Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.

<p>TP-LINK's N600 Wireless Dualband USB Adapter enables you to access crystal clear 5GHz connections or legacy 2.4GHz connection at 300Mbps. Ideal for bandwidth-intensive applications such HD video streaming and online gaming. With wireless connections transmitting over the 5GHz band, users needn't worry about interference from neighboring wireless devices. </p><ul><li>Easy one-touch wireless security encryption with the Quick Security Setup button; Supports WPA/WPA2 security as well as WEP 64/128/152 bit encryption.</li><li>Suitable for HDTV, gaming, downloads, streaming music etc.</li><li>Best used with strong signal pick-up.</li><li>Compatible with 802.11b/g/n devices.</li><li>Wireless standards IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11b, IEEE 802.11a.</li><li>Connects via USB connection.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 300Mbps.</li><li>Wireless range 300.</li><li>64/128/152-bit WEP, WPA / WPA2, WPA-PSK / WPA6-PSK wireless security.</li><li>2 internal antennae.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>USB 2.0 compatible.</li><li>Weight 0.26kg.</li><li>Size L20.7, W14.8, D3.8cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 6935364050542 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 of 2190%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Review 1 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box.
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Oldboy
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Follow the instructions, plug it in and away you go. Its as easy as that!
Only downside is that it defaults to the 2.4 GHZ instead of the 5GHZ connection. However, not a showstopper as it is easy to switch between the two. Could be I need to read the user guide or consult the web.
A stand for the adoptor would be nicer then the bog standard USB extension cable provided in the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dongle
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Clint
From:Selby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Weak Signal gain but reliable, v good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
did the job well
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Keen forum surfer
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought to link to new Virgin Superhub - needed new adapter 'n' for best wifi. Easy to set up. Went from 14mb to 29mb instantly. Very happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad signal
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By ronie/ NW6 kilburn
From:st johns wood london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"mistake to get this product,im not lucky for that,,,doesnt help to get a signal."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By HappyScot
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Straight forward, follow the instructions ... plug it in load the drivers and off you go, easy as pie."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Joanne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Works well with our router"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By richie
From:scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"does exactly what it says on the box, says UPTO 300Mbps, im currently gettng 72.0 Mbps its nt the fastest but its good enough for general surfing the web and watching some youtube vids. overall im very happy i bought this product!
pros:- small, lightweight, easy to use and great value for money
cons:- probably my internet cable speed bt would like faster speeds, apart from that though, there isnt much cons i can see to point out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
expected much more
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By sheppy
From:London South
"Mini disc did not work and had to get drivers from web."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Perfect just as described . Works well . Very easy to set up. Ordered online and then picked up at local shop. Good system good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TP Link Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Kez M
From:Bedford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"enable us to connect the upstairs desktop computer to the downstairs modern for wireless connection to the internet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 February 2013
Customer avatar
By juness
From:cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Finally I found out something that have saved me from all the wires around the house. It did made my desktop wireless am so happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
windows 8
Posted21 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:East Grinstead
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We bought this to use on a computer with windows 8 as it says it will under questions and answers. It didn't work but whether that was because it was windows 8 or it was faulty I don't know. I would recommend if you have windows 7."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Suzie
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good product, worked well.. Great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Works well wth bt broadband"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Dennis law
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Much better than the N300 dongle that I had before"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not eaasy to set up
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mutley
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Works great but set-up program freezes with Windows 7, so had to configure it manually.
No problems with Windows XP.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonder stuff
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By T boy
From:Orpington Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We bought this to complement the LAN for the house and avoid wires training down from the PC upstairs to the router etc, downstairs. Plugged in, played the startup disc. Bish, bash,bosh, we have liftoff. Brilliant product. worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By BYTE123
From:DAGENHAM
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"VERY GOOD WIFI SIGNAL GLAD I BOUGHT IT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By brian
From:coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good works better than expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP-LINK Dualband Wireless N600 USB Adapter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fastest solution
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Nathan
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Bought for?Alternative
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My laptops wireless network adaptor failed and rather than send my machine away for weeks I opted for this plug and play adaptor. Works a treat and if I'm Honest is probably faster than my original fitted one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>