Top-rated product

HP X1000 Wired Mouse.

<p>The perfect companion to any laptop, this HP X1000 compact wired mouse will improve usability for those who hate the fuss of touchpads. Three buttons make it suitable for right or left hand use and a USB connection means it's easily detached and transported.</p><ul><li>Includes HP mouse X1000 with optical sensor and documentation.</li><li>Optical sensor.</li><li>3 buttons.</li><li>Scroll wheel.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 886112723255.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 265 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
254 of 26596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Review 1 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP X1000 Wired mouse review
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Moondust
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased the HP X1000 Wired mouse recently from Argos, to use with my HP desktop computer. This mouse is just the right size, and is very comfortable and easy to use.
The scroll wheel has a very positive feel which makes navigating web pages and documents a breeze. The left and right buttons have a nice soft click and always respond well. I would recommend this mouse as it is excellent value and is a well known respected brand name. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By holz
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this mouse for my boyfriend because he likes playing games on his laptop and he likes it and hasn't had any problems with it, good product for a cheap enough price x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Limerick, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great Value but if I'm purchasing another mouse I'd go for a larger one. This one makes me feel like a giant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ejo
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After experiencing a few issues when using the touchpad on my laptop I invested in this mouse and it has opened up a whole new experience for me when using my laptop. Easy to use and connect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By PomPa
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" HP is a well known brand and the product lived up to my expectations.Excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mouse
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sexyeyes
From:Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it is realy easy to yous and good for its money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Haley
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought a mouse from previously from a popular electronics retailer for double the price of this and it only lasted a month and it wasn't particularly fast at responding, which got quite annoying. As soon as I plugged this in, it installed quickly and was amazing simple to use. Does the job it's supposed to and very well :D "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Cheap wired mouse
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was cheap it's simple and when plugged in it works. ALL I had to do was walk over to ARGOS buy it walk back and plug it in. No waiting for a white van!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP X1000 WIRED MOUSE
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jac59
From:Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value , simple to use item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a mouse
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Laurie
From:Canvey, in Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it's supposed to do.
very nice
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE MOUSE
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Flo
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works straight away without installing any software. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wired mouse
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By saxybaby
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" works well and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got this for the laptop
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tasha
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a mouse because I was playing a game on my laptop and it would be easier. This was the cheapest one and is actually good. It's a decent mouse and does it's job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By James
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin with no hidden pitfalls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent unit
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By AndyH
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great price, an excellent mouse for use with laptop or desktop, it is small, compared to others on the market but as they say, all good things come in small packages ! For the price, can't complain.
Can I also add what excellent customer service I had in the Cannock Town centre branch of Argos. Really nice, friendly staff who are very customer focussed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product isn't the best
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sasskass
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Responsiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product was cheap and the price says it all.Its flimsy and light which made it slide about.Even on a mouse pad.A waste of money if you ask me,I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good mouse
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Doublethree
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is not the cheapest mouse you can buy but you can expect it to last a lot longer than cheap ones. That is why I bought this for my mother. She's very happy with it, and that's all that matters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has instant and accurate response.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John 1854
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Responsiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find using this product much easier than using the touch pad on my laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but good
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By shoppingtilldropping
From:West Mids
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This mouse is approximately 9 x 5cm and so very small compared to my old one. This is okay but I imagine quite tricky to use for a man. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great purchase
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By flower
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Responsiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very reasonably priced purchase . Nice and small, easy to use with laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>