Top-rated product

Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.

<p>This Samsung wireless adaptor allows you to connect to the internet and other devices easily whilst streaming content from phones, cameras, PCs and more. Link your entire entertainment system with Smart Hub to enjoy complete and easy control.</p><ul><li>Connect to the USB port on your wireless enabled TV, Blu-ray player or home cinema. The adaptor can also be hooked up to DLNA certified cameras, smartphones and tablets.</li><li>Wireless standards a/b/g/n.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 54Mbps.</li><li>EAN: 8806071906140.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
71 of 8485%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Review 1 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great simple to use and not shown in picture comes with a right angle adaptor."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product but...
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ex Government Hostage
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The product itself is brilliant. Very simple set-up, no technical experience necessary just an internet connection, router or other device to connect to wirelessly.
Another good point to mention is that the product can be used to tether from your mobile, (make sure you have an unlimited data package though as I don't know at what cost otherwise).
I use this on a 22/F5000 Samsung HD TV which isn't SMART. I can't connect to the internet which is frustrating so I only get 5 streaming channels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As Expected
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By 1nternetShopper
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
"Easy to use - just plug in. Works as expected! Quite expensive, but is about the same price everywhere."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAMSUNG ADAPTOR
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By FRANK
From:Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"THIS ADAPTOR IS GREAT. PLUG IT IN AND AWAY YOU GO. I DID PURCHASE A CHEAPER VERSION BUT IT DIDNT WORK!!! A CASE OF A LITTLE EXTRA CASH MADE ALL THE DIFFERENCE. WIFI ENABLED IN 1 SECOND!!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
By shoppingquest
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Couldn't get this to work: fortunately it was half price. Couldn't replace cap after it was removed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faultless
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By N Wales man
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Connects the smart tv without the need for cables as it should. I have had no downtime since starting to use it.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarke
Age:25 to 34
"Good product, easy to use!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Expensive but works just fine
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"A bit pricy but easy to set up and works well with our new samsung tv which is very fussy and insists on having a samsung dongle rather than cheaper ones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung wi-fi adapter
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By willy
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent product easy to connect results out standing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAMSUNG WIFI Adapter
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By redtaff
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what it says on the packet for the right model TV which I found out was not my TV. Refund handled very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Be careful
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gc
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
"This product works well near a router but has not got a good range ie 16 ft."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
essential, samsungtv didn't have built in wifi
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AG
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"They had no wifi dongles in stock at the time of purchase of my smart tv but the helpful staff in store put a note on my receipt as it was half price if bought as a bundle with the tv. I waited a couple of weeks but did get it for half price as promised when they came back in stock.
It was easy to set up myself. No problem at all.
It is essential to buy this as the tv I bought doesn't have wifi built into it and needs to be wired to your modem otherwise which wasn't possible for me.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had to return this item!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having purchased this particular LAN adaptor, following instructions for my Samsung TV, it failed to work. On checking with Samsung technical services, I was told that the details in the TV's instruction manual were incorrect and the specified LAN adaptor I had purchased would not work so should be returned to Argos. Not Argos' fault but Samsung's!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality easy to set up
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Baglartimus
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Just plug into a USB port on the TV, and it is easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dongle
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chumlee
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this WiFi dongle for use with my Samsung smart TV as it is in bedroom modem in lounge. Reception with wireless signal is great so I would reccommend this dongle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not work for us
Posted10 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Disappointed
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This dongle did not work. It kept wanting to update. Some icons like BBC iPlayer suddenly disappeared from the screen. When we tried to play something on iPlayer it kept pausing. We have BT Infinity and normally have no problem with internet speed and signal strength. We have another TV with built-in WIFI, which is farther away from the hub than the dongle was and that works perfectly. We even got a replacement dongle, but the same thing happened with this one too, so it also had to go back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product was rubbish didn't do what it was suppose
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Abza
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"To do didn't come with any instructions and didn't work"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant great signal
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By fiona
From:Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"does what it says brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi Adaptor
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By pip207
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Fantastic Just open the box pop it in the usb slot in your TV and away you go very easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mum
From:shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"purchased this to go with my samsung tv great piece of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>