Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.

<p>The TP Link Wireless Range Extender is designed to establish an advanced wireless network with wider coverage and further range, building a wireless infrastructure instead of lots of wires. It also features its auto-repeater function, connecting the unsecured network instantly at a push of Range Extender Button on the exterior. </p><ul><li>Range Extender Mode boosts wireless signal to previously unreachable or hard-to-wire areas flawlessly; Easily expand wireless coverage at a push of Range Extender button.</li><li>Bundled utility provides quick &amp; hassle free connections to routers or AP.</li><li>Suitable for gaming, downloads, streaming music etc.</li><li>Best used with extend wireless.</li><li>Compatible with with 802.11b/g/n devices.</li><li>Wireless standards IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11b, IEEE 802.11a.</li><li>Connects via 1 10/100Mbps Auto-Sensing RJ45 Port(Auto MDI/MDIX) connection.</li><li>Requires a broadband connection.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 150Mbps.</li><li>Wireless range 300.</li><li>64/128/152-bit WEP WPAWPA2 WPA-PSK,WPA2-PSK. wireless security.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Includes TL-WA730RE,1 detachable Omni directional antenna, RJ-45 Ethernet Cable,Power supply unit,Resource CD.</li><li>Weight 0.56kg.</li><li>Size L26.3, W16.8, D7.3cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 6935364051471 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.438 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
10 of 1662%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tried everything, doesn't work
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jaki
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Well, it works and boosts the signal, however it doesnt allow internet access back and forth and constantly is unstable. Was not very happy wasting £20 as a student. Spent days messing with hub settings, computer and xbox settings only for it to say no every time. Anyway, would not recommend. And for those seeking help with wifi range issues -> try swapping the channel first! I swapped mine and now internet is much better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just fine
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Aron
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Works as it should. Looks good, defying its low price. About 15 mins to set up. I use with windows 7 notebook and iPads. Great value. no need to pay more, unless perhaps you want a special device with extra extra range. Some reviewers off put me a bit with setting up difficulties so I was pleasantly surprised it was easy for me. Reccomended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best
Posted09 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Kept tripping out of wireless mode and had to reboot/reinstall several times. Got really hot and was then returned and better model (hopefully) bought."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Couldn't get it work as a repeater
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By SteveITguy
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very frustrating. I tried everything I could think of to get it to work, both at home and at work, but it would not connect properly as a repeater. Returned it for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wifi extender very good
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By artyone
From:Ceredigion
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very good quality it takes time to set up but once set up works very well I can now use my laptop and tablet anywhere in the house and out doors( if in range) would like to say would recomend this item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as simple as it looks..
Posted28 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Nessy41
From:Scunthorpe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this item thinking it was a simple solution to lack of 4G signal upstairs. After an hour of fiddling about and getting a total loss of signal in the house, I Googled this product.
The problem is the IP address needs changing. There were many helpful solutions but rather long-winded and it put me off. So it went back to Argos.
I changed the Wifi signal channel in the end at the cost of nothing..and now it's perfect!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty good for the price
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Leon
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is a range extender that can expand the range of your existing wifi network.
But it can do more.
I purchased 2 of these so I could get internet in another buidling.
One unit is connected to the router and is transmitting.
The second unit is in the other building and is receiving. The receiver is feeding another network switch with internet connectivity.
Works well. Versatile.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Complete rubish
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Lee0069
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"will allow to connect for WiFi to Ethernet but once connected WiFi and Ethernet at the same time it loses connection."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wifi in shed
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Took a bit of fiddling round but once we had got this in the right place we could get a good signal in the shed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Shaun
From:Darlington
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This has worked great, abit hard to get it working at first but worth buying once u sorted it out :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin :-)
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By themadchemist
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Works as anticipated, cheap and cheerful. BT forums were essential to connecting it to my HH3, mind, so Google this if you have any doubts!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP-LINK WRE
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jeff
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble
Does what it said it would
Excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A waste of money
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Americo
From:united kindom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"After following the instructions to the letter I had to give up, all this thing does is creating a wi fi field that overrides my existing one thus disconnecting all my wireless devices . It fails to connect with my router whether a wired or wireless connection is attempted ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Sallm
From:Monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Alternative
"Does what it says. Has given us more coverage in a large house"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to setup and serves purpose
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Dynamic
From:Lanarkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Bought for?Work
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"From unpacking it took less that 10 minutes to set up and get working with an encrypted network, it would have been 2 minutes if my network was open. It extended the range of my internet connection which I needed to the end of my garden. It could be doing with a better antenna dBi but the antenna can be screwed off and replaced and it is fairly cheap to get an 8dBi antenna anyway."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 150Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tplink wireless range extender works very well
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Extended my Wireless signal to next door neighbor. Would recommend the firmware update that someone else mentioned,as it did improve stability. Would recommend this, if you need to extend wireless signal. You can replace the aerial with a higher gain version."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.