Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.

<p>Perfect for first-time users, this EB-S02 entry-level projector is affordable, easy to use and ideal for viewing films, images and presentations in any home or office environment, without the need to learn new technology. Theres no need to dim the light with this SVGA projector thanks to a high White and Colour Light Output of 2,020 lumens. 3LCD technology as well as 3000:1 contrast ratio produce natural images and sharp picture quality. Epsons 3-in-1 USB Display feature means that one cable is all you need for picture, sound and page up/down control - its the fastest way to display whats on your PC or Mac. </p><ul><li>800 x 600 resolution.</li><li>Brightness 2020 lumens.</li><li>Contrast ratio 3000:1.</li><li>Suitable for screens up to 350in.</li><li>1 x 1 watt speaker.</li><li>Power saving facility.</li></ul><p>Connectivity: </p><ul><li>S-Video, PC audio.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H77, W295, D228cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 8715946488844.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
27 of 2993%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Review 1 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value projector
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiger09
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this projector to use it for public presentations, staff training, Sunday school programmes and so on and I am quite impressed. It was very easy to set up and started working straightaway. Excellent picture quality and special features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the classroom.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MikeCefn
From:Wrexham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"As a peripatetic tutor I have to attend a variety of classrooms and need a good projector for my PowerPoint presentations. This one is great - can give a sharp and clear image without having to turn lights out or pull blinds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really simple to operate
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Old Plod
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I am a retired senior police officer. I used far more expensive projectors at work, but this one is much better because its much simpler. I use quite a large screen but the Epsom is fully up to the task with bright and clear images. I'm on the lecture circuit now. The kit is light, robust and easy to carry. Why on Earth pay more! Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Very pleased with this projector; it worked well for my Powepoint, was lightweight and easy to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well, little setup time many features
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy C
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I plugged this straight in and the software downloaded immediately. The instructions were clear and on eco mode its really quiet. Remote really useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good stuff
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
"didn't expect epson to be good at making video projectors, but they did a very good product, very happy with it. very easy to use it. clear image, nice design. a nice surprise after being forced to return an ACER product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good performer
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Johno69
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"I bought the Epson for training presentations which include videos. The Epson gives a big bright image, and It does almost everything a more expensive projector will do. It has the necessary connections and inputs for PC's etc.
Only downside it's slightly noisier than other more expensive projectors I have used, but this is a very minor niggle considering the price.
Very pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Purchaser
Age:35 to 44
"We bought this for work presentations using powerpoint and also lots of film clips. It does the job perfectly, simple and easy to use and lightweight, delighted. from the research I thought I would need 1028 but the 800 x600 is fine for the film, perfectly sharp."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems Fine
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Alasdair1943
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is my first purchase of this kind of projector. I am computer literature but not greatly into gadgets. I wanted a simple projector that I could use when giving illustrated talks to older people. I think I have made a good choice. It links up easily to my netbook and produces a good quality picture. The "simple" illustrated instruction booklet on getting started is of very poor quality and most unclear. The main manual is on a CD Rom and is over 100 pages long!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent piece of kit
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By James
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"100% happy with product. I am using for work and home. Great picture and very reasonable price. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Projector
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I had been a bit unsure about the purchase and use of a multi-media projector.
Seeing this one I decided to take the plunge and have now found uses over and above that for which I bought it of showing presentations. It is good for slide shows of photos and so on as well.
Don't expect high end quality such as you might find in a large company boardroom, but for small business and domestic use at home this will do the job and do it very well.
You won't be disappointed!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson EB S02 Projector
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"All earlier reviews I read about this product are true (all excellent). When I set the projector up with an Apple IPAD connector to my IPAD, I was delighted with how easy the set up was and how wonderful the projectedor picture looked. Quality great no matter how large you go and colours - just lovely and bright.
PS, please note a VGA connection and Power cable comes in the same box as the projector.
All great value for money. Enjoy
Maggie"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"The system worked perfectly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Projector
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Love this gadget in every way works well in a light room or even better in the dark"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent projector
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jethro
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
"We bought this for a presentation in a local hall. It was easy to connect to the laptop and the image was very bright, clear and sharp. Focus and zoom were easy to use, and the projector was quiet in operation. We were thoroughly pleased with it. It did everything we wanted and more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Machine
Posted05 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good value for money. Easier to use than my previous Projector. Like the different connection capabilities, the USB one easy to connect. Good projection distance, Easy blur correction. Also the economy function and lamp saver is a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Projector
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jamil
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"So far I only used the Epson S02 once since I purchased it but I feel as if I have known that projector for a long time. This because I found it so easy to connect it, adjust it and use it. Well Done Epson!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Projector
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Samuel
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good Product, does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didnt work
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Huddersfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for a Social Media conference for work, took it out of the box in a room full of 200 people waiting for a presentation to find the bulb didn't light up... nightmare!
Took it back the next day and changed it for an acer projector"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-18points
2of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epson EB-S02 Projector - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
epson projector
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By ali
From:north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"brilliant purchase. exactly what i wanted. amazing picture quality for the price. big 350ich image size which i couldnt manage cuz i need big room for that. i can connect it to pc, tv, dvd player. stream films online on big screen thru laptop. easy connection with skybox and there u go. very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>