Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.

<p>A high speed DSL modem, NAT router and wireless access point in one device, the TP Link 150 wireless modem router provides a one-stop networking solution. Once set up, the device's wired/wireless functions can be used to share media between devices, browse the Internet or even stream HD video from anywhere in your home or even garden.</p><ul><li>Easy Setup Assistant with multi-language support provides a quick &amp; hassle-free installation.</li><li>SPI and NAT firewall protects end-user devices from potential attacks from across the Internet.</li><li>WPA-PSK/WPA2-PSK encryptions provide user networks with active defense against security threats.</li><li>QoS enables smooth IPTV streaming and lag-free online gaming.</li><li>Please note Virgin and BT Infinity customers will need to purchase a separate cable router - catalogue number 909/2992.</li><li>Wireless standards b/g/n.</li><li>Compatible with 802.11b/g/n devices.</li><li>Phone line connection.</li><li>1 external antenna.</li><li>5.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 150Mbps.</li><li>Includes TD-W8951ND, External Splitter, RJ-11 Telephone Cable, RJ-45 Ethernet Cable, Quick Installation Guide, Resource CD, Power Adapter.</li><li>Weight 0.94kg.</li><li>Size L260, W180, D70cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 6935364060411 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 of 1878%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
router
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" first class product and service
thanks
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's ok
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Not the best router around, not much range or power. Problems reaching a third floor. But if you need this just for internet connection to games console and laptop on one floor, it works. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice wifi modem router
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Nice looking modem router, with wifi and four ethernet ports on rear.
The 'easy set-up' is fine if you have not previously set the computer up, but as I was changing my old router for a new one, I chose to set-up more manually - which took a little time and head-scratching.
Would certainly recommend though, and an excellent price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Durham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" It was a stand in replacement for a TT router that broke, it simply plugged in and worked perfectly, logged into the admin area and told it that I was usnig a TalkTalk line and it instantly had all the settings, correct, straigth from the TT site.
Works flawlessly, had to change Wireless channels as it didnt automatically pick the best one, but still, a great replacement with average range for a 150Mbits N ADSL2+ router. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted19 April 2013
Customer avatar
By kerrie
From:hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is a good wireless router. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy h
From:Northumberland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Purchased this to act as a wireless bridge. Not using the ADSL 'bit'. Works fine like this. Wireless range is very good. Installed in a cabin 30 meters in the garden and can pick up SSID in the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By m
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" just the job very easy to set up just what the box says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By weeboaby
From:Dumfries
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great price, easy to set up, and a super range on the wireless network . Router installed ground floor but still gives a strong WIFI signal to top floor of (3 storey) old house. Massive improvement on the standard Thomson Gateway I had from Plusnet. As someone regularly working with IT I have installed a lot of routers over the years, and this is as good as any. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would buy again
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good product, good value for money. Can not see the point why buy more expensive ones especially if your broadband speed is limited. Recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got a lemon unfortunately
Posted02 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Co Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product got a good review and an IT teccy friend said they were good products. Unfortunately I got one which would not work. Argos was great though and it has not put me off the products entirely. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By winfamb
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This was bought as the one from my new ISP was late. I set it up manually and it seems fine and on balance has a better range than the ISP supplied one. Cheap kit that does the job. Blurb says only 4 devices not sure what that means other than the (standard) 4 ethernet ports. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By GiGi
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The modem router was pretty straightforward to set up and has been working fine since. Good value too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A useful ADSL router
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is an ADSL router which has an in-built NAT router and firewall. It has four physical 10-100 ethernet ports, plus a 2.4GHz wifi antenna.
The configuration is done via a web page that can only be accessed via one of these physical connections on the NAT side of things; this makes it pretty secure. The wifi is unfortunately completely open by default, but happily supports WPA2, so neighbourhood wifi leeches can be excluded.
All in all, if you read the instructions and have an idea about what you're doing, this is a pretty good device, and fairly foolproof. It isn't as bomb-proof or capable as business-grade kit, but it ain't as costly either. All in all, a very nice device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By lizbeth
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Product description says its compatible with sky, but sky say it isn't. We had to buy a Sky router direct from Sky. very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Derbyshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I bought this for a grandparent and it was really simple to set-up by following the instructions on the CD. We had it running in minutes. Has been used for a while and he hasn't had any problems from it. Very impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By tomf
From:York UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Bought for?Gift
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" set up to replace an existing wired USB modem was fine, WIFI and Ethernet worked well. No problems really. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great modem router
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Rod
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Relatively cheap modem router but very easy to set up with Internet providers' settings called up by company name. Wireless router settings easy to customise to your network name and password. Working within ten minutes of unpacking. Only word of caution, the one I received was not the tortoise shaped one shown in the online catalogue - it was the old style one which does look a bit naff. But still very pleased with performance and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product