loves the way it lights up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy child
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Hazel38dd
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"my son likes this controller it has a long cable and works as good as a wireless controller although it is wired it works well and the sound is good through a headset and its a good price compared to wireless controllers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Green Afterglow 360 Wired Controller
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By harvey
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This was part of my Son s Birthday Present. He has used it ever since we bought it for him, Great colour and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:Wirral
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Stylish, bright and my son loves it. There is an option to turn the light off too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job cheap :)
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Danielsmaniel
From:Carrickfergus BT38, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great controller feels exactly like an offal microsoft one and works with PC couldn't ask for better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xbox control
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Lights up green. Bought for my eight year old son who loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Bobby
From:north somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Handheld that glows in the dark, hours of fun in your bedroom!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>