Top-rated product

Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.

<p>Pedal off those pounds with the Roger Black exercise bike. Cycling is a great way to improve your fitness and lose weight. With adjustable levels of resistance and many training programmes to keep you motivated, this is a perfect way to get back in to shape.</p><ul><li>Manual resistance system.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>Console feedback including: scan, time, distance, speed, pulse, calories and ODO.</li><li>8 level tension control.</li><li>5kg flywheel.</li><li>Self levelling pedals with pedal straps.</li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H125, W60, D100cm.</li><li>Weight 23kg.</li><li>Transportation wheels.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>EAN: 9102662.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
136 of 14594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cycled off my tummy to become a yummy mummy
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By flinty_mginty
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought the Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike after having my first child as I was desperate to get back to my pre pregnancy weight.
I found the bike easy to use and very comfortable. I especially like the fact that it recorded the distance you had cycled as I set myself goals around this.
In 3 months I had lost 2 stone just by cycling for 30 minutes everyday with this bike! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dont have one
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product arrived on time. Didnt realise there would be so much to build up at home. But I managed it, but it was a bit over whelming to start with. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sturdy bike.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Yoz
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good sturdy bike, with a variety if settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By foofan
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this bike as a gift for my 65 year old mother following knee replacement surgery. It was very easy to assemble, the bike itself is very sturdy and excellent value for money. Whether you want this bike for light exercise following surgery or for a full workout this is definitely the bike to own.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lena
From:Ruislip, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up. good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeffs review
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to put up good readings to give info. would recommend wish I had energy to practice every day !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NJG10
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I chose this exercise bike as I wanted something to help me keep fit through the winter months when going outside for a bike ride or run doesn't seem so appealing. I am really pleased with it. I can hop on whenever I have a spare moment and know that it is better than just sitting around! I am very please with the quality, it feels sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JD
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had for a couple of weeks, stable quality product so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great X bike
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Miketherunner63
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Pig to assemble ,great fun to use!Mike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RB bike
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Helen56
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product because I am at the upper end of the weight limit. Parts of it did require 2 people to assemble. Once assembled I am very happy with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money.
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was really impressed with the ease of assembly. When I had finished, it worked first time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By So-boy
From:Surrey uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good item enjoying using as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Probably worth upgrading if you can
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The computer did not have as many features as on my previous model (which cost about the same). Some of the assembly (especially the cables) not straightforward. I'm tall and the fact that the angle of the saddle can't be adjusted means it isn't possible to get a really comfortable 'ride'. There was also a crack in the plastic casing which i didn't notice until it was too late. Check carefully before assembly! And if you can afford it I'd suggest upgrading for more computer and comfort features. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Elbo
From:Thanet District, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" purchased this item in September 2014, fault appeared February, took it back to store and received a replacement which has also developed a fault after only 37 days I am now waiting for a engineer to call to make a appointment to view the item. The problem is that the welding on the frame has split, so another one bites the dust. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By clare
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bike was simple for 1 person to build. Takes a few uses to get your optimum seat position right. Just wish there was settings for 2 users on the computer , overall for the money it's a good piece of equipment so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit for purpose
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzi65
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bike is ok for average use, if you want all singing & dancing you would have to pay more for a better one, my husband goes on this twice a day & is fine, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect in every way - the only change I would like is for it to measure in miles rather than kilometres - but not the end of the world. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Sturdy and good for the whole family
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lee2001
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item comes flat packed (you need to attach the feet, seat and the bar holding the handles and digital display) so it will fit in small cars. Comes with two AA battery's for the display. The seat is comfy compared to other bikes I have used. Once built it is very sturdy and great for the whole family. Both my mum and sister come over to use it. My son can also use it - with assistance - he does however think it is a toy more then a exercise bike. The seat is fully adjustable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Expected
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Animated Grandad
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble. Works well, Excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent product
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cronky
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" my husband bought this to strenthen his muscles after knee replacement really has helped well made and strurdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>