Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.

<p>Modem router, wireless access point and 4 port wireless N router in 1 device.</p><ul><li>High speed DSL modem, NAT router and wireless access point in one device providing a one-stop networking solution.</li><li>Easy Setup Assistant with multi-language support provides a quick and hassle-free installation.</li><li>SPI and NAT firewall protects end-user devices from potential attacks from across the Internet.</li><li>QoS enables smooth IPTV streaming and lag-free online gaming.</li><li>Please note if you are a Virgin or BT Infinity customer you will need a cable router - catalogue number 909/3018.</li><li>Wireless standards a/b/g/n.</li><li>Phone line connection.</li><li>2 external antennae.</li><li>4 RJ45, 1 RJ11 ports.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 300Mbps.</li><li>Includes Router, External Splitter, RJ-11 Telephone Cable, RJ-45 Ethernet Cable, Quick Installation Guide, Resource CD, Power Adapter.</li><li>Weight 0.95kg.</li><li>Size L28.8, W19.5, D13.5cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 6935364060435 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
31 of 3784%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Review 1 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to install and use
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Dadzola
From:Strathclyde
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I reserved this for collection and waited only 2 minutes in the store to collect. Once I opened the box, it took approximately 10 minutes to set up. very simple to install and works perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good stable wireless ADSL router
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I've been using it for 2 months now and am very happy with it. I even had cause to want to ask the TP-Link technical support team a question via the web and they responded a number of times always within a day and were very helpful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By zeegoman
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought as a direct replacement for a previous TP-Link router of same standard. That one had taken some abuse before giving up the ghost and had been a good work horse. The replacement looks a bit freaky and is not of the same build quality (lighter etc, such is the way of these things) so it remains to be seen if it will stand up to abuse, I'll try not to drop it!. However, it was cheap and easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Kazzy
From:Dundee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This item had great reviews and friends have said it was good as well. I am sky broadband customer and the question and answer page said it is compatable but you can not use this item I will not work you can only use a sky router which is the only reason I have gave 1 star."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible product
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"TP Link have a very good reputation so I had no problems in placing an order for a modem with Argos. I booked via their same day delivery service, which was excellent. Problem was the modem appeared to have been re-packaged. The casing was dirty and I wondered if this was a return put back on the shelves. More than that, the modem simply did not work; it was faulty. Gove Argos credit that up very quickly and a full refund made. Bought a Netgear N300 (DGN2200) which worked out of the box."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
user friendly
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By darren
From:bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"easy set up works well around house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
modern wireless router
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By George
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have used a couple of these, the wireless uses two polarisations that gives it better coverage than earlier wireless equipment. Still not great if you have 2 foot thick granite walls. The modem works as you would expect. This is also very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By julie
From:hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"At last faster broadband.
This cured my slow internet.
Very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Customer
From:Lancaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Works without any problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted07 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Pooky
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased this item on the strength of previous reviews and have not been disappointed, does what it says. Works well with our TalkTalk Provider and we get a good wifi signal for Ipad, great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Greg8
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Works well most of the time, just when using two wireless connections at the same time can cut out maybe because of high usage, but has increased my internet speed when i did a check"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By jimmy
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The router replaced a broken router
It got me up and running again in a few minutes
Very good!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Dusty
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"If you are looking for a reasonably priced wireless router you can't go wrong with this one.
It was very easy to set up and get connected.
Overall, if you just want a wireless connection that connects a few pieces of equipment, i.e. a computer, smart TV and game consule, it will do the job. I haven't tried to do anything more complicated than that but have been very pleased with the simplicity of it all. No problems whatsoever - so full marks.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By sivy
From:nottinghamshire
"Very easy to set up with talktalk nearly doubled my download speed and excellent signal all over the house.very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for Virgin!!
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Rooboy
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Despite Argos saying this is suitable for Virgin use, it is not! This is for ADSL connections (phone jack). If you're buying for a Virgin Cable connection, you need a DSL router (RJ45/ Ethernet connector), or basically anything with CABLE CONNECTIONS in the title. i went for a Netgear N300 router and it's been perfect! As for BT/ Sky connections, this may be fine though?"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up and it works well
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By powernapper
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We've had this for a couple of weeks now. It was quick and simple to set up, (but have your ISP username and password handy!!) Silly little CD was useless for iMac but printed set-up instructions were easy to follow. Worked first time on iMac (ethernet in upstairs office) and wireless throughout the house for Samsung smartphone and Nexus 7 tablet. No issues to date, very pleased. Only small gripe is that mains adapter cable is quite short so router needs to be located close to mains outlet socket."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Router.
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By james
From:grays essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This has got to be the best Router ever , it works great , many thanks argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:London
"Does the job. Opened my nat settings on call of duty. Which is what I bought it for. My BT router was always strict. Not to hard to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent router modem
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By GAZZA
From:Doncaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Brought my broadband speeds up by 5.5 more
Easy set up too.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TP-LINK 300Mbps Wireless N ADSL2+ Modem Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Value
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By TonyD
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very easy to setup, excellent signal strenght and very fast data transfer compared to the one it replaced, no more pausing when downloading films. A pc, Android phone and wifi AIO printer constantly connected + visitors mobile devices.
Highly recomend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>