Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.

<p>DAB for clear and crackle-free radio experience.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB and FM compatible for a complete radio experience with 20 preset tuning stations and large backlit LCD display for easy viewing in low light.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 30 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Auto tune and auto scan.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10.5, W20, D4.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 87 12581 64360 7.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
48 of 5587%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Review 1 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase for price
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By overfifty
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Looks good ,easy to use .
Clear and crackle free.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By linni
From:cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" cannot set it to the main station i wanted also very complecated for the older group. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality
Posted15 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good price and attractive different design. Compact and works well (previous Bush models had various faults). Also has on switch which some models do not have and is better for energy use.Pull out slot stand is not obvious and looks rather flimsy - would be beter if it could stand up without a stand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill radio!
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By TAH1
From:Leicestershire
" Lovely DAB radio, small, compact has a lovely sound! Even better i purchased it for half price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips Union Jack Radio
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By May
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Super sound. Easy tuning. Perfect to take with me to my allotment. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted04 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This was a present for my son ,he is thrilled with it ' "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never Again
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ME
From:somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very small and not that easy to use.
The stand that pulls out at the back is very flimsy making the radio unstable.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased with this purchase
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" much better than i thought it would be looks nice very neat and slimline and for a small radio very good clear sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By bell
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" perfect size for my kitchen window sill. colour wasn't as bright as i expected but still love my new dab radio. easy to set up. as mentioned in other reviews, the control panels are a little "plasticky" but doesn't really matter to me. the sound/volume suits me but i've never been into bass sounds etc etc. easy more pleased that i bought it less than half price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By cikki
From:London
" I had to return it as it was not fit for it's puporse "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Little Radio
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By aycee
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" For a small sized radio, the sound is very good. Very easy to setup and have no concerns with the product. For the price it is good quality, and the british flag on the front is a funky design. Overall a very good little radio! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:widnes cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" everyone loves my union jack radio it look stylish and has good sound quality the presets are easy and the batteries dont run down too fast either although a mains lead comes with it i like it in the bathroom thanks argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the money
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Niobe
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Does what it claims - it is an easy to use digital radio. the sound is a little tinny, and only just loud enough if there are other noises around, but it is small and neat and one of the cheapest "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Navygirl
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to tune
Looks really cute. May be worth checking you are happy with its size as it is smaller I thought it was from picture. I still love it though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dab radio
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jonnoboy 1690
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent value for the money.
Digital and FM receptions are very good.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well impressed
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By karla
From:scunthorpe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a Christmas present for my other half and he was well impressed, it's small,easy to use and it was half price too smiles all round "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portable Radio
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Marram
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A small radio with a slightly tinny sound quality (then, what does one expect for the size, price etc.?) but it does the job, if the job is background sound or you don't want to miss a talk, play or book reading. Good for the cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for the sale price
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The useability and sound are absolutely fine, but it looks a bit cheap, and the controls/buttons very plasticky. I got it for half price in the sale, which was ok, but I would have been dissapointed if I'd paid full price, and probably would have returned it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Bun
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Really good sound - excellent value for money and looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Portable DAB Radio - Union Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value, great radio
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" excellent value, really pleased with this radio. Even shows the songs that the radio station you are listening to! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>