Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.

<p>This natural coloured universal bed rail from Tomy is perfect for the transition from cot to bed. The easy to use flexible rail simply folds down to allow your child to climb into bed. Enjoy peace of mind that your toddler is safe in their bed and protected from accidental falls.</p><ul><li>Flexible and easy to use and perfect for helping the transition from cot to bed.</li><li>Features extra security with childproof lock release and the soft white mesh panel simply folds down to allow easy access when your child is climbing in and out of bed.</li><li>Suitable for divans and slatted bed bases.</li><li>Child safety lock.</li><li>Size L100, H50cm.</li><li>Fits beds L150cm.</li><li>Adjustable for different mattress widths.</li><li>For ages 18 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 5011666720855.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.178 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
40 of 4589%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Review 1 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good productbut difficult to put together
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Leyland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good product and does the job although i struggled getting it together at first then realised i was trying to put poles in wrong way ha, so after that managed just fine. I bought this for a toddler bed, converted from a cot and it was too large with the pole attached to go under the mattress, it would be sticking out at the other end of the bed so i just left this pole off and its fine without it. I bought this at the sale price and so i was very happy with that, definitely good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job well
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good bed rail bought for my daughters room, glad I chose this colour as it doesn't stand out.
When I put it together I found the instructions really hard to follow, they weren't clear to me, so used common sense in the end!
It's fairly tricky making it fold down but for keeping my daughter safe in bed it's perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen87
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good value for money. Easy to assemble. Sturdy when on a single bed, easy to fold down and back into place. Can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, bad assembly instructions!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By parent
From:Plymouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Really pleased with this bed guard in a natural unisex colour. Very sturdy and does what it is designed to do. However, I'm good with instructions but they really were poor. Supposedly the poles were lettered but some did not have any lettering and some incorrect! Also there were no instructions about how to actually install in the bed although luckily this was fairly self explanatory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit awkward to use
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol59
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I did have some trouble putting the rail together because the hinge mechanism was very stiff. Also when fitted to the bed it's difficult for 1 person to fold down, as both hinges have to be operated at the same time as the rail is lowered. That said, it does work and I got it at a reasonable sale price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By First time mum
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this bed rail for my 22 months old girl. It does what it should: protects her from falling off the bed and yet leaves space to get in and out herself. Reading previous reviews I was a little bit sceptical as reviewers were describing it as very difficult to assemble. It was very easy to put together, it took my husband (who is a chef) about 10mins. Instructions were difficult to understand but few glances on the box were enough. And it was half price as well. would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Solihull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Perfect for my sons move from
His cot to his cot bed. It fits fine!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is difficult to assemble
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Goodie
From:Paisley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The instructions are not clear,the hinges are very stiff to manouvre and it is difficult to attach the metal poles through the nylon cover.however once it is assembled it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tyia
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This product can be quite tricky to assemble but once done it is a very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tomy bed guard
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Pleased with this product. Assembly was a little more difficult than I had anticipated but managed with a little stretching and pushing! The drop down mechanism is stiff but I hope with use this will become easier to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tomy bed rail - natural
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BUSY MUM forida
From:ESSEX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" did not like it taken it back the instructions are not good
got my money back
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Getthemarshall
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Tried everywhere to get a guard that fitted my mamas and papas Rialto cot bed and this fits perfect. It's been brilliant my daughter sleeps in the own bed every night with our any fall outs. Would defo recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this product
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Laura
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A bit tricky to assemble but straightforward enough. Also slightly too wide for cot bed but this does not prevent it from being functional. Also really like the neutral colour which suits my sons bedroom decor much better than blue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what you expect, once assembled!
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DaveH
Age:35 to 44
" Must agree with the other reviews about the assembly instructions - 4 year engineering degree, 13 years engineering practice, house full of assembled flat pack furniture, but I couldn't make head nor tail of the assembly instructions. Just used the picture on the front of the box eventually. Tomy, other manufacturers make cunning use of YouTube for this type of thing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SHELLY
From:Porthcawl, Bridgend, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" product was ordered online for instore pick up, was collected and is of very good quality, my grandson sleeps safely! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No roll outs at all
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By crnorth
From:Northampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Excellent, kept my daughter from falling out for last 6 months. Bought 2nd one to match our first as no longer sleeping against a wall. Despite having to remove the bottom metal pole to fit two rails it has worked perfectly. My criticism, tricky to assemble and take apart as tight to get the fabric over the poles, for washing in an emergency couldn't get the cover off quickly. Never been able to get the rail to fold back like it is supposed to, so perhaps could have saved money on feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for the price
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By becks11
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up and a good quality piece of kit. Only slight negative is the creaking and loud click when you fold the guard up into position which wakes my daughter! We now tend to keep it up all the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomy Bed Rail - Natural
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tybbie
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very happy with my purchase. It does exactly what it is supposed to do and does not look obtrusive when not in use.
Very good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as it should be.
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By HB11
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This product is plainly fit for purpose. It's nothing special nor are there any faults. It's perfect for the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tomy Bed Rail - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no complaints
Posted21 September 2013
Customer avatar
By leighanne
From:ayrshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Fairly easy to assemble if you actually follow the instructions. Looks nice and clean. Everything you'd expect from a bed rail really. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>