Top-rated product

Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.

<p>Add more resistance to your workout and get results fast with this weighted vest. Made up of 16 removable weights for multiple combinations the vest is as versatile as it is effective. It even includes a pocket for your mp3 player or phone as well as reflective strips for when you take your workout outside. </p><ul><li>Weights can be added or removed according to strength of each person and the training programme.</li><li>Size H50cm, W45cm, D5cm.</li><li>Weight 10kg.</li><li>EAN: 9102583.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 of 2796%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Review 1 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pin Head
From:Sheerness, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Getting the weights into the pockets a bit tricky But once they are in they dont move around. The vest is comfortabale and does what it say on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works very well in the Gym and on the hills
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ewen
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent product; tough heavy duty weight vest. I am a large build and fits comfortably. I use mainly for hill runs and does not slap around during descent. Material is thick and breathable. Weight is balanced well and the lower part of the vest sits no lower than my ribcage (essential when raising knees during climb or other similar exercise) Very pleased overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted30 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bignevsouthall
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Excellent product. The sand bags are a bit difficult to fit into the pouches but this is on purpose as does not allow them to move when running. The sip pocket for phone is pretty cool and my iPhone 4 fits into well. Only used it once but it does seem to be well made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vest
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Avee
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This vest is really good. I wear this and I go spinning at the gym. I have lost 4KG in 2 weeks and it's also hard on the shoulders so my shoulders are taking shape.
Please do not rely on this solely to lose weight or get in shape!. Remeber 80% of your shape/look is made in the kitchen(based on a healthy diet)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weighted vest
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pask
From:Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this item to use for my advanced fitness workout and also I am using for my clients to improve the strength and power, it works wonder and I love it.
I use it everyday, whether would it be for running, power walking, push up, press ups, squats, power jumps, etc.
The product is of a good quality and the weight is just right!
I would suggest to put extra weight on the vest, in the longer term. but apart from that, the vest is what I expected to be
overall
I am very happy with the product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made, robust product and stable in use.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Skydiver7
From:Chelmsford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this following a friends recommendation to help increase my running and cardio training for Krav Maga. I've worn this a few times now and movement is kept to a minimum by the velcro wraps and the weight of 10kgs is just right for me. Also worn in the rain running and water just runs off. Only issue I've found is that doing press ups the weights on the front reduce movement so I simply do press ups with a wooden block under my hands so I get the full range of movement. Great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Larger People
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"When I purchsded this item I was worried about previous reviews regarding the size. I went ahead anyway and was so pleased I did. Dont think that this vest is no good for larger people. Its just perfect. It has adjustable velcroe fasteners at the side and it is very comfy. I have worked out in the vest and it was great. I also sweated buckets. Now I am doing my kettlebell training along with JNL Fusion. The sweat drips off. Great product! Happy I purchased this one after looking at so many."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bit of kit
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:Annesley, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"i got this to help to improve my stamina and general strength , it's a comfy fit , doesn't feel bad at all during warm up/down routines and i find it alright while on my back doing doing sit-ups , the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars was the fact that actually fitting the weights in the individual pockets was a pain in the bum as they are very tight if you have sausage fingers like me BUT thats a good thing as it doesn't slop about while training"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall good addition to my fitness
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Whilst I am enjoying training with the vest, it is a bit big if you a size 8 it only tightens up so far around the waist! Saying that the extra weight is evenly distributed so comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weight jacket
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mon
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a good jacket, it goes over your head with adjustable straps, which if your are going to run minimises any movement.
The 'weights' are bean bags which can be a bit fiddly to get into the pockets, once in are good. The jacket can be worn under a large running jacket if you're outdoors training in the rain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One size does fit all
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Yak Fuji
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bit of a pain setting up as the weight pouches are a tight fit for the weights, but vest managed to fit me no probs (42")"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT QUALITY
Posted04 November 2013
Customer avatar
By RAZOR
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This has to be one of the best in its category on the market it fits well .Its very adaptable ie you can remove weights if required it has been well thought out the MP3 pocket is very useful.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By marcus
From:bridgend
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I've just started using this Vest while doing weights and use it has a support when lifting.I'm using it with Insanity so yes i definite recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By PT Frankham
Age:18 to 24
"Great bit of kit - being a personal trainer it is good for adapting to other peoples sizes. Only downside is it bounces a bit when running"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality in bulk
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Joey
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Excellent weights vest, well made, the pockets are exactly right for the weight sacks, to correct a previous review. The weight is comfortable with wide shoulder straps. Plenty of adjustment on the waist for larger or smaller people, i am on the smallest setting at 28". A bit bulky if you want to run in the streets with it unless under baggy clothing or you are ok looking like you have a bullet proof vest on. I stick to country tracks to avoid people in summer, looking forward to winter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weighted Vest
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By fred21
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased for my son. He thinks its great as you can use as many weights as you wish to do certain types of activities."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile bit of kit
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Welshgeordie
From:North Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a great bit of kit ,I wear it for runs ,circuit training etc .its very comfortable to wear,hardly any movement ,it's especially good for press ups ,pull ups . I like the option that you can add or take the weight off the vest by simply removing the bags from their pouches .when the vest is fully laden it weighs approximately 10 kg ,so it adds that dig a bit deeper syndrome to any exercise you wear it for ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Johno
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Just what I needed for body weight resistance exercises.
Seems (fairly) well made and secure in use.
Some pockets are a bit tight when fitting weights (might be a problem if you need to change weights often) but this will probably ease as it wears in...I hope.
Also the vest make you very warm, so you will sweat, especially if you are mad enough to do any sort of aerobics in it !!
Doesn't say washable...just wipe with damp cloth?
Absorbent material.
Happy with this purchase at discounted price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weights Vest
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rukky
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good product, fair price and a good alternative to having weights or sand in a ruck sack."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Matt Roberts Weighted Vest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes - very good
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Val
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to put on / Decent weight / The sale price was what swayed it for me when compared to what else is on the market"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>