Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.

<p>The Epson Expression Home XP-405 comes with Epson Connect and is AirPrint and Google Cloud Print ready, allowing users to quickly and easily print documents and photos wirelessly from smartphones and tablet PCs. In addition, a 6.3cm colour LCD with touch panel and accompanying memory card slot offers easy-to-use printing with helpful menu prompts.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 33ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 15ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 5760 x 1440dpi print resolution.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 4 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots: Compact Flash, Memory Stick (MS), MultiMediaCard, SD card, xD picture card.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB .</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>Bluetooth wireless technology enabled (accessory required).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.3cm touchscreen.</li><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 4.3kg.</li><li>Size H14.5, W39, D30cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8715946511405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.305 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
8
1 Star
17
217 of 25685%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Review 1 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Present
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy Bulldog
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I purchased the XP405 for an Xmas gift for someone who used to have a desk top but now has a lap top.
The only problem with previous printer was that it was wired. Not suitable for a mobile computer. Well pleased with this little unit, it does all that is required wirelessly, lots of functions that still have to be tried. I purchased the XP3O5 what can I say, small, light, does what you want wirelessly and the unit is a good looking tidy unit. I am a basic user not professional.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Diesel
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up, works well with iprint, no issues,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product suited my needs
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs. P snr
From:Braintree, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does exactly what was promised. Good value for money, would certainly recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian40
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"For the main purpose I purchased the XP 405, printing in black and white letters and documents, it has been ideal - quick to use easily programmed. Very thankful for the recommendation by my local Epson agent (although by a strange chance I was sold a more upmarket model)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was a disappointing purchase
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete3
From:Stourbridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Having purchased the printer it decided to stop printing black ink after one week. I returned it to Argos and it was exchanged for the same model. Eight days after setting up the printer this one stopped printing black and magenta. The inks were supplied with the printer.
I used the head cleaning facility numerous times on both printers however this did not resolve the situation."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Grand dad
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Was there when I arrived at store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Helen25
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is 4th Epson I have owned. Always reliable, only downer is cost of refill inks, have bought printers many times over. Refills for this printer are cheaper but appear to be smaller!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer epson xp-412
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By cash
From:moston manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this printer is the best for the price I payed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small Space Solution
Posted10 November 2013
Customer avatar
By lement
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with printer/copier/scanner - compact, all in one and wireless. Easy to order and delivered quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
printer
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Klinky
Age:35 to 44
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up. Comes with starter ink pack. Prints OK. No issues"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Don't let the ease of set up put you off buying.
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By dek2310
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent little printer and well worth the messing about with the set up etc. Mind you I am not very technically savvy so set up would probably be simple for the majority of buyers.
The quality of printing is great and the speed much faster than my previous Epson. The printer is also very light and easy to handle.
All in all it suits my needs and I am so pleased I bought this one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By happpychap
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to install easy to use my opinion a winner"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By MARIA 62
From:Falkirk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I LOVE THIS PRINTER ITS SO MUCH BETTER THAN MY KODAK ALSO IT PRINTS FROM THE I PAD WHICH IS A BIG BONUS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson Expression XP405 All in one Wireless printer
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had to replace my trusty old Epson Stylus 780 that finally died after many years of faithful service - could never seem to print colour photos without fine lines, so I was looking forward to getting a "modern" one that would print photos properly. This XP405 finally fulfilled my dream - after having to fiddle with the set up page just before you press "print": "photo" has to be selected. Scan and copy great also. For a home printer it's perfect. Abundant, cheap, working compatibles also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodvalue
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By marion
From:U.K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy set-up, speedy and great printouts.
very good printer.
recommended!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to set up. Good quality copying and front screen is nice and clear to read and operate. Printing from apple products is so so easy compared to previous kodak printer. Fits in easy too. Perfect buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wireless printer
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By fred
From:sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This printer looks great and has really good features and is easy to use even for a novice like me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent - very pleased
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Portsmouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my son to use at Uni - he's very pleased - nice compact size, great quality prints, cheap OEM inks. Great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson XP405 All-in-One Wireless Printer
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Harry459b
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is compact, fully featured and easy to set up. Print quality is excellent as usual as with other Epson Printers I have used previously and I would recommend it for Home/Small Office use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Epson Expression XP405 All-In-One Wireless Printer
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By lynda
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"bit of a pain to set scanner had to down load from internet would not do it by cd uses a lot of ink just setting up not printed enough to give a proper score but this was a replacement for last epsom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>