Top-rated product

Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.

<p>This Samsung wireless adaptor allows you to connect to the internet and other devices easily whilst streaming content from phones, cameras, PCs and more. Link your entire entertainment system with Smart Hub to enjoy complete and easy control.</p><ul><li>Connect to the USB port on your wireless enabled TV, Blu-ray player or home cinema. The adaptor can also be hooked up to DLNA certified cameras, smartphones and tablets.</li><li>Wireless standards a/b/g/n.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 54Mbps.</li><li>EAN: 8806071906140.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.228 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
85 of 10184%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Review 1 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaybee
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up, does what it should do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung WIS12ABGNX
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lukeylooky
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Good, fast but expensive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray M
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Returned as I was disappointed with the performance "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted03 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Portia
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I found that this product did exactly what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never Mind!
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jazzy
From:Forest Hill, London
Age:45 to 54
" After quite some time researching this item, now I have it it does not work.
Bad buy!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Necessary accessory
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Neelia
From:Argyll & Bute
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We purchased a Samsung Smart tv and in order to use the Smart side of the tv we needed a 'dongle' . We had a wireless one already but it was not compatible with Samsung tv. Once we bought the wi-fi USB adaptor it was very easy to install and connect to the tv. It is a necessary purchase to go with the Samsung Smart tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung USB WiFi Adaptor
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MuffinMaker
From:Waterlooville
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Purchased the USB WiFi Adaptor with the Samsung TV. Superb little gadget. Recommend product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what you would expect
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JB13
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to install and use. Does exactly what you would expect it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsB
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Plugged this into the TV worked straight away no hassles. Family all happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says it does.
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Selrob
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this because my router too far away to plug in TV directly. Just plug it in a usb port and away you go.
Easy to set up, and have not had any problems since.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug and Play
Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
By GIW70
From:Glenrothes, Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" As mentioned above this is a 'Plug and Play' item. Plugged it into the Samsung TV USB port and followed the network set-up on the TV...job done!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this item is effortless a must have addition to tv
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By babygirlslim
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" this was fab i was really shocked this wasnt difficult to set up at all fab high speed at doing stuff
a must have if you own a samsung smart tv worth every penny
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wireless USB adaptor
Posted09 May 2014
Customer avatar
By KMcI
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Literally buy it, plug it in and you are good to go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
didn't work without extension cable
Posted26 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Digits
From:Torfaen, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Couldn't get a good enough connection to stream on demand. But it worked almost fine when I used the extension cable that came with it. Not perfect but almost. And it's not like you have a massive choice for wireless on a Samsung TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great simple to use and not shown in picture comes with a right angle adaptor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product but...
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ex Government Hostage
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The product itself is brilliant. Very simple set-up, no technical experience necessary just an internet connection, router or other device to connect to wirelessly.
Another good point to mention is that the product can be used to tether from your mobile, (make sure you have an unlimited data package though as I don't know at what cost otherwise).
I use this on a 22/F5000 Samsung HD TV which isn't SMART. I can't connect to the internet which is frustrating so I only get 5 streaming channels. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
4.6 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
Samsung UE32F4510 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
4.8 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As Expected
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By 1nternetShopper
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
" Easy to use - just plug in. Works as expected! Quite expensive, but is about the same price everywhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAMSUNG ADAPTOR
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By FRANK
From:Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" THIS ADAPTOR IS GREAT. PLUG IT IN AND AWAY YOU GO. I DID PURCHASE A CHEAPER VERSION BUT IT DIDNT WORK!!! A CASE OF A LITTLE EXTRA CASH MADE ALL THE DIFFERENCE. WIFI ENABLED IN 1 SECOND!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
By shoppingquest
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Couldn't get this to work: fortunately it was half price. Couldn't replace cap after it was removed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faultless
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By N Wales man
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Connects the smart tv without the need for cables as it should. I have had no downtime since starting to use it.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>