Top-rated product

Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.

<p>The Afterglow Xbox 360 controller is officially licensed by Microsoft and features a transparent body to show off the complex inner workings. LED's light up the inside of the controller and makes for a truly vibrant glow in both light and dark gaming situations. </p><ul><li>Polycarbonate see through casing with stunning neon glow back lights.</li><li>Rumble function.</li><li>Afterglow lights have three settings: on, off and intermittent (with rumble feature).</li><li>Please note the colour of the lighting effect may vary.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0708056536022.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
103 of 10697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Review 1 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By keiran44
Age:35 to 44
"good price for this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant product shame about the choice
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By belle
From:Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The remote is great but we chose a blue one and they only have green in the store, even though you can chose different colours on the web site. My son was very disappointed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great X Box 360 Controller
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Nice to not have to worry about batteries running out, or having to stop and recharge.
Works well and very responsive controls. The lighted parts are cool, (unless your in the dark, then are a bit too bright).
Overall, a good cool buy as a backup controller, or if you want to play 2 player games.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great controller
Posted29 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pandurai
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Great controller, excellently manufactured. Works well on the PC - have no problems on any Steam games. It works great on the Xbox as well. I would recommend this controller to anybody in a heartbeat. I love my purchase. Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xbox controller
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Plonkeroo
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
"This controller was bought for a third party as it appeared to offer good value for money. I have not receieved any complaints, so I must assume that it performing satisfactoraly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xbox controller
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Airdrie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this for my son, did not need this as got one with his xbox 360 but all his friends had a glow ones so i gave in as this was one of the lower priced i bought it he loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rookristy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Great fun product, I brought for my sons 8 birthday him n all his friends were very impressed by it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Abs
From:Ashton-in-Makerfield, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Bought the afterglow as a present for my boyfriend to use on his computer & he loves it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xbox w controller
Posted23 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nan liz
From:trowbridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"i was best nan ever for buying this for birthdy grandson well impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the originals
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nizlab
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought a pair of these controllers to replace the worn-out originals from Microsoft. They work perfectly and don't need batteries...I wish I'd had wired controllers from the beginning!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks and Feels Good
Posted16 February 2014
Customer avatar
By David_SCFC
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Nice gimmick with the lights but it also feels better in the hands than the regular controllers. Nice solid feedback on the vibration too.
Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesa
From:Lydney, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"These remotes work well. They have a handy attachment to the sockets in the XBox, which means you can easily disconnect them as and when required. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gaming controller
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By bekaj
From:wigtownshire
Age:35 to 44
"Boys love it great bright colour and like that you can choose to turn light on or off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Son
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Coco
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought this to replace broken black controller. I got it in Lime Green. I now have a very happy 9 year old son."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Controller
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Al
From:Bedfordshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Awesome controller, shame it's wired but has a long lead and glows in the dark. I would recommend this to anyone that has an X Box 360. My friends love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sturdy & colourful
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By red 111
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Over all a good quality product for the price. Would recommend for any enthused gamer :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By martyk
From:antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"very happy with this item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product was easy to set up
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen Ben
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Just plugged straight into the xbox and your set to go. This is the second one I have bought and got another as other son loved it and wanted one to. The glow from the controller is fab and boys love it. Can also turn off the glow if you don't want it on. Good price and lasted longer than the actual Xbox controller that came with the console!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"my little boys loves having his own remote, its brilliant for kids but i find it quite distracting to use with the light up effect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tim101
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"good points
nice long cable good responsive buttons and triggers feels well made.
bad points
the lights are a bit annoying
not much else though
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>