Top-rated product

Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.

<p>Pedal off those pounds with the Roger Black exercise bike. Cycling is a great way to improve your fitness and lose weight. With adjustable levels of resistance and many training programmes to keep you motivated, this is a perfect way to get back in to shape.</p><ul><li>Manual resistance system.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>Console feedback including: scan, time, distance, speed, pulse, calories and ODO.</li><li>8 level tension control.</li><li>5kg flywheel.</li><li>Self levelling pedals with pedal straps.</li><li>Maximum user weight 125kg (19st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H125, W60, D100cm.</li><li>Weight 23kg.</li><li>Transportation wheels.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>EAN: 9102662.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
112 of 11994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Michelle080
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The bike was fairly straight forward to assemble and is very sturdy. The functions are simple but very useful while the bike itself runs very quietly.
My only criticisms would be that due to its size, it cannot be stored away so plenty of space is needed and that the saddle needs to be more adjustable. However, it was a bargain price and a great purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value.... No need to break the bank!!!
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:London Borough of Hillingdon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" looks good, comfortable, does the job....and quite. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By elainet1
From:south shields
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality, easy to assemble. Strong frame and comfortable seat. Really pleased with the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love it
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jj
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I love it
Easy to used
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Missy
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The pedals are very stiff and the seat is uncomfortable.
Bought for my 77 year old mum.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality exercise bike for the price it was. Easy to set up. A very sturdy machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking bike
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jinty
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does just what i expected,very sturdy and east to put together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality for the price
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It took me about an hour to put this bike together, by myself - I didn't have any major problems and found the instructions and tools provided fine.
The bike is heavy, but seems like good quality for the price, it's sturdy and robust. It's pretty quiet to use, feels smooth to pedal, and the computer is basic but fine. I have it on the lowest resistance and it's good for a gentle workout - there are lots of higher settings if you wanted a tougher workout or are fitter than me!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bike
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to put together easy to use does the job new year resolution to get fir "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roger black silver magnetic exercise bike
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lfc52
From:north wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" thi s bike was very easy to put together and I am doing ten miles a day on the bike and I should have bought this exercise bike years ago I am very happy it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bike
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheyenne
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a sturdy exercise bike. It takes a while to put together as the spanner provided it not easy to use. The exercise bike is very easy to adjust to the level of resistance that is suitable for each individual who uses it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great bike
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By susie
From:Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great bike seat uncomfortable at times but overall a good solid bike "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Cycle
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gwenlaisboy
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sturdy product, easily put together, works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap and nasty
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By terrafirmanator
From:Devizes, Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" remarkably under engineered.If it hadn't been for the fact it was on offer I would have returned it. It will be lucky if it reaches the end of the warranty period and that's with low usage. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kimmy
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I'm enjoying using this exercise bike, it's strong and sturdy. The set up instructions aren't very good but we got there in the end. Overall it's definitely worth buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price for a good bike
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bike does what it says on the tin. Took 2 of us about 30 minutes to put together. No problems, but a bit fiddly feeding the electrical wires through. We all use it and my daughter and I are both under 5 foot and find it is fully adjustable. My husband is 5ft 10 and it is fine for him too. Really the only negative is I find the seat a bit uncomfortable but this can be solved by wearing proper bike shorts which gives you that bit of extra padding! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wise choice
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KeepingFit
From:Peterborough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this product for exercising during the winter months as in suitable weather I cycle a lot. I considered buying a Turbo Trainer for my bicycle but this requires more room to use, is noisy for indoor use and more expensive by comparison on quality. The Roger Black is robust, stable, is easily adjusted for multiple users and a high quality product.
Assembly was quick and not complicated as most of the unit comes preassembled.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features and excellent value
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mich47
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Quite easy to set up, very quiet, you can cycle and watch the tv at the same time and lot lighter than we imagined, easy to lift and move around, monitor covers everything, would definitely recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Monty
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this bike so that I could maintain fitness while the bad weather is here and cannot get out on my road bike. Easy to put together (the only problem putting it together was me) and of a good construction. My only gripe is that the computer does not display all of the numbers all of the time, does any one else have this problem? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roger Black Silver Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Cassie
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a nice comfortable,good looking machine,easy to assemble,and does exactly what it is supposed to.excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>