Top-rated product

HP X1000 Wired Mouse.

<p>The perfect companion to any laptop, this HP X1000 compact wired mouse will improve usability for those who hate the fuss of touchpads. Three buttons make it suitable for right or left hand use and a USB connection means it's easily detached and transported.</p><ul><li>Includes HP mouse X1000 with optical sensor and documentation.</li><li>Optical sensor.</li><li>3 buttons.</li><li>Scroll wheel.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 886112723255.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
190
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
245 of 25696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Review 1 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Cheap wired mouse
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was cheap it's simple and when plugged in it works. ALL I had to do was walk over to ARGOS buy it walk back and plug it in. No waiting for a white van!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP X1000 WIRED MOUSE
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jac59
From:Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value , simple to use item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a mouse
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Laurie
From:Canvey, in Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it's supposed to do.
very nice
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE MOUSE
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Flo
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works straight away without installing any software. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wired mouse
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By saxybaby
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" works well and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got this for the laptop
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tasha
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a mouse because I was playing a game on my laptop and it would be easier. This was the cheapest one and is actually good. It's a decent mouse and does it's job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By James
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin with no hidden pitfalls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent unit
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By AndyH
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great price, an excellent mouse for use with laptop or desktop, it is small, compared to others on the market but as they say, all good things come in small packages ! For the price, can't complain.
Can I also add what excellent customer service I had in the Cannock Town centre branch of Argos. Really nice, friendly staff who are very customer focussed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product isn't the best
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sasskass
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Responsiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product was cheap and the price says it all.Its flimsy and light which made it slide about.Even on a mouse pad.A waste of money if you ask me,I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good mouse
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Doublethree
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is not the cheapest mouse you can buy but you can expect it to last a lot longer than cheap ones. That is why I bought this for my mother. She's very happy with it, and that's all that matters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has instant and accurate response.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John 1854
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find using this product much easier than using the touch pad on my laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but good
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By shoppingtilldropping
From:West Mids
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This mouse is approximately 9 x 5cm and so very small compared to my old one. This is okay but I imagine quite tricky to use for a man. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great purchase
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By flower
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very reasonably priced purchase . Nice and small, easy to use with laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mouse
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cosmicengineer
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What is there to say? It's a mouse, it does what it's supposed to and is well priced. Thanks Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Star
From:Slough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good but so small to handle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good product.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By raistlin
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent price.
Easy to use and simple to install.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Birdy
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This mouse does the job ,a good product for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty good
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By acbutler
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Yes this mouse is good, and works on all computers with a usb port, with no need for installation. The wire is too long for me and can catch on things, but perfect if you have a usb slot at the back of your pc. Very functional and responsive, better than the touchpad on my laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product was pretty good.
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sultan
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheap, good quality and it works fine. The wire could have been a bit longer but neither the less over all value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice solid Click
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nigel60
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price paid the performance is very good, perfect
your use with your laptop.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>