Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.

1000 watts.2 slices.6 toast settings.1-side toasting function.Bagel function - warm one side and toast the other.Cancel function.Reheat function.Variable browning.LED indicator lights.Removable crumb tray.Non-slip feet.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4008496730780.
Overall rating:
3.913 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
17 of 2374%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:West Midlands
"It might perform adequately but does not accept large slices"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Toaster
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is the second Russell Hobbs toaster I have purcased in the last twelve montrs. This one like the first stopped working after a few weeks. The spring seems to have broken in both"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mouse
From:shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with my Russell Hobbs toaster"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By faith
From:East Yorkshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"As it was a present for my son for Christmas I can only judge the product on his comments and the fact that in a week - living on his own, he had toasted and eaten a whole loaf of bread!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Dumfries, Scotland
"Good purchase and it does the job even though it doesn't feel very sturdy. I've paid a lot of money for toastersin the past and they haven't lasted so was happy with what I paid for this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Shirley
From:Stoke-on-Trent.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to purchase
Easy to use
Easy to clean
Nice toaster
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Essex
Gender:Female
"Has not got a high lift so it is not easy to get small items out. Also browns unevenly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
toaster
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Blaenau Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Neat and easy to use, fits nicely into a wall cupboard. Could use a longer electric lead."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Toaster
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Queenie
From:Middlesbrough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fantastic toaster, great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't Toast!
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very poor product. Had to be returned. Didn't toast one side of the bread. The other side was burnt in patches and totally white in others."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent on-line service
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Gareth
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I ordered the Russell Hobbs toaster on line for collection at my local Argos store. I collected it first thing the next day and am very pleased with the service at Argos and the with the toaster."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By christine
From:ruislip
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"really happy with my purchase
and a good bargain
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toaster
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By ladybird194
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use, toast is done quickly and to perfection.
Easy to clean
non slip underside
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Argos 1/2 price Deal
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Patsy
From:England. U.K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent Argos 1/2 price deal with this Russell Hobbs 2 slice Toaster . Highly Recommend 5*****"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best toaster
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By saba
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It is very good, enjoying the toast every day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Marg
From:Wigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this product as it was on offer at half price. After 2 weeks one of the slots kept sticking, and the quality of the product is poor.
It's not a great product for doing crumpets, bagels, etc. as you have to poke around inside the toaster to get them out - no lift and look facility.
I returned the toaster yesterday and got my money back.
Thanks goes to Argos for their great returns policy.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A genuine bargain
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The overall transaction was so simple and user friendly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent toaster
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Mysterysanderson
From:East Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"No complaints it does exactly what it says it does! Nice to have a bagel button and a reheat toast option. Also the reduced price means I got a better quality toaster for a very reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Russell Hobbs 18662 Richmond 2 Slice Toaster - Silver.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product