Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.

<p>Ideal for personal use in the home or office, this ultra compact Rexel Style shredder provides sufficient security to shred confidential documents into little confetti cut pieces. It takes six 70gsm sheets at a time and has an easy to empty 7.5 litre pull out bin holding up to 50 sheets.</p><ul><li>4x35mm confetti cut strips, security level 3 for confidential documents. </li><li>Throat width 23mm.</li><li>7.5 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts staples, credit cards paperclips.</li><li>Shreds 6 sheets of A4 into 4 x 35mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2m per minute.</li><li>Thermal.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Overheat protection.</li><li>Thermal overload protection.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>Viewing window.</li><li>User friendly indicators.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Cuts out when paper drawer is open.</li><li>Size H38.5, W23, D38cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5028252247276.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
24 of 3667%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Review 1 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great!
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Cheffy
From:Suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Looks good , but cut out after putting 4 sheets of paper through ! So be careful !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
inacuracy
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Says confetti shredding. It is more like short strips"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shredder
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By playboy49
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"stopped working after 30 mins, taken back, might be good for shredding the odd bit of paper?"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat, discreet item.
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is is a lovely little shredder that does everything that I want it to. It is compact and a lovely design, so does not look out of place if you leave it out on a worktop as I do. Very pleased with this item, excellent for everyday home use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rexel shredder
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Trev
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This shredder is ok but the bin is very small you have to empty it a lot even if its half full because it gets jammed up and the motor always sounds tired asso it's going to pack up and that is only one piece of a4 in overal it does what it says on the box"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti- Best ever!!!
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very compact, blew up previous shredder sometime ago so have been without for a couple of years.This Rexel is excellent!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad buy
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Vincent
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Would not take more than 3 sheets before cutting out, overall it lasted about 30 sheets before packing up all together.
Changed it for a different make.
The full description that Argos give about all the shredders they sell is not sufficient or concise, you need to read the manufactures instructions first, sometimes difficult when buying like this."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Under powered, not as advertised
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Taunton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This shedder cannot cope with more than 5 pieces of paper. It is slow to shred. Over priced and poor performing. Buy something else!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tigger
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very easy to empty ideal if you have problems with your hands."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellan product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By soopagirl
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Have had a lot of shredding to do and I find this product fantastic. It shreds well and really cuts into small peces. No one will ever know what the paper was in the first place as it is so cut up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Baked spud.
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A good product for shredding paper, but not so good for shredding any credit cards as it makes out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good design
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The drawer style bin makes this shredder so much easier and tidier than the last one to empty, and the quality appears to be good; recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rexel shredder 7.5L
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"all the shredders on the market seem to be the same, you have to take the top off to empty which is quite heavy, not so the clever people who make the rexel, top stays in place you just open the draw and empty, and just so easy,well pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shreader
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good points, draw for removal of shredded paper
Bad point, very noisy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Russ
From:Tamworth, Staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Works well and the easy to empty tray makes life so much easier. My only regret is that I didnt pay the extra for the larger one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as it looks
Posted25 November 2012
Customer avatar
By knc1
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Did read the write ups before i purchased this
& thought it would be ideal for home use,but
it does overheat & stop working quickly & that
is just shredding 2 sheets at a time.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy costumer
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Grant
From:Renfrewshire
"Great product ,great price,Argos AAA company"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice design
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By AJay
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had to return our first purchase as it ground to a halt when challenged by 6 sheets. Decided to risk another and it seems fine. Easy to empty and shreds nice and small! Three sheets max not 6 I would suggest....."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product could be better
Posted06 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Gypsy
From:Staffordshire
Gender:Female
"The product does not shred like confetti. The pieces of shredded paper are quite large. It does not shred by the corners, these pieces of paper are long threads.
I would not recommend it to anyone. For the price you are paying, I think you should search for a better product.
Will be return for a refund / exchange
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rexel 6 Sheet Confetti Style Shredder - 7.5L.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredded Treat
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Best shredder purchase so far. Takes in paper without delay, so make sure you no longer need what goes in! Not the quietest, but certainly most efficient. A real plus is the front loading waste bin, far easier to empty than any top loader and well worth paying a bit more for. Also has a top carry handle should you need to move it around. A quality product, well designed with excellent build quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>