Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.

<p>Bring wireless internet access to your TV with this LG Wi-Fi Dongle which can be easily connected to the USB port of Smart LG televisions. By plugging in the Wi-Fi adapter and connecting to your internet router, you can also add your DLNA Certified devices such as your PC or laptop to your home network for sharing pictures, movies and photos on the big screen.</p><ul><li>Transfer speed up to 150Mbps.</li><li>USB 2.0 compatible.</li><li>Weight 0.02kg.</li><li>Size L0.9, W8.2, D2.3cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524648638.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
21 of 2681%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Review 1 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiFi LG smart TV
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I had to move my TV away from Modem and needed WiFi as my model didn't have this function. Worked perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tinat
From:hereford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brilliant plugged it straight into my lg smart tv n it worked right away....would defo reccommend it.x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Price
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By susie6067
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Upgraded to LG TV at Christmas only to find out that I needed a USB dongle. I was quoted a variety of different prices. This one was one of the cheapest. Worked as soon as it was connected, no need to play around setting it up. This dongle is highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By grandad john
From:Winsford Road, Manchester M14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"works first class with my smart television jvc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product didn't work
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Tried this product on TV but didn't connect to wireless router"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoppo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is easy to set up and use, now i can use my smart tv features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lg wireless wifi USB dongle
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ergo
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
"Excellent product, great price, works well.
Would recommend for use with any LG tv.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Leithy
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Plugged the dongle in my smart TV USB port and it worked immediately. Really pleased with this buy from Argos. The price was extremely reasonable. I highly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does as it says on the tin
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By sassy shoppper
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"perfect just plug in and it found my access point input password and I was connected"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactley what I needed
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By MrsF
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my LG smart TV. Simple to use, just put into my USB port on the back of the TV and it was immediately recognised. No changing settings or fiddling about. Perfect, just what I needed. Definitely recommend for LG smart tv allows you to access internet without need for wires etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle for LG TV
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Radioactivedad
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up & use, connected straight to BT Homehub with no issues & ''Excellent' signal strength (Home hub in the same room). No negative comments"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mumcon
From:north ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"exactly what it is a dongle works well with my lg smart tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Average,not great
Posted28 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Newcastle Upon Tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"To the person who says that you can't view YOUTUBE clips yes you can.
On plugging in the device I was asked for the password for my wireless connection and it then had to update the software.
The thing that puts me off this device is the on screen keyboard which is slow and boring to use.
It's something extra for your tv but I don't think that it is anything special
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LG Wireless, not as described.
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Andre
From:Herts.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The LG Wireless WI-FI dongle isn't as described. You can use it with your Smart TV but the box states that it is for LG Smart tv's only. You won't know this until you have the product in your hand. If you want to use it with your PC you'll have a job on your hands. It doesn't come with any software drivers and LG don't publish any as it's designed to be used with TV's and not computers. After digging around it seems that there are some Belkin drivers that will work but I haven't tried them yet. I'm hoping it works when the drivers are installed. Maybe I should just swap it for one that is designed for PC's instead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
16of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By scoobie
From:Bournemouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"could not have been easier..plug and go...no problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase & Price!
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Stirlingshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Having been disappointed by a major on-line store's service, I bought this from my local Argos store and am very pleased with it. It identified my wireless network straight away and after entering my wireless key, immediately logged on allowing me access to BBC i-Player and other on-line services. 10 out of 10."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not play YouTube app
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By AB
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"All the applications work apart from YouTube. The main application for which the dongle was bought does not work, a big disappointment. I have lost the packaging, otherwise would have returned it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplistic and Brilliant
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Jason
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"An absolute doddle to fit and set up. Just slot into an available USB, find your wireless router on the menu list and and add the password. Thats it! You're up and running. Almost as soon as it was installed, the TV connected to Samsumg and found a software update for the Smart TV functions. Brilliant! Can't recommend LG products enough.
The dongle was well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Wifi Dongle for my TV
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Oxford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Used for new LG TV, plugged in, tapped in wireless key and up and runnng with Smart Features. Obtained fantastic 26MB speed test connected to BT Infinity hub which is as fast as my laptop connection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG Wireless Wi-Fi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By queenbilly
From:Isle of Wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Works perfectly, best price at the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>