Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.

<p>TP Link's Wireless N Range Extender is designed to extend the coverage and improve the signal strength of an existing wireless network. Combined with leading technologies, security and wider compatibility, the extender makes it a secure high speed solution that can help you keep an existing wireless network unchanged and vastly improve the network's coverage. </p><ul><li>Range Extender Mode boosts wireless signal to previously unreachable or hard-to-wire areas flawlessly; Easily expand wireless coverage at a push of Range Extender button.</li><li>Bundled utility provides quick &amp; hassle free connections to routers or AP.</li><li>Suitable for gaming, downloads, streaming music etc.</li><li>Best used with extend wireless.</li><li>Compatible with with 802.11b/g/n devices.</li><li>Wireless standards IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11b, IEEE 802.11a.</li><li>Connects via 1 10/100Mbps Auto-Sensing RJ45 Port(Auto MDI/MDIX) connection.</li><li>Requires a broadband connection.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 300Mbps.</li><li>Wireless range 300.</li><li>64/128/152-bit WEP WPAWPA2 WPA-PSK,WPA2-PSK. wireless security.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Includes TL-WA830RE,1 detachable Omni directional antenna, RJ-45 Ethernet Cable,Power supply unit,Resource CD.</li><li>Weight 0.73kg.</li><li>Size L28.8, W22.6, D7.1cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 6935364051693 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
10 of 1471%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked perfectly.
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Radar
From:Glasgow
" Bought this to extend my wireless to the garden. Set up was very starightforward in this mode.. I simply plugged it in next to my wireless router and made sure that my router was set to broadcast the SIDD. Pressed the pairing buttons on the router and the extender and waited until the pairing light stopped flashing. I then moved the extender allowing me to access wi-fi in the garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unsuitable for me
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By brewer582001
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Fiddly to set up. Worked reasonably well regarding extending the wireless range - however, I lost my Network Printer and the Back-up unit. Further, my work from home involves being on line dealing with financial matters and the unit dropped out at least once a day - sometimes twice or even three times a day - and I could not tolerate this. I therefore returned the unit to Argos and obtained a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP-Link Wifi AP
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Daddy-Love-Spuds
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" V please works as advertised - case quality reflext low price but actually works quite well.
Would buy again/recomend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP-Link Range extender
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Paulm
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Automatic pairing did not work and had to configure using a laptop but not difficult to do.... works brilliantly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Bedford
" This is a very good range extender, as a technical person I found it easy to setup and manage. The unit has detachable aerials meaning that bigger ones capable of outputting a higher dBi of signal can be used to further improve its capabilities. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Solution
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Trudi
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We have been experiencing significant problems with getting an internet signal in certain areas of the house - after extensive research I settled on this product and am very pleased. it is easy to install and the instructions are easy to follow, we can now access the internet throughout the property and the signal is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no good
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By strov
From:blackpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Didnt make any difrence at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
load of rubbish
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:northants
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" keep having to reset it so it picks up signal "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP-Link WLAN Exiender
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Super bit of kit if you are having problems with a poor WiFi signal some distance from your router.
There were no problems getting it to work. It sorted out all the problems with a wireless printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP-Link 300 Mbps Wireless Range Extender.
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By johnnyfv5e
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Bought for?Work
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Easy to set up with PC a little more difficult with Mac.
I have both on my network and no issues.
Build quality on par with market leaders. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted27 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Bought for?Work
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Tired of losing my wifi signal I came across this product which seemed to be the solution. As my wireless router is in another room the signal around the house was rather weak. The set up was easier than I expected and since installation the improvement in signal strength and reliability has been excellent. I would readily recommend this unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted20 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Entertainment
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says we are now able to connect downstairs well my son can with his tablet, we had problems with the range because our router was upstairs, the only problem we have found is that i must turn it off before using the wireless printer, otherwise we have problems with connection, i dont know if its just our printer though no other issues with android phones or laptops overall does what we bought it for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good as access point or range extender
Posted24 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Gipsymagpie
From:Wilts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Installed to extend a wireless n network upstairs in am old house. Used a powerline network to get the network upstairs then used this as an access point. At least,twice as fast data rate achieved that way range extender mode is inherently slower. Easy to setup especially in wps mode. Very happy with performance for the price. Might just get another for our city flat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N Range Extender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pay the extra!
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Keithc8
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this model to extend Wifi signal to my sons room. Very basic instructions and ended up on their helpline (somewhere outside the uk!!!) for about 50 minutes. Managed to get it working at last but only worked well if it was close to the router! Exchanged it for the Netgear extender which was more expensive and no problems, now have good Wifi throughout the house. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.