Top-rated product

LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>This LG BP325 Blu-ray player provides you with a stunning 3D picture as well as upgrading your standard DVDs to near High Definition quality. You can also experience LG Smart TV technology, meaning you can stream movies from the internet, share photos with friends and family with Picasa and enjoy many LG apps. <br \><br \></p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p. </li><li>Smart TV. </li><li>Playback and sound DVD, Blu-ray, bD-R_RE, divX. </li><li>1 channel audio output. </li><li>DTS, DTS HD and dolby True HD decoding. </li><li>Dolby. </li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port. </li><li>1 USB port. </li><li>Ethernet port. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control . </li><li>Size H4, W31, D27.7cm. </li><li>Weight 1.65kg. </li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 12 watts. </li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt. </li></ul><p>EAN: 8806084039132. <br \><br \></p>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
186 of 20790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
64 Questions | 68 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Used ! ???
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Unfortunately this item had been used & returned by a customer. It had clear signs of use including the batteries in the remote.
Have to say, unusual for Argos but the manager was very helpful helping choose an alternative as there was no stock of this one left.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for money!
Posted24 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" good quality picture,price is good.don't forget to by a hdmi cable ;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what we needed
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Burscough, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Our PS3 broke so we needed a BluRay replacement to watch our weddings and films on and this has been perfect. It's quite noisy when it turns on but quiet when it's playing the discs and the picture quality is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bishop Auckland, County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very good player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, compact, player
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This player, is a easy to set up and use, works great if you have a LG Smart TV has it will work of, the same control... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little gem of a blu-ray player
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to replace my first blu-player player, which is several years old. Not only is the LG much smaller, it is packed with features, including playback of various video formats, which not all other players offer.
The LG website has plenty of software updates, so this player is well supported.
The picture quality is excellent and has changed my opinion that Korean companies are second best. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very pleased with this buy well worth the money etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Offaly, Co. Offaly, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The thing that I wasn't impressed with by the TV is you can play Netflix through the TV unless you pair it with a phone or other device which was little disappointing and can't use on demand TV "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was really pleased with how easy it was to set up. Happy happy happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:middx
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple compact blu-ray player which also plays standard DVDs. Picture quality is great on any media type, but 3D Blu-rays are superb: just like being at the cinema. It was also good value at the Argos discounted price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lg 3d smart DVD player
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is small and compact. I would recommend this. Good quality for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with this 3D.Blue-Ray Player so easy to use small and smart to look at.the picture quality is excellent,I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG BP325
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE 31CM WIDE. IT IS ONLY 26CM WIDE.
I RETURNED IT FOR A PHILIPS WHICH IS 31CM WIDE.
PLEASE TELL ME WHAT YOU ARE GOING TO DO ABOUT THIS ERROR!!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stirling
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my dad, excellent blu-Ray player, very easy to set up and use. Picture is fab! Value for money. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart blu-raydvd player
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent player, easy to use and set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only thing I don't like is that you need to have the remote to operate it as there is only the power and eject buttons on the machine it's self "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small and Compact
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shrewsbury, uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This 3D blu-ray player is small and compact,and sits happily on top of my set top box. I am especially pleased that the single USB port will play MP4-video from a flash drive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product represents good value for money BUT..
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy setting up, good value, good picture & sound quality with a very nice screen presentation.However when playing discs that I had written on my Bluray recorder some refused to play properly, no trouble with commercially made Bluray discs! So if your intention is tp play only that type it is a really great purchase, but be cautious if you intend to play you own "home-grown" ones. I have since purchased a different make of machine (same as the recorder) result - no further problems ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The dvd player was easy to set up and easy to use quality really good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>