Top-rated product

ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.

<p>This laminator and trimmer bundle lets you display posters, photographs and presentations with pride. The A3 laminator is capable of laminating 125-micron pouches. While the trimmer is ideal for cutting photos, paper or laminated documents. Contains A3, A4 and A5 and business card size pouches. </p><ul><li>Suitable for laminating up to A3 documents.</li><li>Maximum pouch thickness 125 microns.</li><li>Heats up in 3 minutes.</li><li>Laminates 25cm per minute.</li><li>Hot and cold lamination.</li><li>Suitable for laminating photos.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6.5, W15, D44cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9088573.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
44 of 5383%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Review 1 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it works
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By malc.
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Not a lot can go wrong it works just as expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the Job Well...
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By desert
From:Glasgow, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"With regards to the laminator; no complaints so far - does the job well. The trimmer is not very good at all but it'll do the odd small job you have and I don't see this as a big deal really.
Overall really good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AngieT
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Ok so it's not the best looking but it gets the job done and is certainly good value for money. An added bonus is the free trimmer :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Donald
From:Mold, Flintshire CH7, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I was able to get started straight out of the box, trim pages down when needed, simple instructions, enough pockets to get a couple of sheets done. We'll worth getting,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bunnie
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This was a replacement for an old machine and it has given excellent quality of lamination. The trimmer is a good additional extra"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Danielm2257
From:Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It's a laminator and it works."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for home use.
Posted07 February 2014
Customer avatar
By acilegnA.net
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was surprise that this item comes with a cutter, although I did not find the additional item useful.
The item is easy to use for home use every now and then.
I gave it a 4 for the light for hot laminating job did not went on at the beginning. It made me worry enough that I bought a broken one. But at it the end, it worked ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By N
Age:45 to 54
"The Laminator works a treat.
The trimmer (which came with it) is pretty hopeless to be honest.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is an OK product for the price
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mars
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"the trimmer that comes along with it is nothing special. the laminator is OK takes a while to heat up but gets the job done"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProAction A3 Laminator & Trimmer Bundle
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marg
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This product does everything I want from a laminator. It is just for personal use but I have already successfully made some little cards with personal details for when my husband travels to France in June for the 'D' Day landings 70th Anniversary. He usually passes on details on bits of paper etc and these are far more effective!
Yours Marg"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job!
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dorinda66
From:Totnes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very good value, does the job perfectly. Also the added bonus of a cutter and some pouches, what's not to like?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not a great product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jj
From:oldham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have used the laminator several times now and have found it chews up the sheets and they come out like a fan! A little better on the lower setting but still bends the sheets. Maybe some of it id user error but I will keep trying. Not impressed so far thougb"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jennifer95
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
"Works well with only A4 and A3 laminating, I wouldn't recommend using the other pockets you get given, they get stuck in the laminator."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Kegs
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Will be taking it back for a refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a waste of money
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Studentteach
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:25 to 34
"I bought this item last Wednesday and returned by Thursday! Not only did it chew every pouch I put through it (I used the pouches provided so knew it wasn't because thickness wasn't suitable) the trimmer wouldn't cut more than 2 pieces of normal paper at a time, it failed to cut my laminated sheets at all.
I've since paid a bit more and bought the fellowes A3 laminator and that is amazing!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Fellowes Lunar A3 Laminator.
4.4 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laminated
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By beerkeg
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The laminator bundle was bought for my granddaughter. She Love's it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value, does a good job
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By JMH
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for the laminator, and it's good value and does a good job, only used the hot mode so far, not sure I would use cold mode?
Came with a little paper cutter as well, and although didn't buy for this, have used it to cut A4 card in half, one piece at a time but does the job fine - not sure it would be much use on multiple pieces. I know there are some complaints about this bit of kit but - hey - this bit thrown in for free really so to me it's a bonus, it works!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says!
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By sara
From:holton le clay
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"only used a few times but seems to do the job. cutter small but daughter likes it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laminator
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Al Mack
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I haven't used the cutter - but the laminator is simple to use and works really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction A3 Laminator and Trimmer Bundle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Works well, no problems.
Have not used trimmer as already have one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>