Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.

<p>The small, lightweight design offers high-capacity storage, making the Western Digital Elements 500GB portable hard drive the ideal companion for those who want to take their important files with them. For peace of mind, the portable hard drive has been built for durability, shock tolerance, and long-term reliability. </p><ul><li>USB 3.0 offers maximum data transfer rates.</li><li>WD quality and reliability.</li><li>USB powered.</li><li>Compatible with Windows XP and upwards (can be reformatted for MAC OS X, Leopard, Snow Leopard or Lion).</li><li>Storage space 500GB: 38 hours of video, 125000 MP3s, 100000 photos.</li><li>USB 2.0.</li><li>High speed USB 3.0 connection.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Weight 0.21kg.</li><li>Size H7.8, W11.3, L20.3cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 718037780627.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice portable drive
Posted01 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Green
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Came Microsoft formatted, but erasing with Apple's Disk Utlity made it compatible with my and other computers. After which, just plugged in & worked across all devices I tried it on - very quick copying to this USB3 drive. A very good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Stevo
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have never had an external hard drive before, and I couldn't believe how quick and simple it was to use. I copied 7 years worth of digital photos, about 4GB, in minutes. Tons of room left for other files."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Kimberley
From:Bridgwater
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Good Product, working very well. I'm pleased with the results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hard drive
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Serves all our needs. no problem getting going."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of mind with back up
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By CW
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to install, robust and does its job quietly and efficiently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Foxylady
From:Alperton, Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Had large files to transfer onto hard drive and still have ample space. Good value for money. IT technician informed me that it was a good make and does the job, dependent on size of information you wish to save onto hard drive. As a woman need good size handbag if you wish to walk with it. Would be nice if a pouch came with it to protect it further. No regrets, would recommend to others"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Alistair
From:Dunbartonshire
"Great product handy size if you want to take it with you on holiday or business. Does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good size, good price
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Allen
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Portable drives need to be small and USB powered. This one delivers and has USB 3 as an added bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid build easy operation
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Worked on all computers. Fast operation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By johnny
From:letchworth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This item is great,just plug it in via USB and your away saving all your precious data."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jonesy
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Exactly what I was looking for no problems what so ever does what its supposed to do and none less. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a portable hard drive that does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
500GB USB Harddrive
Posted04 March 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"really easy to use love it 5Stars :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Asma
From:Greater Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It's easy to use. Very efficient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Value
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Denis
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good performance, very competitive price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
Posted10 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Mustang Driver
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Works with XP ,Vista and Windows 7 straight out of the box
been running now for 72hrs downloading and up loading
not even warm
price as good as anywhere else
all in all a good buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:NI
Gender:Male
"Couldn't have asked for better. Does exactly as it says - it stores stuff. USB 3.0 will be useful for future compatibility and it has a 2 year warranty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent hard drive
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Heatherwood
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Total plug and play! I plugged it in and it worked, no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly compact and USB 3.0
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this as a presnt for my Dad to back up his PC. To my pleasant surprise the device was very small and only needed USB power - no external adaptor. I've not performance tested the USB 3.0 but its more than fast and large enough to backup my Dad's PC. If I needed another drive I'd think about getting one for myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Just the perfect little drive for my Samsung smart TV which has an inbuilt PVR facility. Faultless and silent.
Highly recommended.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Western Digital Elements 500GB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value buy
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Trace
From:newcastle-under-lyme
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am really glad i have brought this - its a large capacity and i have backed the whole of my computer on this with all the users - and still loads left - great for saving music and photo files for if anything did go wrong with the main computer or laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>