Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.

<p>The TP Link 150 wireless router is a combined wired/wireless network connection device integrated with internet-sharing router and 4-port switch. It enables high bandwidth consuming applications like video streaming to be more fluid. </p><ul><li>WDS wireless bridge provides seamless bridging to expand your wireless network.</li><li>Wireless security encryption easily at a push of the QSS button.</li><li>Priority of service assures the quality of bandwidth sensitive applications such as voice and video.</li><li>Supports SPI firewall and access control management.</li><li>Please note Virgin and BT Infinity customers will need to purchase a modem router separately - see catalogue number 909/3001.</li><li>Wireless standards b/g/n.</li><li>Compatible with 802.11b/g/n devices.</li><li>Cable connection.</li><li>1 external antenna.</li><li>5.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 150Mbps.</li><li>Weight 0.46kg.</li><li>Size L288, W223, D68cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 6935364051334 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 of 2286%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy for price
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:stockport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up once you ask one of the kids your ip address your away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most economist router
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mohammed
From:Loughborough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This router served my needs and is in a very competitive price compared to the other shops."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought as a replacement for belkin
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By nikksim
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My belkin router died so we decided to try a different one. We wanted a cheap one as we have a hub but my laptop wouldnt work with that so a cheap router was what we set out to buy. The router was a bit of a pain to set up and we ended up calling the helpline, the person on the other end talked us through everything it took about half an hour though! Has been running for a over a month now and although has dropped/reset twice it does what it is supposed to do. Great product and great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Basic
Posted28 January 2013
Customer avatar
By SockDust
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Has all the basic features one would expect in a router at the cheaper end of the scale, but unfortunately has issues implementing any of its more advanced settings, leading to an unstable connection, if any connection at all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Birmingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Didn't work as the router would not configure properly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TP Link WiFi router
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Whiskey
From:Hants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Value for money, quick and easy to set up. Doesnt connect to smartphone well, but laptop connection speed good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does a great job at a great price
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lainy
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I knew nothing about wire-less routers, and wasnt sure whether buying an expensive one would work beter, but after reading some reviews and askin around and being told that if it is really just for 'normal' sized house (we have 3 bed-roomed house with upstair, then I wouldnt need an expensive one, as It just takes the speed you already have...so I chose this one as it was a good affordable price. It does the job excellently and there is a great signal throughout the house, even when sitting across the road in the car!!. I am very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By stiff
From:yorkshire
"The wireless router is easy to connect however i cant find the way to lock it so its currently open to all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Dom
From:Suffolk
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"The wireless access point is rubbish the wireless signal is absolutely rubbish and speeds are bad."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Charles
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"As I'm a bit of a technophobe, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to set up. Speed test revealed a minimal reduction in download speeds over a direct connection. At this price I think it is very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value!
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris @ Herts.
From:U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This router is perfect in my large flat; however be warned set up failed for me @ first, because I selected the clone option and then I had to email TP help to ask what choice I should select re. my ISP address etc.; they responded quickly. So this is not a buy, plug in and use device."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever purchase.
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By passonoguerra
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product, I highly recommend for any families those wifi uses.
Easy to set same to use. Excellent signal strength through out the house.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really happy with purchase
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:Bridgend
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this router as a sudden replacement for a Netgear, which I had not owned for very long but completely died on me! Very happy with my purchase. It was really easy to set-up and I now definitely have a faster connection at a far cheaper price than i paid for the Netgear router! Would recommend this product to all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted14 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Brooke
From:London
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This router give me great wireless coverage in my flat.
It was easy to set up despite the fact I have a mac and the set up cd was not compatible with my computer. A quick search on google solved all my problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted12 October 2012
Customer avatar
By bella
From:uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Bought for?Work
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to set up
easy to use
fast wireless
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick And Easy
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Callum
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Bought for?Work
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This router, once set up, can be tucked away in the corner of a room with no signal loss. The configuration process was also simple. I was unable to use the set-up CD that came with it as it does not support my platform. However, there is a web set-up option, which made the configuration process very simple and quick.
The internal menus can be a bit tricky if you don't know where to find what you are looking for, but when you get used to it, this is a fantastic home router."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the Job
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Jenbird
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Gift
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought to give my son wifi in his Uni Halls so that he could connect his Wii, phone, etc (all very important when studying for a degree)!! Simple set up took about 10 minutes at the most. Range not that important as everything he wants to connect to it is within a couple of metres. Speed seems to be OK too as he was able to watch Virgin Player without any problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recommend perchase
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By spicelady
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i have apad that wouldnt connect to the wireless ,so i broughy this router to a zoom adsl box and its perfect! my pad now works fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N Router for Cable.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Ease of set up 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5