Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acoustic Solutions DAB Radio with Docking Station-Turquoise.

<p>This stylish DAB radio with dock supports all your iPhone and iPod series with superb quality 4 watt stereo sound and a DAB/FM radio, with 20 pre-set stations and snooze/sleep mode alarm. It sounds great and looks funky too with a high-gloss jade green finish, sleek black face with large display and chunky black control dial.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Alarm with sleep timer function.</li><li>Newer Apple devices use the Lightning connector; to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9089572.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 of 989%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions DAB Radio with Docking Station-Turquoise.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions DAB Radio with Docking Station-Turquoise.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a fab radio especially for the price. We wanted something compact to provide some music in our kitchen and this works great. The music sounds good and picks up Digital stations well and you can save your favourite ones so you can find easily.
I would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions DAB Radio with Docking Station-Turquoise.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work..
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Beth
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It would be a good product if it actually worked. It started on one radio station but I couldn't change the station or change the mode to iPod..the buttons didn't work. The dial and buttons were very cheap looking and unresponsive, not what I expected with a product of this price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions DAB Radio with Docking Station-Turquoise.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to use
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Morag.h
From:Borders
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my staff to use
, liked it so much I got myself one for my kitchen
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions DAB Radio with Docking Station-Turquoise.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as a bedside clock radio though
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Nellie
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely product, but lacks really basic features important for a clock radio - no sleep function so does not switch off automatically, also leaving a bright and disturbing blue light around the control. It is now in my office, and is great for that purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions DAB Radio with Docking Station-Turquoise.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Internet Radio, few design flaws, tinny sound!
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice looking design, however the sound is pretty tinny from the single speaker & is mono despite their claim of an improved soundstage from the radiator design speaker, blah blah...No, it's still MONO however you like to word it
Poorly implemented interface, tinny sound, and painfully slow scrolling, buy a Logitech Squeebox or Pure Sensia 200D instead, much better! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions DAB Radio with Docking Station-Turquoise.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gadget
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Brillo
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Put this on my boat to listento radio and tunes on my iphone. Plugged it in, it set itself up, couldn't get easier. Needed to download a bit of software on my phone but easy peasy, nice little sound. Looks great, very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions DAB Radio with Docking Station-Turquoise.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By LisaB
From:Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my 10 year old son's birthday. It was 1/2 price in the sale and I think well worth the money. It is very easy to use, and the sound quality is excellent. I have no negative comments to make about this at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions DAB Radio with Docking Station-Turquoise.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wee gem
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Josh
From:Bangor
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my sons birthday. We opened the box, plugged it in and without having to touch anything the radio picked up all the stations. We have wifi so that might be why it was so quick but that was it.... Ready to listen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions DAB Radio with Docking Station-Turquoise.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio alarm clock
Posted28 January 2013
Customer avatar
By milo
From:stoke on trent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is for my son he love the good sound and loves the dab radio to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.