Top-rated product

Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.

<p>Make up to four delicious paninis at one time with the Cookworks panini grill. A quick and easy way to cook up a scrummy lunchtime snack!</p><ul><li>1000 watts.</li><li>Makes 4 sandwiches.</li><li>Non-stick plates.</li><li>EAN: 9099256.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.104 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
80 of 9683%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Review 21 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my kids to make toasties with, hate the type that cut them into halfs! Does what i needed it to do, simple and quick. No other settings so when we tried to cook bacon on it took a while. But for what we needed it for its perfect, light and portable too also great price. Got my mum one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says, perfectly
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A simple design with one setting but it cooks bread and panini's perfectly and doesnt burn the bread. Although not mentioned, can grill low fat things on it too. It's an awesome peice if kitchen kit and I'm not sure what I did without it before "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm panini
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:luton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great easy snack maker,adults love it so do the children "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product not really good.
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Sandwich always slide on the edge, better it it has handle too on the lower side so it wont burn your hands. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use it as a sandwich toaster. It does this perfectly. Had it a week and no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Argos value
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is good value for money, I enjoy doing bacon, sausages and veg on it. The only let down was no cook book and the size. However, I find it easy to use, clean and a big help in the kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible Product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" we brought this panini grill for the office as it was on sale - no wonder!
when we first got it back to the office it was smashed at the bottom so we had to return for another - then when we eventually used it it didn't fit standard panini rolls in it, we can just about get 2 in with a squeeze and careful placement! it doesn't get very hot and takes forever to toast!
considering returning!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PANINI GRILL
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This works the same as a more expensive one, its fairly easy to clean and does what it says on the box!! I have cooked steak, bacon, gammon on it so its not just a panini grill, it has multiple uses. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is ok if you only need to make one portion. When one panini is made the ingredients in the middle are not quite hot enough so I have to microwave very slightly after toasting. A handle to press down would be a better idea. Good product for the price. If you wish to make more than 1 portion, invest in something more expensive and larger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great little grill
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For a cheap product wasn't expecting much , but its great I'd be lost without it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatbuy
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:tyrone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is great for the price does toasties and everything very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic product
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Recently purchased and satisfied- it does what it is supposed to do. Light weight-hopefully will last the pace! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really Is On The Small Side
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I read the reviews and most of the negatives were for size - specifically not living up to the 4 slice description, but most said it was big enough for 2 slices so we bought one. Unfortunately it's not big enough for even two slices if you end up with a 'big' loaf as the corners come in. Took it back without trying it and got another one. PS no pics of the plates - they are ridged rather than flat. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Definitely NOT big enough
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It states in the catalogue that this grill can accommodate 4 paninis, however, it could barely fit 2 :( Returned for no quibble refund but would've preferred not to waste my time buying in the first place! Accurate info & descriptions please Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted26 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Only holds 1 panini which you need to turn around to cook both sides. Also the filling doesn't get hot. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good price
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cooks panninis ,bacon,burgers etc very versatile "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Arklow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is ideal for any kitchen at home or in work.
Its lightweight and if used carefully there will be no need for harsh cleaning, just needs a wipe over after use and its ready again. The price is great too. Great Christmas gift for all ages.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product for sandwiches but if using a bread roll for panini it keeps sliding forward on grill,, good value for money though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this is the best panini grill it does what it says it heat's up very quickly I would recommend this grill to my friends and family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Cookworks LW-262 4 Slice Panini Grill - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Will not make 4!
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The only way you're going to make 4 panini's with this, is if you're making them for borrowers! It's a struggle to make 2 normal sized one's with out all the filling spilling out. It does work but I bought this specifically because it says it makes 4, if you only want to make 1 or 2 then this is fine, but it defenitely isn't suitable for making more. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.