Top-rated product

Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.

<p>Pedal off those pounds with the Roger Black exercise bike. Cycling is a great way to improve your fitness and lose weight. With adjustable levels of resistance and many training programmes to keep you motivated, this is a perfect way to get back in to shape.</p><ul><li>Manual resistance system.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>Console feedback including: scan, time, distance, speed, pulse, calories and ODO.</li><li>8 level tension control.</li><li>5kg flywheel.</li><li>Self levelling pedals with pedal straps.</li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H125, W60, D100cm.</li><li>Weight 23kg.</li><li>Transportation wheels.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>EAN: 9102662.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.398 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
124 of 13393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By So-boy
From:Surrey uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good item enjoying using as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Probably worth upgrading if you can
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The computer did not have as many features as on my previous model (which cost about the same). Some of the assembly (especially the cables) not straightforward. I'm tall and the fact that the angle of the saddle can't be adjusted means it isn't possible to get a really comfortable 'ride'. There was also a crack in the plastic casing which i didn't notice until it was too late. Check carefully before assembly! And if you can afford it I'd suggest upgrading for more computer and comfort features. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Elbo
From:Thanet District, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" purchased this item in September 2014, fault appeared February, took it back to store and received a replacement which has also developed a fault after only 37 days I am now waiting for a engineer to call to make a appointment to view the item. The problem is that the welding on the frame has split, so another one bites the dust. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By clare
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bike was simple for 1 person to build. Takes a few uses to get your optimum seat position right. Just wish there was settings for 2 users on the computer , overall for the money it's a good piece of equipment so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit for purpose
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzi65
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bike is ok for average use, if you want all singing & dancing you would have to pay more for a better one, my husband goes on this twice a day & is fine, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect in every way - the only change I would like is for it to measure in miles rather than kilometres - but not the end of the world. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Sturdy and good for the whole family
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lee2001
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item comes flat packed (you need to attach the feet, seat and the bar holding the handles and digital display) so it will fit in small cars. Comes with two AA battery's for the display. The seat is comfy compared to other bikes I have used. Once built it is very sturdy and great for the whole family. Both my mum and sister come over to use it. My son can also use it - with assistance - he does however think it is a toy more then a exercise bike. The seat is fully adjustable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Expected
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Animated Grandad
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble. Works well, Excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent product
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cronky
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" my husband bought this to strenthen his muscles after knee replacement really has helped well made and strurdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good bike
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far I am extremely pleased with the bike it is very quiet in use so can watch TV would recommend the bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Home Exercise Bike
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pazrob
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Spent over 8 weeks looking for the perfect entry level bike. Well made, practical, sturdy, safe. Stick with Argos, beware of on-line sites offering similar purchases check first before buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bike
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By A
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what I wanted it to, as annoying to assemble as any other would be. The design is okay, but I was never really bothered about that. My only real groan is that it only shows km and i'd like to change it to miles but it has no option to do so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of assembly
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cath47
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Being a 67 year old female with arthritis I found this very easy to assemble , instructions for use are simple to understand and I would certainly recommend this bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roger black exersise bike
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By boyc
From:Shaw, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" quick to erect good workout machine would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Michelle080
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The bike was fairly straight forward to assemble and is very sturdy. The functions are simple but very useful while the bike itself runs very quietly.
My only criticisms would be that due to its size, it cannot be stored away so plenty of space is needed and that the saddle needs to be more adjustable. However, it was a bargain price and a great purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value.... No need to break the bank!!!
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:London Borough of Hillingdon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" looks good, comfortable, does the job....and quite. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By elainet1
From:south shields
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality, easy to assemble. Strong frame and comfortable seat. Really pleased with the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love it
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jj
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I love it
Easy to used
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Missy
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The pedals are very stiff and the seat is uncomfortable.
Bought for my 77 year old mum.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality exercise bike for the price it was. Easy to set up. A very sturdy machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>