Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch

This stylish and striking Citizen chronograph watch features the latest Eco-Drive technology. The eye catching black and yellow design will enhance your look for any occasion. Featuring a stopwatch, 12/24 hour time, date display, and water resistant to 100M. Fuelled by light, any light, this is a watch that never needs a battery.

A simple, yet revolutionary concept: a watch that never needs a battery. Citizen Eco-Drive technology harnesses the power of light from any natural or artificial light source and converts it into energy which is stored in a permanently rechargeable lithium-ion cell. It recharges continuously in any kind of light to run forever.

Model number CA0258-03E

Watch features:

  • Scratch resistant glass.
  • Black dial.
  • Stainless steel case.
  • Multicoloured leather.
  • Eco-drive movement.
  • Water resistant to 100m.
  • Analogue display.
  • Stopwatch.
  • Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 5060287461081.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 of 23100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Review 1 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking product
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money
looks great
good time keeping
Comfortable to wear
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Third Eco-drive watch I have purchased ,last two still in very good working order. This one looks and feels the same quality as the previous two. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic piece of a watch
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my daughters boyfriend had a good look at it and if I didn't already have a watch then this would be the one for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
more than a watch
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Grantham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I could not justify spending the money on myself so I bought it for my son instead. Great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is probably the best watch I've owned. It's comfortable, easy to wear and looks very elegant. I'd recommend this to anyone thinking of buying a fairly cheap but great looking watch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very happy with my wach the. Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Citizen Eco-drive Sports watch
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really comfortable watch to wear - nice thick black leather strap.
Best thing is it charges itself in daylight / artificial light !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simply awesome
Posted27 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best eco drive watch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good watch
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice and light well built really happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good design
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The price was really good and I like this watch because U.S. Not heave and for everyday use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Citizen Eco-Drive Watch
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this watch about 12 months ago, was well pleased with it. Unfortunately, its developed a fault of some sort, it runs OK during the day, (in the light) but stops at night when it gets dark. So I'm taking it back to Argos to see what they can do. Apart from that really nice looking, comfy to wear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Watch
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good timekeeper, comfortable and reliable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this watch
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk, leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It iz my 1st Citizen and it will be another one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really excellent watch and great value
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this watch for my son on his 18th birthday and he is absolutely thrilled with it! The quality is very high indeed and it is really comfortable to wear. The high tech features are a great bonus, especially as the watch never requires a battery! It has a really stylish design; the black and yellow colour-way is very eye-catching and the large dial looks really contemporary. The watch is a well made, quality item. I highly recommend this watch and it was great value for money at Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best yet ( :
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased a number of citizen watches over the years and this one lives up to my expectations , excellent quality, with a good quality leather strap , I usually go for a metal strap but this one is very comfortable, and the watch was a good price would recommend this watch to anybody who wants quality and style, I am very very pleased with it and will definitely be buying more citizen watches in the future "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love It
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its great to wear it looks good a real eye catcher. It keeps great time and no batteries to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I used the reserve and collect facility. Very easy and user friendly. The watch is great. I bought it as a casual watch and wanted something that looks great. It ticks all the boxes. What more can I say. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart and stylish Citizen watch
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:GLASGOW
Age:25 to 34
" It's a great little watch. The yellow and black combination is really good and can be worn at work or socially. Definitely recommend this one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlebury
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Sick of buying new batteries every 12mnths, thought I'd givr this a try.
Instructions clear, great features, so far so good!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Citizen Men's Eco-Drive Chronograph Black Sports Strap Watch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely watch
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:armagh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Beautiful watch. Bought for a present and recipient delighted with it. Very unusual colour "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>