Top-rated product

Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.

<p>Add more resistance to your workout and get results fast with this weighted vest from the Matt Roberts range. Made up of 16 removable weights for multiple combinations, the vest is as versatile as it is effective. It even includes a pocket for your MP3 player or phone as well as reflective strips for when you take your workout outside.</p><ul><li>Weights can be added or removed according to strength of each person and the training programme.</li><li>Unisex one size.</li><li>Size H50cm, W45cm, D5cm.</li><li>Weight 10kg.</li><li>EAN: 9102583.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
32 of 3786%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Review 1 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Strap ripped
Posted27 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Angry kid
From:united kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ergonomics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I saw this weighted vest and bought it because i liked the fact that the weight can be altered but as soon as i get home i put it on and the strap almost completely tore off "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fav exercise buy!
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Carlisle1
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I run with someone who is slower than me so these vest means I am working a lot harder but keeping the slower pace.
Also started doing shuttle with the vest then after without the vest
Perfect for someone who wants to add a different element to their workout
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The Jacket was difficult to put the weights in and I had it on once and the whole one side ripped to pieces "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tricky
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tom21
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It says 10kg... the Vesta lone weighes about 05.KG
it comes with 18 0.5kg Bags , the vest holds 16 = 8KG
CANT HOLD 10KG <
But .. The vest is very Well made , Strong , Comfy
If you can find a Site that sells Heavier Bags that will fit you'd be fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Two burst within a week
Posted30 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Like the design of the main part of the vest. The thin metal clips for the velcro strap are the problem. Both burst after using them once each!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Di
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ergonomics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as need to help increase my bone density.
It feels similar to the horse riding body protector I wear so was familiar with the sensation straightaway.
Wouldn't like to run or jog in it but fine for walking or doing slow exercises.
Not snug or fitted enough for fast work, especially for women.
The fact you can add as much weight as you want up to 8 kg is great.
Over all recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt Roberts Weighted Vest
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Merlin
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good design that fits comfortable on the shoulders and around the waist.
The weight is distributed evenly around the vest.
Very good for walking, no need to strap up under arm straps.
If used in a gym the straps would need to be attached, if required by the wearer.
A good piece of equipment.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Way to Keep Fit
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nev60
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pop the vest on go for a brisk 20+ min walk with dog, perhaps taking in a few hills and notice the difference in fitness levels after a few weeks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice fit but not robust.
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By MrChan
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ergonomics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Material 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was initially delighted with this product although I was a little confused that there appeared to be two extra weights with nowhere to fit them.
It seemed to fit perfectly once adjusted.
The velcro fastenings rub on the bicep during certain exercises.
After only three sessions one of the metal buckles failed and then not long after one of the sacks for holding the weights ripped open.
I would not recommend this to anybody who is serious about training in a weighted vest.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great vest
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ergonomics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Material 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good quality vest with a range of weight making it very adaptable. Only marked down as the weights on the back make it difficult to do situps in. Would recommend it for running and basic hiit workouts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pin Head
From:Sheerness, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Getting the weights into the pockets a bit tricky But once they are in they dont move around. The vest is comfortabale and does what it say on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works very well in the Gym and on the hills
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ewen
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent product; tough heavy duty weight vest. I am a large build and fits comfortably. I use mainly for hill runs and does not slap around during descent. Material is thick and breathable. Weight is balanced well and the lower part of the vest sits no lower than my ribcage (essential when raising knees during climb or other similar exercise) Very pleased overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted30 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bignevsouthall
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Excellent product. The sand bags are a bit difficult to fit into the pouches but this is on purpose as does not allow them to move when running. The sip pocket for phone is pretty cool and my iPhone 4 fits into well. Only used it once but it does seem to be well made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vest
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Avee
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This vest is really good. I wear this and I go spinning at the gym. I have lost 4KG in 2 weeks and it's also hard on the shoulders so my shoulders are taking shape.
Please do not rely on this solely to lose weight or get in shape!. Remeber 80% of your shape/look is made in the kitchen(based on a healthy diet) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weighted vest
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pask
From:Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this item to use for my advanced fitness workout and also I am using for my clients to improve the strength and power, it works wonder and I love it.
I use it everyday, whether would it be for running, power walking, push up, press ups, squats, power jumps, etc.
The product is of a good quality and the weight is just right!
I would suggest to put extra weight on the vest, in the longer term. but apart from that, the vest is what I expected to be
overall
I am very happy with the product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made, robust product and stable in use.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Skydiver7
From:Chelmsford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this following a friends recommendation to help increase my running and cardio training for Krav Maga. I've worn this a few times now and movement is kept to a minimum by the velcro wraps and the weight of 10kgs is just right for me. Also worn in the rain running and water just runs off. Only issue I've found is that doing press ups the weights on the front reduce movement so I simply do press ups with a wooden block under my hands so I get the full range of movement. Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Larger People
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" When I purchsded this item I was worried about previous reviews regarding the size. I went ahead anyway and was so pleased I did. Dont think that this vest is no good for larger people. Its just perfect. It has adjustable velcroe fasteners at the side and it is very comfy. I have worked out in the vest and it was great. I also sweated buckets. Now I am doing my kettlebell training along with JNL Fusion. The sweat drips off. Great product! Happy I purchased this one after looking at so many. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bit of kit
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:Annesley, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i got this to help to improve my stamina and general strength , it's a comfy fit , doesn't feel bad at all during warm up/down routines and i find it alright while on my back doing doing sit-ups , the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars was the fact that actually fitting the weights in the individual pockets was a pain in the bum as they are very tight if you have sausage fingers like me BUT thats a good thing as it doesn't slop about while training "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall good addition to my fitness
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Whilst I am enjoying training with the vest, it is a bit big if you a size 8 it only tightens up so far around the waist! Saying that the extra weight is evenly distributed so comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight jacket
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mon
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a good jacket, it goes over your head with adjustable straps, which if your are going to run minimises any movement.
The 'weights' are bean bags which can be a bit fiddly to get into the pockets, once in are good. The jacket can be worn under a large running jacket if you're outdoors training in the rain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>