Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.

<p>Setup is straightforward, simply connect a single USB cable and you are ready to go. The drive is powered from the USB cable, so there is no need for an external power supply. Plus, it is automatically recognised by Windows operating system, so there is no software to install and nothing to configures saving files is easy, too just drag and drop. </p><ul><li>Plug and Play - No Software to install. Simple drag-and-drop to save files. Built-in power management ensure energy-effcient operation .</li><li>Run speed 5400 rpm.</li><li>80 hours of video, 5330 MP3s, 102400 photos, 80 Divx movies.</li><li>USB 2.0.</li><li>Weight 0.2kg.</li><li>Size H1.76, W8, L15.17cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 7636490013874.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 of 31100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Just an Opinion
From:Caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This unit is very easy to use and is genuinely plug and play. The only drawback is that the manufacturer wants you to use their (paid for) backup software which you do not need. But you can turn off these reminders and use Windows backup quite happily"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Plug & Play
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Singh
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Got this in Aug 2013. I wanted to have all my family pictures and documents scanned and saved onto one portable easy to carry drive. This is perfect without any hassle. It does fit into mens shirt pocket!
Issue: It is 320GB but available to use is 298 GB. But still enough for family photos and important documents. Perfect and I did recommended my friends & in future thinking of buying this as gifts to friends rather bottle of wine!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Backup Drive
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Tricia
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Saw on sale at my local store, reserved, went and collect.
Well known brand at a good price. Small, cute and cheap compared to one bought years ago. Computer suggested backing up, plug in, computer recognised and it backed up the whole system. Easy Peasy as instructions said, very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seagate 320GB Hard Drive
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By JakeU
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very easy plug and use set up. Not actually 320GB due to the files needed to run the hard drive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, great service
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By MWE
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This drive is neat and user friendly. The software included is a bit confusing but the drive itself is quick and efficient in its purpose. The size makes it easy to locate and even easier to take with you.
At this price, you'd be daft not to buy one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seagate hard drive
Posted08 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Liddy88
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Purchased this to back up my songs for my ipod didn't know much about hard drives but this was very easy to use and does exactly what it should really really pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use, great price
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This was easy to use as expected. Even better as was reduced."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good and does the job
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By GeorgeV
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Needed an external drive for PVR recording and bought one of those.
Plugged it in and it worked without a glitch.
Been recording for three weeks and no problems whatsoever.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth the money.
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kate
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Really easy to use, even out one for my father inlaw as a birthday gift, no soft we're needed to be down loaded, even my children can use it with ease. Very happy. Katie."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portable hard drive
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By blueboi
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent hard drive small and portable would definetly recommend this item and at a sale price a bargain too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hard drive
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By evo
From:stoke on trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"bougth this for my self very good easy to use fits in to your pocket would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the tin!
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Deborah
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought this to go with the Samsung ES5500 tv as the only way you can record on the TV is to have this exact spec of hard drive.
We plugged it in and it format itself which was very good.
TV now records no problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoroughly recommended.
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Patsy
From:Stratford, London
"This expansion drive is well worth the money. It's small enough in size to carry around in a pocket but the 320 GB is big enough to accommodate my photographs and documents with no problem. The set up was absolutely no problem. Just plug it in and off you go. I am definitely thinking about buying another one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Good Buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Not only was this item cheaper than I expected it works better than I expected!
Very light to carry, fast to install and use and it has a massive amount of storage available.
I would recommend this to anyone!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
use as DVR
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this hard drive so that I could store/time-shift tv programs. Slightly expensive for the amount of disk space, but quite a nice compact unit.
Works well.
Only dislike was the length of the usb lead. Could have been a little longer. OK for just connecting to a laptop.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good One
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By B1ueszy
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Just plug in.First time I've used an extension harddrive and found it easy to use. Nice compact size too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great expansion drive
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Annya
From:Dyfed
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Bought for?Work
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"East to set up, easy to use, compact in design, loads of storgae space and great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hard Drive
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Chloe
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Bought for?Education
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wanted this for both my laptops as they wont let me back them up, used this to do so instead. With 320GB there is plenty of space for anything you need to back-up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Tomo
From:West glamorgan
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Exactly as expected, plugged in and worked straight away. Perfect for transferring data."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seagate Expansion 320GB USB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted04 October 2012
Customer avatar
By catlin
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Bought for?Alternative
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted to save a lot of things from my laptop and someone suggested this. It is easy to use and set up is easy too. Glad I bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>