Top-rated product

BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.

<p>For a no-fuss sleeping solution when your baby is away from home comes the BabyStart deluxe travel cot. The carry bag included makes transportation easy, simply remove from the bag and set up in a breeze. The cot comes with a toy bar to entertain little one and a changing unit for convenience. For young babies a bassinet is also included.</p><p>Travel cot features:</p><ul><li>Carry bag included for easy of transportation.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H76, L100, W70cm.</li><li>Folds for storage - folded size L24.5, W24.5, D77cm.</li><li>Weight 12.2kg.</li><li>Suitable from birth.</li><li>Suitable for babies up to 15kg.</li><li>EAN: 9094134.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
133 of 13698%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Review 1 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Esor
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my neice and we love it, we've only just had it for a few weeks. But when she slept in it, she slept throughout the night no problem. The only thing I might add is that we added some padding to make her more comfortable. Good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarahb
Age:25 to 34
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this when it was reduced, haven't really used it myself as it was brought to be up the grandparents house for when my son stops over they haven't said anything negative about it they like how it has the changing unit on the one side and that it has the newborn nest so they don't have to bend right to the bottom of cot to lie my son down "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Frosty Lou
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has great features which I consider the 'bare necessities' - change table and bassinet for a newborn. Nothing fancy but that's reflected in the price and I feel based on value for money it's competitively priced.
Easy to set up with initial use of instructions, I would say fitting all the pieces into the carry bag on disassembly is more of a challenge.
Other reviews suggest additional mattress required but my newborn has been happy just as it comes so perhaps try it first and see. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and good
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Amaly
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great purchase,I bought it for my baby girl and it's briliant and useful,thank a lot Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bella
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ely good except the mattress is hard but I just added blankets to make it work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant travel cot
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Vickster
From:Northern Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant value, compact & added features
Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By cheryl
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely made up with this travel cot, great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cot - but needs separate mattress
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By LR
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with the cot - but will need a separate mattress. Great price at Argos too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
baby start delux travle cot
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By preggers 2015
From:Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i have to say this product is amazing not only I don't have to bend down to change my baby's bum I don't even have to bend down to put her back to sleep either its all raised and its easy to take down too and you can take to other places "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My baby loves her travelcot
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Amc
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great cot...easily assembled! We used this after our baby got too big for her Moses basket "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Granny K
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for the money although, like many others, I would advise buying another mattress. Apart from that, no complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel in style
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Preggers18
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Extremely pleased with our travel cot. It's well made and sturdy, did take a while to assemble the first time but seem to be getting quicker with practice :-) it is a little heavy for me to carry being a small lady, but the pull along wheels help lots! Love the soft detachable toys and can't wait for our little boy to arrive so we can try it out! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful and well designed
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Flutterby
From:Shropshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The extra features on this travel cot are extremely useful. We wanted a travel cot to put in our lounge and use for day time naps for our newborn. The changing station has been well used and saved us changing our little girl on the sofa, thus saving back ache! And the bassinet has made picking her up out of the cot so much easier. We have yet to take the travel cot away with us, but it was pretty easy to assemble. You definitely need an additional mattress though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
travel cot
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By grateful granny
From:Lanark, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Attractive little cot and perfectly sturdy, matress not great but easily made an insert with a little pice of memory foam. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Received free product:Yes
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This looks great up and easy to assemble, the only minor criticism is the travel cot mattress provided is very thin but still would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's so useful and better design then photo
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ashleysmom
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this item couple of weeks back.. It was completely different to photo. Same colour but has teddy toys with rattle crinkle and squeak which is so much better.
Only problem is how thin mattress is but other folded a few thick blankets under a cot sheet and works fine.
Bassinet is only up to 15lb or when Your baby is crawling.. Isn't to good when my son is 17lb at 4 months old :(:(
Haven't used changer as my son is too heavy for it but again looks a bit hard "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent.
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By HM44
From:Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We've used this lots!. It's easy to assemble, sturdy and looks nice. Mattress is the same as most travel cots - awful! A separate one is needed, but think that's the same for all travel cots. Wheels help weight on flat surfaces. You also don't have to take the likes of the changer etc with you, so that saves a little in weight. Little one is now 11 months & wriggles/roles/crawls at every nappy change - this changer has high edges so contains her well! Would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gramsy
From:Middlesbrough uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this cot for my premature twin baby granddaughters to sleep in when they stay with me. It was easy to put up and looks good. I use the insert so that they are not too low down to reach and find this good. They've grown too big now to fit into one cot, so I've just bought another. The only problem i found is that the mattress supplied has hardly any padding so I've been using a fleece blanket under the fitted sheet. I've now bought a foam mattress for each cot for the girl's comfort. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great travel cot, exactly what was needed, the only thing missing was a proper padded mattress. That would have been amazing, I would gladly have paid the extra to receive a better mattress. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BabyStart Deluxe Travel Cot - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rocket
From:Stockton on Teme,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought two of these cots for when my grandchildren stay. Easy to put up and take down , sturdy and great value.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>