Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.

<p>This Samsung wireless adaptor allows you to connect to the internet and other devices easily whilst streaming content from phones, cameras, PCs and more. Link your entire entertainment system with Smart Hub to enjoy complete and easy control.</p><ul><li>Connect to the USB port on your wireless enabled TV, Blu-ray player or home cinema. The adaptor can also be hooked up to DLNA certified cameras, smartphones and tablets.</li><li>Wireless standards a/b/g/n.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 54Mbps.</li><li>EAN: 8806071906140.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.098 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
16
90 of 11280%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Review 1 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what it says in this discription
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Ballymena
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Item is WIS15 not 12. Not compatible with my Samsung. Be careful and check your TV's compatible devices first. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong gadget for our TV
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this as this was what our TV guide said we needed. However, Argos, although advertise this as a Samsung WIS12ABGNX they actually give you the updated version WIS15ABGNX. Unfortunately, the updated version did not work on our TV and we had to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Michelle M
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it's supposed to do :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless Product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pocahontas
From:Milton Keynes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is the second time that we have purchased a Samsung dongle and its the second time its not worked.
No fault to argos but this item is truly a waste of money and time.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not my type
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Maybe this product work with other TV's but unfortunately it doesn't work on my one.
TV Samsung F5300. I thought that its a faulty product but when the other one I changed did not work I have realized it might not be compatible even tough it says 53 range.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Working
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Product supplied was WIS15ABGNX not WIS12ABGNX as described - not recognised by TV. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wi-fi usb
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Arty
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I AM STILL TRYING TO
GET IT TO WORK....??????
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By The Northern Wizard
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pleased to find an enclosed right angle adaptor for awkward locations although we didn't need it, it fitted snugly flush to the back of the TV. A well made substantial product although a bit pricey well worth it.
Set up was simple and easy and it works really well in an area where we have had problems with other wireless products
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dongle
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By H
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got the dongle for my samsung smart tv .....works perfect. Good device and at a good price comparing it online.
Well done argos, without this you can't use the tv.....it should come built in but that's a samsung issue.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple but effective
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Douglas
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plug in, configure to wifi, and off you go, Smart TV connects to Wifi. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart TV dongle
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaney
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Take care buying a smart TV.this is my first and if I had known the dongle was extra maybe I would have brought a different tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaybee
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up, does what it should do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung WIS12ABGNX
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lukeylooky
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Good, fast but expensive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray M
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Returned as I was disappointed with the performance "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted03 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Portia
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I found that this product did exactly what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never Mind!
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jazzy
From:Forest Hill, London
Age:45 to 54
" After quite some time researching this item, now I have it it does not work.
Bad buy!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Necessary accessory
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Neelia
From:Argyll & Bute
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We purchased a Samsung Smart tv and in order to use the Smart side of the tv we needed a 'dongle' . We had a wireless one already but it was not compatible with Samsung tv. Once we bought the wi-fi USB adaptor it was very easy to install and connect to the tv. It is a necessary purchase to go with the Samsung Smart tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung USB WiFi Adaptor
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MuffinMaker
From:Waterlooville
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Purchased the USB WiFi Adaptor with the Samsung TV. Superb little gadget. Recommend product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what you would expect
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JB13
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to install and use. Does exactly what you would expect it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsB
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Plugged this into the TV worked straight away no hassles. Family all happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>