Top-rated product

Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.

<p>Make up to four delicious paninis at one time with the Cookworks panini grill. A quick and easy way to cook up a scrummy lunchtime snack!</p><ul><li>1000 watts.</li><li>Makes 4 sandwiches.</li><li>Non-stick plates.</li><li>EAN: 9099256.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.023 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
69 of 8581%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Review 21 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic product
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mellie
From:Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Recently purchased and satisfied- it does what it is supposed to do. Light weight-hopefully will last the pace! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really Is On The Small Side
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jonsin
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I read the reviews and most of the negatives were for size - specifically not living up to the 4 slice description, but most said it was big enough for 2 slices so we bought one. Unfortunately it's not big enough for even two slices if you end up with a 'big' loaf as the corners come in. Took it back without trying it and got another one. PS no pics of the plates - they are ridged rather than flat. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Definitely NOT big enough
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By sl1nky
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It states in the catalogue that this grill can accommodate 4 paninis, however, it could barely fit 2 :( Returned for no quibble refund but would've preferred not to waste my time buying in the first place! Accurate info & descriptions please Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted26 December 2014
Customer avatar
By bonnie
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Only holds 1 panini which you need to turn around to cook both sides. Also the filling doesn't get hot. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good price
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By barley farley
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cooks panninis ,bacon,burgers etc very versatile "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MEB
From:Arklow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is ideal for any kitchen at home or in work.
Its lightweight and if used carefully there will be no need for harsh cleaning, just needs a wipe over after use and its ready again. The price is great too. Great Christmas gift for all ages.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lucy loo
From:ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product for sandwiches but if using a bread roll for panini it keeps sliding forward on grill,, good value for money though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mouse
From:Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this is the best panini grill it does what it says it heat's up very quickly I would recommend this grill to my friends and family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Will not make 4!
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By samtuk
From:Sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The only way you're going to make 4 panini's with this, is if you're making them for borrowers! It's a struggle to make 2 normal sized one's with out all the filling spilling out. It does work but I bought this specifically because it says it makes 4, if you only want to make 1 or 2 then this is fine, but it defenitely isn't suitable for making more. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Milly
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my mum, she wasn't impressed with the outcome, she took it back, but it may suit others.... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top value
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandi
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great value for money. Nice and big hot plate. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but functional
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By marylisa
Age:18 to 24
" This product is perfect if you are one or two people living in thehouse. It is small but very functional. Its fast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost does what it says in the packet
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Graveyard.Moonlight
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Not quite enough room for 4 paninis, but plenty of room for two and two is all we need.
It makes lovely toasties and it's easy to clean. In my opinion quite a step up from the conventional sandwich toaster.
Not quite sure what the drip tray is for and how it fits in but that's ok.
Good for the price as well so I'm happy so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Panini Grill
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Janice
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I found this product to be a bit lightweight and difficult to press down, although it does what it says I took it back and changed it for another one with a handle. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
Age:35 to 44
" I was really pleased with this grill. My George Foreman broke and I did not want to go to the expense of a new one as I mainly used it for toasties. I bought this and I am very happy with it. I have used it for steak which was perfectly cooked super quick as well as many other things. It cleans very easy too. Fantastic product for the price. It is only big enough to cook two portions and it would be great if there was a bigger version. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sandwich monster
From:Darlington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" no way this a 4 slice Panini grill unless they are bite size waste of money and time going to the shop to buy it and then to take it back to receive a refund not happy was looking forward to hassle free panini making "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 sl Panini Grill
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Happy
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Really great for making toasted sandwiches, a great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Finchley, London N3, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Excellent product, really good value for money. Works great and is easy to use and clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
could be better
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Grimly
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Aw richt ciabatta's n toasty's n grilling veg nowt else, wot else can b said apart fae does wot it says on the box ;-p
Better spending bit more n getting a george foreman lean mean fat reducing grilling machine "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
0of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok but spend money elsewhere/try another product
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By saaah
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
" The product grills well for the price, however I don't see the point of the extra 'sauce catcher', it does not fit on to the grill in anyway and therefore is a waste.
I am not entirely happy with this product as after only a week one of the legs broke leaving the grill uneven when in use, hence the external structure of the grill is fragile. You will also notice this when you open and close the top. For this reason, I do not recommend this grill, it is not very cost-effective. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.