Top-rated product

LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>This LG BP325 Blu-ray player provides you with a stunning 3D picture as well as upgrading your standard DVDs to near High Definition quality. You can also experience LG Smart TV technology, meaning you can stream movies from the internet, share photos with friends and family with Picasa and enjoy many LG apps. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Smart TV .</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX.</li><li>1 channel audio output.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet port.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H4, W31, D27.7cm.</li><li>Weight 1.65kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 12 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806084039132</p>
Overall rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
171 of 19090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
64 Questions | 68 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small and Compact
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Geronimo
From:Shrewsbury, uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This 3D blu-ray player is small and compact,and sits happily on top of my set top box. I am especially pleased that the single USB port will play MP4-video from a flash drive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product represents good value for money BUT..
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By royac31
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy setting up, good value, good picture & sound quality with a very nice screen presentation.However when playing discs that I had written on my Bluray recorder some refused to play properly, no trouble with commercially made Bluray discs! So if your intention is tp play only that type it is a really great purchase, but be cautious if you intend to play you own "home-grown" ones. I have since purchased a different make of machine (same as the recorder) result - no further problems ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By maryann
From:cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The dvd player was easy to set up and easy to use quality really good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb 3d quality
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Billesleygriffo
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great LG 3d blueray player, purchased to complement my LG 3d tv. Superb quality - first film watched was Avatar. Purchase made sweeter by getting an Argos card at the same time and having 3 months interest free. Well recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lg 3G blu Ray
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Haz
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tel
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this product, it does everything. Great with the Smart features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WoW!!!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By EnKei87
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is fantastic, its compact and stylish. It's easy to use and set up, plus it comes with its own hdmi lead. Brilliant piece of equipment for the price, I would highly recommend if your looking for a blu ray player, it up scales dvd and plays 3d, also got a few extras. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By colin20
From:n.ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice piece of kit , very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sparrowdona
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is excellent do you really recommend this to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very slick
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick 009
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality easy to use would strongly recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MEBOY
From:NIGERIA
Age:55 to 64
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" VERY PERFECT AND QUITE EASY TO USE. I DONT HAVE TO WAIT ON MY WIFE ANYMORE TO BLEND FRUIT FOR ME "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very good
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tomnufc1892
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear NE12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" To be honest I'm taken it back only plays curtain dvds and can only get YouTube I've bought it to get Netflix "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Clegg
From:North Somerset.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this Blu-Ray player to watch 3d films on my Panasonic led TV, the Panasonic has active 3d which is quite simply superb. Avatar, Gravity and Judge Dredd all have spectacular CGI, well worth paying extra for Blu-Ray 3d films. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplicity with quality
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:West sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This DVD is easy to set up, easy to use and is excellent value for money. I have watched a variety of films on this and can not fault this DVD player. I would certainly recommend this DVD player to others as its small but neat looking, with good sound and a good picture with a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Less than Smart
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this thinking it was a smart player but the features it offers are considerably restricted. No Netflix or other online services that many would consider to be baseline applications for a smart player. It has youtube and not much else. The player itself is simple and plays well but I would not recommend buying it as a feature rich device. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grate product
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rach183
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product as great features and is easy to use, its small and compat and fits in to any space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All you need
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Couchpotato
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little DVD player. Gives everything that you need at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lg bp253 3d smart blu-ray and dvd player
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mazza
From:wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" got to be honest I bought this as a present for my husband at Christmas and as he,s quite deaf he hnormally watches films with sub,titles but not anymore as this one is brilliant, no more sub titles, thankyou so much for making my husband one happy man "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Buget Buy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Otley, West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not bad for a starter model "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiny but great
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shoppingquest
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simply wanted a no-frills, inexpensive blu ray player & this fits the bill. It's tiny & I initially worried it would be crushed by the weight of my 40" tv but it's fine. Set up was a doddle although I only use it to play discs so have no experience of the 'smart' aspect. Nice & clear remote unit too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>