Top-rated product

Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.

<p>The Davina vinyl dumbbell set features three pairs of brightly coloured neoprene dumbbells with handles. With a choice of weight including 0.68kg, 1.13kg, and 2.3kg, it can help you build your fitness levels up over time, helping you to reach your ultimate fitness goals.</p><ul><li>Neoprene dumbells with handles.</li><li>2 x 0.68kg dumbbells<br />2 x 1.13kg dumbbells<br />2 x 2.27kg dumbbells<br />No carry case included.</li><li>Total weight 4.15kg.</li><li>Size H26.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 9102325.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
113 of 11995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Review 1 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain product
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product for money. Argos is a great and reliable service too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is exactly what it says it is. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for beginners usage
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Beginners weights. Middle sized set used the most at beginner level so you may want to just buy them individually if your aim isn't to build strength up gradually to the heavier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love these:)
Very comfortable in the hand
Very smooth to the touch
And I think colours are fab brightens up my work out :)
Highly recommended these if you are wanting to tone up in the comfort of your own home:)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this item great price
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought a mixture of weights for different types of exercise I'm pleased with my item would recommend this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product.
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is amazing value and comes with exercise guide very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:northamptonshire
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Havent found any major problems apart for the black rubber rings around them keep flicking off and we've already lost one. Presume they're there as protection from scratching when placed on a hard surface.
The large one is quite a jump in weight compared to the two smaller sizes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Angealsey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was fairly uncertain when I bought the weights, as I didn't know what kind of quality to expect for the price point. However, I was incredibly surprised by the quality of the product. They are well made, sturdy and balanced in their weight.. They are by no means "high caliber" but for anyone looking for a reliable set of weights for a home workout, these are perfect for the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michele exercise
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" There a excellent product to use at home and in a studio there brilliant for exercise at home in the living room watching fitness videos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are just the job. Enough to start with and gradually increase the weight great stuff "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very sturdy
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very sturdy and easy to use would highly reccomend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:SOMERSET
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I needed for my physio excercises "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weighty little product
Posted29 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very good set of dumbbells - well made and sturdy. Unlike some on the market the weight is properly balanced -
We found that some are filled with sand and the sand can move inside if not filled correctly throwing the balance off
The wife loves the fact that they're colourful
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bigger than expected
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As these weights are made of plastic filled with sand or something like that they are much larger than plastic-coated Iron weights. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not what I was looking for.
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I actually returned these weights as they were not what i was looking for - slightly too light for the type of exercise i was doing. However, they looked nice and would be good for someone doing physio or beginning to lift weight. They were returned with no problem & I received a full refund. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed to exercise at 72
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After a time in the gym following an amputation of my lower leg and foot I wanted to continue at home taking the advice of the occupational therapist I bought these and they are perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set
Posted02 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liversedge, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent quality set of beginnners dumbbells. Get fit on a tight budget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for Cardiac Rehab exercises.
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good as part of the Cardiac Rehab programme. Easy to use and not expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Davina Vinyl Dumbbell Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good weights of the dumbbells however in my opinion they weren't made to the best of quality. However this is an overall good product and I liked the leaflet with exercises inside the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>