Top-rated product

LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>This LG BP325 Blu-ray player provides you with a stunning 3D picture as well as upgrading your standard DVDs to near High Definition quality. You can also experience LG Smart TV technology, meaning you can stream movies from the internet, share photos with friends and family with Picasa and enjoy many LG apps. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Smart TV .</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX.</li><li>1 channel audio output.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet port.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H4, W31, D27.7cm.</li><li>Weight 1.65kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 12 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806084039132</p>
Overall rating:
4.428 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
149 of 16690%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
61 Questions | 66 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Less than Smart
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this thinking it was a smart player but the features it offers are considerably restricted. No Netflix or other online services that many would consider to be baseline applications for a smart player. It has youtube and not much else. The player itself is simple and plays well but I would not recommend buying it as a feature rich device. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grate product
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rach183
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product as great features and is easy to use, its small and compat and fits in to any space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All you need
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Couchpotato
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little DVD player. Gives everything that you need at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lg bp253 3d smart blu-ray and dvd player
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mazza
From:wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" got to be honest I bought this as a present for my husband at Christmas and as he,s quite deaf he hnormally watches films with sub,titles but not anymore as this one is brilliant, no more sub titles, thankyou so much for making my husband one happy man "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Buget Buy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Otley, West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not bad for a starter model "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiny but great
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shoppingquest
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simply wanted a no-frills, inexpensive blu ray player & this fits the bill. It's tiny & I initially worried it would be crushed by the weight of my 40" tv but it's fine. Set up was a doddle although I only use it to play discs so have no experience of the 'smart' aspect. Nice & clear remote unit too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bunny
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great value for money it does everything that you want and is very reasonably priced. I would recommend this to anybody as it is very easy to use and picture and sound quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The hype isn't false after all
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Emz J
From:Greater Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this after looking and reading up on many other blu ray players? as i own a LG tv thought a id get this and I'm not disappointed par from its not wireless WiFi when thought it was, but at the price and with money of also, cheapest on market so far. The picture is vivid and sharp with just a hd dvds and volume is crisp and clear cant wait try a blu ray disc. Very much so recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and superb value!
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By BobN
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent product, which could not be easier to set-up and run. Its very small size makes it suitable for tight spaces. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so 'Smart'
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RichG
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Don't be lead on by the 'Smart' feature suggested in the name of the product.
No iPlayer, ITV player or Netflix basically there are no usual Smart features, instead it has something called 'LG Smart TV' which has hardly anything useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By susan64
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" only had it a short while but no problems so far. small and neat and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3d Blu Ray Player
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By hemp
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Wee Player - So Far No Problems! Plays Everything Fine! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent picture quality
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Clell
From:Motherwell
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent picture quality. Compact unobtrusive design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small box - big performance
Posted31 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kris65
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lightweight, but with excellent performance. Very easy to set up this machine and gives good quality playback. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart 3D
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up, easy to use could do with two more pairs of 3D glasses though for the children. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
do not buy
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this dvd is sold as "smart". it only has 3 apps and does not turn a normal tv into a smart tv as expected. it has been a complete waste of money as it is excluded from 30 day exchange "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good item
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BIFFO48
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and use small dosen't take up much space "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOES THE JOB
Posted06 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bunkerman
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed something to play DVD's (mainly from holidays etc.) does the job, quite satisfied. For the price, very good quality. Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, affordable and fine
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Middle Aged Dad
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install, very small and does the job perfectly with our HD TV.
Would be nice if it came with cables for connection to TV but for this price very reasonable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and neat
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sharny
From:Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far really impressed ...havent used it much ...used the USB port and we were very impressed nice clear picture. .straight forward and easy to use and as we have a LG tv the remote works the TV too!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>