Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.

<p>This BabyStart car seat is group 1-2-3, suitable for your child from 9 months to 12 years, representing great value for money. The front facing seat has side impact protection and adjustable head support, giving your little one all the support they need to travel safely. </p><p>Car seat features:</p><ul><li>Car seat group 1-2-3.</li><li>Suitable for children from 9 months to 12 years.</li><li>Suitable for children from 9kg to 36kg.</li><li>Only use in front seat if there is no active air bag.</li><li>For use with 3 point seat belts.</li><li>Forward facing.</li><li>Side impact protection.</li><li>5 point harness.</li><li>Individual harness tensioners.</li><li>Harness sleeves and quick release buckle.</li><li>Adjustable head support.</li><li>Armrests.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H70, W45, D49cm.</li><li>Removable washable cover.</li><li>EAN: 3507468780453.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
72 of 8288%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Review 1 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Child car seat
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave T
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The best features of this seat is that it is great for young children, good value,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for shorter journeys
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rootytooty
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This car seat is more suited for shorter journeys as there is not much padding. Good value for us as grandparents who just need it for running grandson on shorter trips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great seat .....
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We purchased this seat for our Grandson to use very occasionally as he lives abroad. He is 9months old & it should last until 11yrs or so. Fitting was very easy - took 5mins - and he seemed very comfy (fell asleep) For the price, I don't think you can better this seat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for the price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this to go in our second car. Cannot be faulted for price. Easy to install and use. Would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round bargain
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Got this seat for occasional use for the grandson. I wanted something that will do for all age groups. This is just what we were after."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good alrounder
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pt
From:wrinehill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great product and price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good design
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mother of toddler
Age:45 to 54
"I bought this for my 2 year old because it said the back is adjustable. But all that means is you can raise the headrest as the child grows taller. A young child who will fall asleep is not able to recline and is left with their head hanging forward which affects breathing as the design restricts them to an upright position. I wish I had viewed the product before purchasing. My bad!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted18 November 2013
Customer avatar
By maggs
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I was very pleased with this car seat. I got it for my three year old grandson. It was very easy to fit, only took about 30 mins.
He looks comfortable in it, just a bit tricky to get the strap length right, but apart from that its just right for a
Granma going to and fro.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value car seat.
Posted18 November 2013
Customer avatar
By DexUK
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this car seat as my neice was coming to stay with us for a week. The car seat is great value, easy to fit, and small enough that two adults could still sit in the back seat of the car. My neice seemed to like it, as my sister said she seemed to prefer it to her one at home!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant car seat
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbieno8
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for when I have my godson, it's very easy to fit in the car and holds him superbly. It's high enough for him to see out of the window and changes to a booster seat as he gets older. Great for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the price!
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Boogle12
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Does the job an for the price you can't ask for more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent price, good product
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Bert
From:Warwick, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Fitting needs a good read first, have seen easier child seat fittings, that said its value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By fair access for parents
Age:25 to 34
"a bit small for a 4 year old"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and easy
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Hellbilly
From:Consett
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this for our 9 month old grand daughter it's easy to fit seems very secure and she fits it very well.
Will see her safe for years to come well worth the investment .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it says on the tin...
Posted21 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Grabagrannie
From:Tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Perfect little seat for when we have our grandchildren in the car, both 2yrs old...
Bit disappointed the seat had obviously been used, returned to the store then sold on to us with a few stains/marks on.
We had already installed it in the car before noticing! Would have returned it but needed to use it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good basic product for occasional use
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Marj
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this car seat to use when our grand-daughter visits. Not a great deal of padding, but seems comfortable enough for intermittent use and will last for many years as the child grows. Easy to fit in car, and not taking up too much space, so still room for 2 adults to sit in rear seat. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Suzie
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The seat and protective sides were quite hard. The only padding seemed to be the cloth covering. Instructions were very difficult to understand and I suspect it would have been difficult to fit. I returned it immediately. I would certainly not recommend it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for the price
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By marie
From:moray
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Bought this carseat as it was cheap and needed two of them for twins. They are good for the price paid and will hopefully last a long time. Narrower than most other carseats, which is good as i have to fit 3 in the back of car. Will be buying a 3rd one for my preschooler as it will fit better than the one she has. Only downside is it doesnt seem very comfortable for sleeping as it cant be adjusted other than that great product for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Gran
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very good value, fits securely. Two year old granddaughter didn't complain that it was at all uncomfortable although she did lift up the head rest part and put it over her head! (she does have a sense of humour)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyStart Solofix Group 1-2-3 Car Seat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good easy to attach
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By darkie
From:tyne&wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this is the second of this model we have had.i gave the first tomy granddaughter,and now this is for her daughter for when we take her out"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>