Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>Offering the flexibility to print crisp, clear documents or glossy vibrant sharp photos thanks to the Claria Premium Ink formulation the Epson Expression Premium XP-605 features dual front-loading paper trays, a 6.3cm colour LCD screen with smart-navigation &amp; memory card slots for PC-free photo printing. This printer will also print directly onto suitable CDs &amp; DVDs, &amp; features Epson Connect so users can print wirelessly from smartphones &amp; tablet PCs.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 32ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 32ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 5760 x 1440dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 5 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots: Memory Stick (MS), MultiMediaCard, SD card, xD picture card.</li><li>PictBridge - print images directly from a digital camera.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB .</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li><li>Bluetooth wireless technology enabled (accessory required).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.3cm touchscreen.</li><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 7.1kg.</li><li>Size H13.8, W39, D34.1cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8715946518428.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
79 of 9881%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what one would expect.
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By altv
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This was bought to replace an HP Photosmart B210a, and does not do what it says on the tin. The Wi-Fi system is useless. Tried many messages to and from the Epson Help facility, but still the device leaves an awful lot to be desired.
I tried everything the Epson Help people asked of me, and still it is hit and miss whether it functions at a reasonable speed. Eight pages a minute is a dream/nightmare. It will never happen. I have it connected via USB, which defeats the object of Wi-Fi."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Willie
From:N Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent compact product. Only criticism would be that the paper trays are slightly fiddly. Colour photos are of excellent quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looker
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By pensioner
From:Wolverhampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a neat printer which fits well into a small space next to our modem. and not too difficult to set up.
It looks good and so far performs well although we have only had it a week so no idea yet on ongoing costs.
Ordering and pick-up from Argos was painless.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Epson printer
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By MyPy
From:Renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The photo quality is lovely. Nice sharp pictures and easy to set up. Haven't used the cd label printer yet but had that on my old Epson printer and makes cd's look really professional. Prints quickly too. I like the white ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easey up loading programe
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By poppopsherts
From:herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As the first time of using this product i thought that it was very good and have found that evan a 68year old can do good printing.very pleased with it,and highly recomend this product for the elderly.
THANK YOU EPSON..
Yours Faithfully,
J.R.Sleat..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good replacement printer
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Val p
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought to replace my last Epson printer. Took a while to set up but once it was set up on my laptop it's brilliant. I use it downstairs and my son can print from upstairs as it is wireless. Slow to transfer the info. but very quick printing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good disc printing
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By len
From:middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i brought this epson xp-605 printer as a replacement for the one i have as a spare because of the good price it is very easy to set up and use the only down side to this printer is the price of epson ink"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson XP- 605
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry H
From:Walsall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this product to replace my Epson R285 as i needed to print labels on the cd's and dvds and this printer does exactly what it says on the tin, very pleased with it, Also the option to print lined paper and graph paper from blank A4 in the options is great especially if you have children who need to do homework,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent all-round product
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sutton Pensioner
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Epson XP-605 is a very high quality all-in-one wi-fi printer which performs all its tasks to an excellent standard. It represents excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the product has no features
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By lanky8
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"having tried to get the paper to feed into the printer for 2 hours I gave up and returned this the printer kept telling me to make sure the tray was installed and it was,wish I had read reviews about this printer ,do not use"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
which mag was right this is a best buy
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By david
From:glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"after overcoming initial problems with ink cartridges all has gone gone well sofar"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value printer
Posted09 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Morden Martin
From:Morden, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good reviews and discounted price led to the decision to buy - but it was so good that no local stores had it in stock. It would be helpful if the website could identify the closest store that does have the item in stock. However, reserved and collected with no problem. Set up and used without a hitch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Lou 18
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This printer is superb . Have found it really easy to use and love the photo printer ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Epson Expression Premium XP605
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Would not print sample page correctly. Needed to clean print head on day 1. After several head cleans (5) the printer still would not print cleanly. Item returned and refunded"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
faster than my prev.,
Posted20 July 2013
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:morayshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"the power cable keeps slipping out, i wonder if the powers that be at epson could send me one that stays put."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good service
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Printer was waiting for me as requested.
Printer worked, but it took me a long while to sort it out. I expect a younger person would have no trouble.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wireless
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Yvy
From:West London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really happy with the product. Does everything it says on the box. I found it easy to install. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Photographs
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good at printing pictures direct from camera and good editing features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill perfect
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By wildee
From:worcs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"easy to understand easy to use i am an o.a.p.
already doing photos perfect brill copying as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Expression Premium XP605 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
need patience
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By kj
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Have to say it works great but took almost an hour to completely install and was very frustrating that the ink that came with it didn't even print one page as they were faulty - if i hadn't needed it there and then i would of taken it back- but now im reasonably happy that i kept it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>