Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>Bring the magic of movies into your home with this LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD player. You can now watch your favourite movies and box sets in glorious picture and sound quality and immerse yourself into the action. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX, .</li><li>1 channel audio output.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H8.7, W31, D27.7cm.</li><li>Weight 1.65kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 12 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/Barcode No: 8806084045256</p>
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
157 of 16695%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG BP125 Blu-ray and dvd player
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent for the money (so far) and much better to buy one separately. Don't do what we did and bought a Sony TV with integral Blu-ray DVD that broke soon after we bought it but worked long enough to be out of guarantee - be warned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
basic product excellent player
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Macspanny
From:Liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this product is fantastic,, plays bluray, the picture is crystal clear, plus it plays dvds which are also clearer, I own 3 and would recommend it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely DVD player
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Raymond
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A fair price for this competent DVD & Blue Ray player. It Upscales and has all the usual trick functions. Fast to read and ready to play by the time you are seated after loading your disc. It has a free built in USB media player that performs better than many purpose built players. I'm impressed and highly recommend it. Thanks Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST BRILLIANT
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin142
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great basic Blu-ray player giving a really good picture on my Sony 42inch LED TV"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great blueray player
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:wymondham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this is a lovely little player the picture quality is ace. the usb port to use memory sticks is an added bonus, i am so pleased with it ,and its dead easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprise Christmas Present!
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By technophobic
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my husband as a surprise present - he was delighted with it, especially since he'd just bought a new LG smart TV! Would recommend the ease with which I reserved this product at Argos and collected it a few hours later in my lunch break!
The quality is very good and we watched our first film on it on Christmas Eve....one of our all-time favourites. I was impressed with the whole of this product and would recommend it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great player at an amazing price
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jlo79
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very impressed with this little player, great picture quality, easy to use and all for a great low price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good device
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Argy
From:Telford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Plays our dvd's much better than the old standard player
The usb connected portable HDD was easy to use, played my film collection perfectly and found the files well presented with no issues,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Janny
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this DVD as an extra to go in the bedroom. Very pleased with it. Picture quality is fantastic. Very easy to install, husband managed to do it in a few minutes. Would definatly recommend this to other uses."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LGBP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This player won't disappoint you. It's width, depth and height is neat and tidy. It's remote control is a smart looking device which even allows you to open and close the drawer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for price
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By rig
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Basic Blu Ray Player.plays discs fine,does what it mean't to do no gimmicks.
easy set up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased!
Posted28 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ro
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great bit of kit for the price. A bonus for me is that my TV picture has improved enormously when I watch via this player. Really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Plays back all formats through usb media device,. excellent player. Easy to set up. Great little machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG blue ray player
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jaguar7
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent price and money well spent, fantastic purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By george
From:greenock
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"would recommend this item to anyone perfect for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, affordable item!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Venus2129
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm so pleased with this item, it's great value for money and provides an excellent picture with great sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap as chips basic Blu Ray player
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By NAT
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Constitutes excellent value for money. Perhaps consider the following before purchasing.
1. It's a small fragile feeling unit.
2. Lose the remote and you can merely turn it off/on, eject/close. No facia buttons.
3. NOT multi region & the modifications/conversions suggested online do not work.
4 Connectivity limited.1 HDMI output & a CoAx audio connection. Connection direct to an HDMI TV is easy but forget linking to external surround sound Amplifier (part of the reason for a Blu Ray player)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LG Blu-ray player
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Barbican boy
From:Chaddleworth, West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good compact player, good range of formats can be played."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lg blue ray player
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jambo
From:Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the money great value. Just what we needed!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG BP125 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DVD player.
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs Horton
From:Hants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It should be made clear that this DVD player does NOT come with a HTML cable which makes it impossible to use until you've gone back out again to purchase a cable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
2of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>