Top-rated product

The Sims 3 PC Game.

<p>Create unique Sims and control their lives. Customize their appearances and personalities.</p><ul><li>Suitable for the PC.</li><li>Build their dream house! Explore their ever-changing neighbourhood and meet other Sims in the town centre. Choose whether (or not!) to fulfil their life destiny and make their wishes come true.</li><li>For ages 12 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5030930110024.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.095 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
17 of 2181%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Review 1 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Sims 3
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By james
From:Scotland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Difficulty 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a gret product if you enjoy the game. plus you would need this if you plan to buy expansion packs. Excellent value and great customer service was provided to"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tatty
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Difficulty 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"my son was very happy with the game, he did struggle to load to pc at first"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DISC BLANK !
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paullow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Difficulty 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought for my daughter and had to return the product as when it was put into the computer it told us the disc was blank !!
No problems returning it though"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Iz
From:Englan, Averøy, Norway
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Difficulty 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It a really good game"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Game
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sowsey
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Difficulty 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My son is 11 and loves this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Sims 3 PC Game
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By GG13
From:Preston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I recently bought The Sims Pets (Extension Pack) for my daughter's birthday (not from Argos), not realising that we first needed to buy her The Sims 3 PC Game.
I bought her The Sims 3 PC game from Argos and she loves it as she can now play the pets game.
Confused? So was I. This is nothing to do with Argos and they were fab. The Sims 3 PC Game is fab. I just wish there had been more information in the catalogue to make it clear which games were needed with which."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
30of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By tamzin
From:Grimsby
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"The sims 3 game i purchased was fairly decent, it does everything it explains on the box. However, the code displayed on the slip of paper allowing me to improve my game doesn't work and i'm now restricted to what i can do on the sims 3 game. Appart from that i am pleased with the game and would buy another."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
briliiant game
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Toni
From:Suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The sims 3 is brilliant, but I would suggest only buying if you have a good laptop as the graphics can be too much otherwise for the computer to handle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your missing out!
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Birmingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I have had this game for almost a week and I have had no problems with it, installing it was done within 30 minuites and I am having so much fun. I unexpectedly asked for it as a birthday present the day before and , they reserved it and in my local store and had it ready for pick up by the end of the day. I was well hsppy with the product and customer service behind it. I know argos is a store I can rely on."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sims 3
Posted29 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Niamh
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"I thought that Sims 3 was very good and the graphics are brilliant, another great Sims game, but I have to say i do prefere sims 2 but thats what ive been used to and on sims 3 you cant control more than one family in a town, you just make more families in different game slots as it were. but it is still very very good and I love it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the game is awesome
Posted21 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Evie
From:england
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"the game is really fun and very addictive. now i can't wait to buy the expansion packs, i used to have sims 1 and 2 but now they are in the loft because this sims is amazing. the people look quite realistic and i like the fact you can go in the buildings"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sims 3
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jas
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"best birthday present ive ever gotten my brother,he spends hours playing sims and all ways says how great it is and how good the quality is! would recomend this to a friend definetly!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of time
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By lilli b
From:leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"unless you have a good spec pc dont even entertain this game. complete waste of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-15points
0of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The server which authorizes this game every time you play it is seriously flawed. If you install the game on a PC with more than one user account or if you are just unlucky, the game will not work. Check the internet for the number of issues there are with the 'Origin' server. Many of these problems also occur with other EA games and on other platforms."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect game
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My daughter hasn't stopped playing with this game since christmas. I would definitely recommend to everyone.
It was a lot cheaper in Argos than all the other shops I tried, even online.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sims 3 Experience
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This is perhaps one of the best Sims games that has been released so far, the in-game system is absolutely amazing, you have more free roam than ever, you can even get your Sim a job and follow them to work, and you can create a toddler or child at a certain age, where you couldn't do that before, I haven't played it too much at the moment, I've been switching between Sims 3 and World of Warcraft, since I purchased the new expansion: The Mists of Pandaria, because I regard the Sims 3, on the same level as World of Warcraft, for fun gaming!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for The Sims 3 PC Game.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product